Customer Reviews for TAPCO Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black

TAPCO Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black

Transform your SKS into a modern-day tactical firearm. This stock is constructed of high-strength composite material and has six adjustable stock positions to accommodate any user. Updated handguard with built-in Picatinny/Weaver rail. Ergonomic SAW pistol grip with increased width for stability. Storage compartment inside grip. Black stock. Bayonet not included. Made in USA. Available: Matte Black Stock with bayonet cut Matte Black Stock without bayonet cut (not shown) Matte Black Stock with top and bottom Picatinny rails (not shown)
Overall Customer Rating:
4.638 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
68 out of 69(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Review 41 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2008

great buy

By
went together easy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2008

Sweet Stock

By
Location: Cove, Oregon
I own a Russian SKS dated 1953, it shoots great but the stock always seemed too short. In search of what was out there I found several options. The Tapco stock looked the best and turned a 45 year old shooter into an awesome looking and comfortable to shoot rifle.
When I purchased my stock, I did it with a few other accessories to make the project complete.
Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock – Black
SKS 4x30 Scope/Mount Combo
SKS Featherweight Bipod
Tapco® 20-Round SKS Magazine
SKS and AK-47 Reassembly/Disassembly Guide
The installation went just as the instructions said and I did have to file a bit on some of the components to insure a tight fit. I purchased the assembly manual because I generally don’t trust instructions packed with most products. In this case I was mistaken, the provided instructions were quite adequate for assembly and the manual, even though for these assemblies it wasn’t needed, is a well formatted document and a great owners manual for an SKS.
After the complete remodel, my wife came into the shop and I asked her,” How does it look?”.
She replied,” like armed insurrection”. …I would have to conclude that it’s another successful project.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2008

Tapco SKS stock

By
Location: Virginia
Very pleased with this product. It improved the accuracy and reduced the weight of the gun. The new stock also allowed for the mounting of a red dot scope which was an added bonus. I would recommend this to anyone with an SKS.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2008

YUGO SKS A+++

By
Location: MI
I used this Tapco stock on one of my SKS'(Yugo) If really made the rifle look nice. It handles so much better. It was easy to put on aside from the handguard removal(30min) I like the look of the wood stocks on the SKS, But the TAPCO T6 Is great! Get one!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2008

Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock

By
Location: Southwest PA
The Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock is the best I have seen, I just installed mine. The installation took about 15 minutes all parts fit like a glove. The replacement hand guard on the gas tube requires a little filing in order for the operating rod lever to close. I also purchased the Tapoc detachable 20 round magazine which fits and works flawlessly 100 rounds no jams or stove pipes. I have no choice but to rate the whole setup as a 5
Rick
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2008

SKS Transformer

By
Location: Marine City, Michigan
This is an excellent upgrade and I recommend Tapco to anyone wishing to upgrade theirs! Very simple to switch over, very solid and great looking!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2008

Makes something old look alittle more modern.

By
Location: Saint Clairsville, OH
The Tapco stock not onley made my Yugo SKS look more modern,and improved the shooting comfort,and with me being over 6 feet tall, the adjustable length stock lets it fit bigger shooters. It also takes alittle bit of weight off of the gun, which is always good. The stock fit my SKS great. The instructions are easy to follow. I feel it was money well spent.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2008

adjustable stock

By
Location: kingsport Tn
i found the directions easy to follow and tapco sks adjustable stock all i wanted it to be i could use some info on any scope mounts that allow the use of a surefire light. I would recomend the tapco stock to any one who wants a good looking weapon with adjustments if needed. Good Product beerhunter k town Ten-E-C
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2008

TAPCO PRODUCTS

By
Location: EAST TENNESSEE
I will use this item to say that All the Tapco products I have used have been EXCELLENT . They fit, work and look great. I redid a Chinese paratrooper and a 10|22 useing the Tapco line . Anyone wishing to upgrade ..... Tapco does the trick. The change over takes about 30 mins. No fileing or fitting just drop in. Glad to see Cabela's carry this line. Thanks and keep up the good work.
i
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2008

Mean Gun

By
Location: Tucson, Az
I know there is alot of SKS replacement stocks, but the Tapco SKS adjustable Stock is in a league of it's own. It looks and feels great. My SKS has that impressive tactical look and feel. I went out to shoot the same day I recieved it, got alot of compliments on it. I recommend this product to all SKS owners. Have fun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2014

Tapco SKS Stock with Bayonet cut

By
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Gender: Male
This fit nicely on my yugo 59/66 sks. I had to do a little filing to make my rifle fit since I have a tech-sight on it. So far it looks and feels good but I have yet to take it out. Too cold out for me to want to freeze my butt off right now.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2014

sks sporter thumbhole stock

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
a lot of people were wondering if this would fit the sks sporter with the thumb hole stock which yes it does. I had to do some filing on the mag well so they could fit easier which was no big deal. the only problem that I had was getting the gas tube to fit. I spent about 30 min sanding and cutting down the edges so it would. once I got it together it fit nice and tight and shoots great. mounted a bsa red dot on it and she was good to go. 340 rounds through with no problems.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2013

good stock

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Good stock just a little snug fit, had to shave down some plastic to get it to fit right
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2013

very good product

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Easy to install and works great. Gave it 4 instead of 5 because it was missing a bolt. Other than that, no complaints
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2009

A-

By
Installed Norinco Type 63 in this stock. Perfect fit for barreled receiver. Minor fitting for hand guard. This rifle accepts AK mags and does so now easier than the original thumbhole stock. Only complaint is the included bolts and nuts to attach the stock body. Cheap stripping stuff...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 18, 2009

Tapco SKS Stock

By
Location: Cal
The stock looks great, had to do some fabrication though. If you buy this stock you may or may not have to depending on the make of your rifle. If you need a part for this be prepared to pay $50.00 or more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2009

Tapco SKS stock

By
Good product you do need how to take your sks apart be careful driving the pin out of the end of the gas chamber I drilled mine a bit then it came out easy.
and it looks cool when your done .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2009

Good product

By
Location: Houston, TX
Youtube provided some very helpful videos on assembling and disassempling the sks. There are also videos on the Tapco stocks in particular. I have had it on the range once now and it works great and looks very cool. Bought 2 magazines for it and they fit together much better than the original equipment.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2009

SKS replacement stock installation

By
Location: Cincinnati, OH
A good looking, good fitting stock. Save yourself some trouble, though. Use the original upper hand guard and paint it flat black rather than using the plastic replacement part. After painting it looks and fits great and getting the gas tube out out of the original upper hand guard and into the new part is a real bear unless you have some sort of arbor press. A punch and hammer will NOT get it done (at least not mine!). Makes an SKS really look wicked! I'm happy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2009

SKS Adjustable stock

By
Location: Ellettsville, IN
The adjustable stock was very simple to assemble. The pistol grip gives me better control of the weapon when I am shooting. When wearing a bulky winter coat you can adjust the stock to fit better into your shoulder.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 41-60 of 69