Customer Reviews for ROSS LEATHER Ross Cowboy Leather Tooled Holster

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

ROSS LEATHER Ross Cowboy Leather Tooled Holster

Set up a classic Western rig with this sharp-looking, suede-lined, vegetable-tanned, tooled-leather holster sporting the famed Texas star conchos. The holster is authentic with a safety loop for SA revolvers. Right hand only. Tooled belt, ammo, and handgun not included. Color of leather may vary due to tanning process. Holster Only. Gun size: 4-5/8", 5-1/2".
Overall Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ross Cowboy Leather Tooled Holster
Review 1 for Ross Cowboy Leather Tooled Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eland, WI
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This is a must have holster

Date:November 22, 2011
I picked this up for my Ruger Super Black hawk and gun fits great. I am giving this holster 5 stars but it deserves 10 stars!
Looks and feel of leather is what makes this holster. Holster is made in South Africa. I have no idea what type of leather it is made from. But it is a beautiful holster. I am now in the market for a new handgun so I can justify getting a seconded Ross holster.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ross Cowboy Leather Tooled Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Forestville, NY
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ross Cowboy Leather Tooled Holster and Belt

Date:December 3, 2010
Just received the Ross Cowboy Leather Tooled Holster 5-1/2" and matching belt. Very nice leather, workmanship, and appearance. Exactly as described in the picture and writeup. My Ruger Blackhawk .45 with 4-5/8" barrel and my Ruger Blackhawk .22 with 5-1/2" barrel both fit into the holster very well. Quite snug at this point but should be a little looser when broken in with use. No fast draws yet. Matching cartridge belt with .45 loops also very nice. .45 Cartridges fit is almost too tight at this point but I am sure will loosen up with use. At least they won't fall out. My hips measure 36". I ordered the 40" belt and it fits perfectly. Only using the third or fourth hole out of six available. Holster fits nicely on the belt. Very pleased with the outfit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ross Cowboy Leather Tooled Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Attica, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Better than expected

Date:August 10, 2009
I am very impressed on how well my 5-3/4” Colt fits in the holster, like a glove. The holster firmly holds the gun, but allows zero effort draws. The suede lining is wonderful and it nicely protects the blued finish of my .45.
The only issue I have with the holster is that it was backordered when I purchased the matching belt. The color of the holster is a lighter color than the belt. Brown shoe polish may allow matching the colors. The implementation of the holster hammer safety loop is a very nice feature.
This holster is a very good value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ross Cowboy Leather Tooled Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Houston Texes fun shooter and gun collector!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ross Tooled Leather .45 Colt Holster

Date:November 18, 2008
I am so happy with this holster (& the matching cowboy pistol belt I bought with it!). The workmanship is beyond excellent, the thickness of the leather is unbelievable, the fit and finish are astounding! I wanted a really great one-of-a-kind holster for my brand new engraved, John Wayne Commemorative .45 Colt New Vaquero revolver; However, with custom holster prices at $500 or above, I was about to give up when I saw this set-up in your big hardback catalog! I immediately placed my order and got them both in and I will never be disappointed with my choice! These are authentic cowboy action gear, and darned good-looking (better even that some others costing hundreds more!) I have had so many compliments on these that I lost count. They really do my revolver justice, and with the Texas star conchos, they stand out from other, simpler holsters. I've been a Cabela's customer for a long time, and love their products, services, and, selection. You just simply cannot find things like this at other companies, and their customer service tells me they understand the customer is always right!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ross Cowboy Leather Tooled Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Milford,Delaware
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ross Cowboy Leather Tooled Holster

Date:September 29, 2008
I needed a holster for my Colt 45 Single action gun and I picked your holster from your catlog and it is a very fine made holster and is just what I wanted,thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ross Cowboy Leather Tooled Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Campbell River, BC, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good value for a great holster!

Date:September 29, 2008
I was very pleased with this holster. It was better than advertised and meets all of my expectations. Good quality leather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ross Cowboy Leather Tooled Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: El Paso, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leather Holster w/Texas Star

Date:May 28, 2008
This is a very nice piece of work. The detailing is first class. The matching belt does need to be ordered in a larger size to accommodate the bulkiness of the leather, but it is nice as well. We would highly recommend this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ross Cowboy Leather Tooled Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ross Cowboy Holster

Date:May 1, 2008
This is one beautiful holster, it's silicon suede lining can not be found anywhere. VERY nicely tooled, very nice fit with the Ruger Vaquero. I puchased two and the matching belt and it has made an ideal setup for cowboy action shooting. With belt and two holsters I saved well over a hundred dollars over a custom made rig and the quality was just as good if not better. Buy this rig and you will not be disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ross Cowboy Leather Tooled Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great leather for the money

Date:February 11, 2008
I've had this Ross rig for several months, 2 holsters and the belt. I was happy with it from the beginning, and especially for the reasonable price it's a great rig. They are very well made, and suede lined, which is seldom seen in holsters and belts at this price. They're made in South Africa which explains how they're able to sell these for about 2/3 the price anyone else would charge. I highly recommend them. Make sure to order the belt a lot bigger than your waist size. For example, my waist is 34 inches, but I have the size 42 gun belt and it is almost too small. Remember the gun belt sits lower, on your hips and not above your hips, and over your pants etc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.