Customer Reviews for BULLDOG CASES Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters

BULLDOG CASES Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters

Heavy-duty nylon construction in an ambidextrous design with a pocket for an extra magazine on semi-auto models.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.973 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(150 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 150 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
8
1 Star
17
122 out of 150(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
54 Questions | 56 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Review 1 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product

Date:March 25, 2012
I bought this holster for my daughter. I have had one for a while and really like it. Tough and very nice since one can easily switch sides and adjust the clasp length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fits my need.

Date:January 19, 2016
I like the holster for its comfort and ambidextrous feature. Only problem I have is switching the metal clip from one side to the other.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not easy to hide.

Date:January 5, 2016
It is sturdy, well made, and a good price, but it is not easy to hide under loose clothing. I like the idea of the extra clip being so handy. It is more for open carry I think. I got a different, smaller one for concealed carry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

What a find!

Date:December 28, 2015
Wanted an OWB for range use and walking around the farm. An employee recommended the bulldog. For $15 I figured why not. Man do I love this holster. Very comfortable on my hip. Love that it holds an extra mag up front. The strap for switching the holster to left handed is perfect for clipping my pocketknife onto. Everything I needs ready to go in one package. Fits my shield 9 like a glove. Thumb right there to undo the button on the strap allows for a quicker draw. I've seen this listed as a concealed carry holster, I would never use it as such. For the price you absolutely can not beat this holster.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Just Right

Date:December 16, 2015
It work for my MR9 ok
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great little holister

Date:December 15, 2015
Lite weight and versital , belt loop or the clip are nice. A low cost holister and well made .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent fit for a 45 Colt revolver

Date:December 1, 2015
I needed something for my revolver that was not a cowboy holster for walk and stalk hunting.
This holster:
* is light weight
* is adjustable
* covers most of the revolver protecting it from the environment and elements
* holds the revolver firmly but not so tight that you can't get it out
* fits on the pants belt
* is quiet compared to my all leather holster during walk and stalk hunting. No squeaking of the leather on leather.
I have already recommended this holster to a friend and he has already purchased one for his revolver.
I would purchase another one if I needed too, I'm already looking at other Bulldog holsters for my other needs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great concealed holster

Date:October 20, 2015
Really like the bulldog holster I recently purchased. It fits well in the small of my back and appreciate that you can carry an extra magazine in it as well. The website was very user friendly in getting this as well. Good overall experience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not for Springfield XD mod 2, 45ACP w/ fiber optic

Date:October 13, 2015
I slid my Springfield XD mod 2 45 into this holster and had a very hard time getting it out. The trailing edge of the front sight is square to the slide (not beveled). The holster is cushioned on the inside. The square edge of the sight digs into the cushion and makes it near impossible to draw. I had to slide a small piece of plastic in between the sight and the holster in order to remove my gun without damaging the holster. Not for guns with front sights that might catch in the holster. Also, a couple unfinished threads hanging from thumb release strap. Probably a decent holster for guns with smoother front sight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

9mm ruger holster

Date:September 15, 2015
Very sturdy conceal carry case
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bulldog

Date:September 8, 2015
The best, very durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works like a champ!

Date:August 25, 2015
I got one for my EAA Windicator and one for my S&W MP40. Keeps them both snug and great retention! No worries with this one.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great buy

Date:July 28, 2015
The holster works good and does what it is supposed to do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Depends on what you're looking to do

Date:July 7, 2015
This is a nice inexpensive holster for casual use. Think about what you're going to be using it for though. I just took a class that required a Kydex or similar holster that would allow consistent one handed holstering of the firearm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bull Dog Holster

Date:June 23, 2015
Great product for my needs!
Thanks Cabela's
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Bulldog Holster Review

Date:June 9, 2015
I would not recommend this holster. It does not fit the pistol very well at all. The rear sights keep getting caught on the edge of the holster and is very tight in other places. I am afraid it will damage my rear sight and rub off the bluing in other spots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good basic holster

Date:May 26, 2015
I bought this so I could pop my pistol on my side around the property. My other holsters all have to be threaded through the belt so I wanted a clip on style. It works and holds securely. It unclips pretty easily so it isn't a pain to take off either.
It's a little sloppy on my side, I have a reasonably thick belt but it only clips on and doesn't have a paddle to hold it in place or anything.
The spare mag holder on the front is nice but adds bulk.
Overall I'd recommend it if you just want a quick clip on holster. It is bulky and not too rigid so it isn't an every day carry item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great holster

Date:May 21, 2015
Great fit right out of the box (size 3). Belt clip allows the holster to change cant during heavy activity, but kind of knew that beforehand. Great for what it was purchased for (hiking backcountry). Shipped incredibly fast...ordered late pm on Monday and arrived Thursday.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Decent For The Price

Date:May 12, 2015
Not a bad holster, but it does have some cons. I think it has too much padding, making it pretty wide. The belt clip is a good idea but will only work on a single layer belt. Forget about it if you use a real leather gun belt. Thankfully it's removable and there is the option to thread your belt through the sewn in loop. This is my preferred way to carry since it draws the holster close to you and it doesn't stick out so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bulldog Extreme Belt Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not really extreme

Date:April 21, 2015
I have about 10 of these holsters. They are pretty good.
The one draw back in my opinion is the lining is a little soft. The front sight on some of my guns has torn the lining, Now the gun catches some times on draw or return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 150