Customer Reviews for BULLDOG CASES Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters

BULLDOG CASES Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters

Heavy-duty nylon construction in an ambidextrous design with a pocket for an extra magazine on semi-auto models.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.942 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 139 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
8
1 Star
16
112 out of 139(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
47 Questions | 52 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Review 1 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product

Date:March 25, 2012
I bought this holster for my daughter. I have had one for a while and really like it. Tough and very nice since one can easily switch sides and adjust the clasp length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great buy

Date:July 28, 2015
The holster works good and does what it is supposed to do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Depends on what you're looking to do

Date:July 7, 2015
This is a nice inexpensive holster for casual use. Think about what you're going to be using it for though. I just took a class that required a Kydex or similar holster that would allow consistent one handed holstering of the firearm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bull Dog Holster

Date:June 23, 2015
Great product for my needs!
Thanks Cabela's
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Bulldog Holster Review

Date:June 9, 2015
I would not recommend this holster. It does not fit the pistol very well at all. The rear sights keep getting caught on the edge of the holster and is very tight in other places. I am afraid it will damage my rear sight and rub off the bluing in other spots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good basic holster

Date:May 26, 2015
I bought this so I could pop my pistol on my side around the property. My other holsters all have to be threaded through the belt so I wanted a clip on style. It works and holds securely. It unclips pretty easily so it isn't a pain to take off either.
It's a little sloppy on my side, I have a reasonably thick belt but it only clips on and doesn't have a paddle to hold it in place or anything.
The spare mag holder on the front is nice but adds bulk.
Overall I'd recommend it if you just want a quick clip on holster. It is bulky and not too rigid so it isn't an every day carry item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great holster

Date:May 21, 2015
Great fit right out of the box (size 3). Belt clip allows the holster to change cant during heavy activity, but kind of knew that beforehand. Great for what it was purchased for (hiking backcountry). Shipped incredibly fast...ordered late pm on Monday and arrived Thursday.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Decent For The Price

Date:May 12, 2015
Not a bad holster, but it does have some cons. I think it has too much padding, making it pretty wide. The belt clip is a good idea but will only work on a single layer belt. Forget about it if you use a real leather gun belt. Thankfully it's removable and there is the option to thread your belt through the sewn in loop. This is my preferred way to carry since it draws the holster close to you and it doesn't stick out so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not really extreme

Date:April 21, 2015
I have about 10 of these holsters. They are pretty good.
The one draw back in my opinion is the lining is a little soft. The front sight on some of my guns has torn the lining, Now the gun catches some times on draw or return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product at a good price

Date:March 26, 2015
This holster works great with the Ruger MK III. Fits in holster well. The strap works nicely to hold the pistol in place. And I like the pouch for the extra magazine. Overall, it seems like a well made product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bulldog belt holster

Date:March 24, 2015
well made holster. Found this for my SP101 and it offered the choice of Right or Left hand carry, as well as, slide on the belt or clip on the belt. I removed the clip because it allows the top of the revolver to stick out away from the body - my preference. The snap restraint to keep the revolver in the holster is nice and easy to use and the straps are adjustable. Just know, the Velcro will keep you busy working at the adjustments, but that's what you want.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not the Best For Concealed Carry

Date:March 11, 2015
I purchased for a Ruger LCP .380 with Crimson Trace Laser.
The Pros: the pistol fit well, a challenge with most "universal" holsters is they do not have enough room for the laser apparatus.
It is seemingly of high quality material and stitching. The belt clip is very strong and has a deep lip making it nearly impossible for it to easily slide off your belt. The feature I wanted the most was a button strap to hold the pistol in the holster.
The Cons: It is just too thick for concealed carry. The whole point of the LCP or mini frames is the slim profile. Its probably 4-5 inches thick once you load your pistol into it. I bought it for concealed carry, wore it once and it has since sat in my drawer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT VALUE

Date:March 5, 2015
This holster is what i expected. I glued a piece of vinyl to the inside to help prevent the front sight snagging on the material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

time to leave CALIF. !!!!!!

Date:March 3, 2015
works well enough I guess, was not quit what I wanted. But was more cost effective than buying a new gun in Calif. !!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent hoster option

Date:March 3, 2015
This holster wears great on 1,5 & 2" belts in my waredrobe. As a lefty, the abidexerous design worked well and extra clip holder was exactly what I wanted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Buy

Date:March 3, 2015
Fits my Rugar 9E nice. You can remove the safety strap easier access. The price point makes it a sweet deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not impressed

Date:February 16, 2015
I bought this holster for my xds 45. The fit is good and the gun stays in place but every time I go to pull it out the front sight snags on the material inside the holster. The fiber optic front sight of the xds may be a little more sharp edged than some other front sights; still I think it's a poor feeding if the material is prone to snagging on the front sight.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I just bought my 4th one of these.

Date:February 14, 2015
I have one for my Beretta 92, Ruger Mark 3, Ruger blackhawk and I just bought one for my S&W J frame.
Good fit and finish. I am left handed so getting a holster is not easy. For the price I think this is one of the best deals out there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bulldog..a name you can trust

Date:January 20, 2015
Bought this holster for a Phoenix Arms HP22A, good fit, no complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

broken snap

Date:January 20, 2015
snap pulled out on second use, returned to store did not repurchase, hope you have better luck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 139