Customer Reviews for TAPCO Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black

TAPCO Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black

Transform your SKS into a modern-day tactical firearm. This stock is constructed of high-strength composite material and has six adjustable stock positions to accommodate any user. Updated handguard with built-in Picatinny/Weaver rail. Ergonomic SAW pistol grip with increased width for stability. Storage compartment inside grip. Black stock. Bayonet not included. Made in USA. Available: Matte Black Stock with bayonet cut Matte Black Stock without bayonet cut (not shown) Matte Black Stock with top and bottom Picatinny rails (not shown)
Overall Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
65 out of 66(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Review 41 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

YUGO SKS A+++

Date:May 27, 2008
I used this Tapco stock on one of my SKS'(Yugo) If really made the rifle look nice. It handles so much better. It was easy to put on aside from the handguard removal(30min) I like the look of the wood stocks on the SKS, But the TAPCO T6 Is great! Get one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southwest PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock

Date:May 14, 2008
The Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock is the best I have seen, I just installed mine. The installation took about 15 minutes all parts fit like a glove. The replacement hand guard on the gas tube requires a little filing in order for the operating rod lever to close. I also purchased the Tapoc detachable 20 round magazine which fits and works flawlessly 100 rounds no jams or stove pipes. I have no choice but to rate the whole setup as a 5
Rick
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Marine City, Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SKS Transformer

Date:March 11, 2008
This is an excellent upgrade and I recommend Tapco to anyone wishing to upgrade theirs! Very simple to switch over, very solid and great looking!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Saint Clairsville, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Makes something old look alittle more modern.

Date:March 4, 2008
The Tapco stock not onley made my Yugo SKS look more modern,and improved the shooting comfort,and with me being over 6 feet tall, the adjustable length stock lets it fit bigger shooters. It also takes alittle bit of weight off of the gun, which is always good. The stock fit my SKS great. The instructions are easy to follow. I feel it was money well spent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: kingsport Tn
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

adjustable stock

Date:February 26, 2008
i found the directions easy to follow and tapco sks adjustable stock all i wanted it to be i could use some info on any scope mounts that allow the use of a surefire light. I would recomend the tapco stock to any one who wants a good looking weapon with adjustments if needed. Good Product beerhunter k town Ten-E-C
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: EAST TENNESSEE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

TAPCO PRODUCTS

Date:February 13, 2008
I will use this item to say that All the Tapco products I have used have been EXCELLENT . They fit, work and look great. I redid a Chinese paratrooper and a 10|22 useing the Tapco line . Anyone wishing to upgrade ..... Tapco does the trick. The change over takes about 30 mins. No fileing or fitting just drop in. Glad to see Cabela's carry this line. Thanks and keep up the good work.
i
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tucson, Az
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mean Gun

Date:January 28, 2008
I know there is alot of SKS replacement stocks, but the Tapco SKS adjustable Stock is in a league of it's own. It looks and feels great. My SKS has that impressive tactical look and feel. I went out to shoot the same day I recieved it, got alot of compliments on it. I recommend this product to all SKS owners. Have fun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tapco SKS Stock with Bayonet cut

Date:March 13, 2014
This fit nicely on my yugo 59/66 sks. I had to do a little filing to make my rifle fit since I have a tech-sight on it. So far it looks and feels good but I have yet to take it out. Too cold out for me to want to freeze my butt off right now.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

sks sporter thumbhole stock

Date:February 7, 2014
a lot of people were wondering if this would fit the sks sporter with the thumb hole stock which yes it does. I had to do some filing on the mag well so they could fit easier which was no big deal. the only problem that I had was getting the gas tube to fit. I spent about 30 min sanding and cutting down the edges so it would. once I got it together it fit nice and tight and shoots great. mounted a bsa red dot on it and she was good to go. 340 rounds through with no problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good stock

Date:September 17, 2013
Good stock just a little snug fit, had to shave down some plastic to get it to fit right
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very good product

Date:January 29, 2013
Easy to install and works great. Gave it 4 instead of 5 because it was missing a bolt. Other than that, no complaints
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A-

Date:September 2, 2009
Installed Norinco Type 63 in this stock. Perfect fit for barreled receiver. Minor fitting for hand guard. This rifle accepts AK mags and does so now easier than the original thumbhole stock. Only complaint is the included bolts and nuts to attach the stock body. Cheap stripping stuff...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Cal
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tapco SKS Stock

Date:May 18, 2009
The stock looks great, had to do some fabrication though. If you buy this stock you may or may not have to depending on the make of your rifle. If you need a part for this be prepared to pay $50.00 or more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tapco SKS stock

Date:February 17, 2009
Good product you do need how to take your sks apart be careful driving the pin out of the end of the gas chamber I drilled mine a bit then it came out easy.
and it looks cool when your done .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product

Date:February 16, 2009
Youtube provided some very helpful videos on assembling and disassempling the sks. There are also videos on the Tapco stocks in particular. I have had it on the range once now and it works great and looks very cool. Bought 2 magazines for it and they fit together much better than the original equipment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SKS replacement stock installation

Date:February 3, 2009
A good looking, good fitting stock. Save yourself some trouble, though. Use the original upper hand guard and paint it flat black rather than using the plastic replacement part. After painting it looks and fits great and getting the gas tube out out of the original upper hand guard and into the new part is a real bear unless you have some sort of arbor press. A punch and hammer will NOT get it done (at least not mine!). Makes an SKS really look wicked! I'm happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ellettsville, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SKS Adjustable stock

Date:February 3, 2009
The adjustable stock was very simple to assemble. The pistol grip gives me better control of the weapon when I am shooting. When wearing a bulky winter coat you can adjust the stock to fit better into your shoulder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Sandusky, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good fit - good value

Date:December 9, 2008
I'm very pleased with the Tapco stock. It installed relatively easily with only one sticking point.
I only had one issue with installation - the upper grip that covers the gas tube was a little bit of a chore to get on. The problem wasn't the Tapco stock. It was my Yugo SKS and the way it was built. The pin that held the metal retainer on was not tappered and wouldn't come out. I had to pry the retainer off of the pin on each side. Then I had to cut chamfers on each side of the inside of the Tapco top grip for it to fit against the barrel. Getting the old grip off and that top grip on took me about an hour and the rest of the assembly took about 10 minutes.
The SKS is a heavy rifle especially with the bayonet. The Tapco doesn't do much to lighten it up. But I really like the feel of the grips and the adjustable stock. I would definitely recommend this stock to others.
I would have given the product a 5 star rating if the instructions would have shown the upper grip pin a little better. I could have used more guidance and they could have tested it on a similar SKS and stated that there might be differences in the pin design. Oh well.
And I'm keeping the wood stock since I can put it back to original at any time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Denver
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fit nice looks great!

Date:November 28, 2008
My Yugo SKS was a drop in. Even the handguard was a tight fit out of the package and the rivot was easy to use. Had to remove some material to get the integral 10 rd magazine to fit. The detachable Tapco 20 rd. worked fine. The pistol grip uses a self threading screw and the grip itself has to be removed to remove trigger guard assy. The screw will wear over time and need to be replaced with a nut and bolt. All in all I think this adds wonders to the SKS.
Note that I ordered the bayonet model and with pistol grip and detachable magazine it would classify as an assault rifle so I removed bayonet. Had I known that I would have ordered the stock without bayonet slot.
Good value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Tapco SKS Adjustable Stock - Black
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: West Mansfield Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice feel

Date:October 14, 2008
This upgrade made a bulky and unnatural rifle feel like an extention of my hands and eyes! I can now shot with ease and very little effort!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 66