Customer Reviews for RADIANS Radians® Ear Plugs

RADIANS Radians® Ear Plugs

The tapered shape offers the most comfortable fit for the ear canal. Comes in a convenient plastic jar of 25. Great for throwing in a shooting bag or shell vest. Noise Reduction Rating (NRR) of 32db.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Radians® Ear Plugs
Review 1 for Radians® Ear Plugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2016

multi use

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I use these when I take newbies out shooting or if we're shooting rifles and the large headsets get in the way. I also use them to plug my barrel if I want to keep things out of it. They fit in easy and expand to the size of the barrel and are cheap enough that if you lose them, it's no big deal.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Radians® Ear Plugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2015

good value

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
ear plugs worked well, let me sleep with my hunting buddies snoring
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Radians® Ear Plugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2015

Multi-purpose

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
These ear plugs are excellent for the range. In addition my wife uses them at night because she says "I Snore" and they help her get a good night's sleep. However, I cannot verify her claim that I snore because I have never heard myself snoring. Anyway, she stands by her claim that Radian earplugs block out "Noise" when she is trying to get some sleep.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Radians® Ear Plugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2014

good

By
Country: United States
State: Alaska
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
got a bottle of these because im around loud noises a lot. i keep a pair in each of my pants watch pocket, and all my jacket pockets. very handy, and even if you cant get them all the way in your ear they still block out a lot of sound
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Radians® Ear Plugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2014

Radians Ear Plug

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Very effective noise reduction. I've used these same ear plugs over many years. There's none better.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Radians® Ear Plugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2014

Always looking for ear plugs

By
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
The constant search for ear plugs prompted me to purchase the bottle of ear plugs. I have them in my truck and with the bright orange color, I can immediately spot that bottle and have adequate protection for noise. Good product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Radians® Ear Plugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2014

Junk!!

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Used them at the range the other day and they worked so badly that i had to call it quits early when my ears started to ring after firing a few rounds out of a 9mm.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Radians® Ear Plugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2014

Superb for any noise

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Great ear insurance to greatly prolong the longevity of your hearing no matter what you try to block out! Just buy them, they work!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Radians® Ear Plugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2013

Silence...

By
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
I bought the ear plugs so I could sleep while my husband snores like a chain saw. These are the best I've had and the price is excellent. They probably work well for shooting too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Radians® Ear Plugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2012

Inexpensive & gets the job done

By
Enough in the container to put a few in each car glove box, with shooting gear, and in the workshop.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Radians® Ear Plugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2011

Work Great For Me

By
Location: Las Vegas NV
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
No plug will fit everyone's ear, but these plugs seem to fit mine just right. You can wear them for a long time yet hardly notice they're in there, except that you can't hear much, of course. The noise reduction they provide is excellent.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Radians® Ear Plugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2010

Radians Foam Ear Plugs Used for Multiple Purposes

By
Location: Chicago, IL
I use these plugs ALL of the TIME. I can use these for extended time periods. They are easy to insert in the ear, and they're comfortable. I enjoy wearing these during shoots. But I also, wear these at times on the job to block noise. I must say, these plugs have exceeded my expectations.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Radians® Ear Plugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2009

They're okay

By
These are okay for the price, but does anyone know what the previous product was they used to sell in a bottle of 25 pair just like these? They were much better in my opinion. These are a little thinner and a bit longer and just don't fit well for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Radians® Ear Plugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2009

They do the job

By
I wear these in combination with an external hearing protector. The combination works well. I notice that these do not "squish" quite as much as other brands, which makes insertion a little more difficult. However, they have worked well for me and are economical. They are a little longer and larger than some other brands.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Radians® Ear Plugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2009

Excellent Noise Reduction

By
Location: Michigan
These ear plugs performed above expectations. They formed to my ear with no slippage like similar products I have used. There was no discomfort from using these during several long shoots (over 4 hours each).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Radians® Ear Plugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2009

What I can't hear you...

By
Location: Avondale, Pa
Great product!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Radians® Ear Plugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2008

ear plugs

By
Location: Savannah, Ga
I purchased these ear plugs for my husband since he's always loosing his. He wore them while shooting sporting clays and just loves them. Would definately purchase again for him as a stocking stuffer.
Great buy and great value!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Radians® Ear Plugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2008

Radians Ear Plugs review

By
Radians Ear Plugs are exceptional in quality, protecting our ears from excessive noise, and they remain seated in the ear canal while shooting. The bottle they are shipped in keeps them organized and clean, ready for use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Radians® Ear Plugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2008

Works for Me!

By
Location: Hollywood, FL
I love trapshooting and would rather spend my
money on target fees and ammo than on fancy
custom earplugs. These are more than adequate
and I find them more comfortable than similar ones
available in our area.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.