Customer Reviews for PRIMOS Primos® Nightblaster Varmint Hunter Scope Lights

PRIMOS Primos® Nightblaster Varmint Hunter Scope Lights

Whether you’re walking creek bottoms or calling predators at night and need light when it’s time to shoot, no varmint will go unseen with Primos Nightblaster Scope Lights. These scope lights allow you to have ample shooting light, without all the bulk from carrying a spot light. Simply attach the light to your scope and run the switch wire to wherever you feel most comfortable. From there, it is as simple as flipping the switch and taking aim. Black finish. Available: Nightblaster Compact 100-yard 6-volt: Compact, lightweight unit with brilliant 100-yard quartz halogen spot beam. Includes 6-volt battery with nylon carrying case, 110-volt charger and red varmint lens. Fits 1" scopes. Nightblaster Max 250-yard 6-volt: Powerful 250-yard quartz halogen beam. Includes 6-volt battery with nylon carrying case, 110-volt charger and red varmint filter lens. Fits 1" scopes. Nightblaster Max 350-yard 6-volt: Xenon 55-watt bulb delivers a piercing 350-yard beam. Beam-adjustment knob and stock-mounted switch. Includes 6-volt battery with nylon carrying case, 110-volt charger and red varmint lens. Weighs only 10 oz. Fits 1" scopes. Nightblaster Max 350-yard 12-volt: 350-yard light beam. 12-volt light that plugs into any 12-volt receptacle. Battery not included.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.574 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
40 out of 54(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for Primos® Nightblaster Varmint Hunter Scope Lights
Review 21 for Primos® Nightblaster Varmint Hunter Scope Lights
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2013

Good purchase

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Works great would buy another and recommend it to someone else
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Primos® Nightblaster Varmint Hunter Scope Lights
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2013

Solid purchase

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
The light doesn't quite shine for 350 yards, more like 250. But it's a great lite for the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Primos® Nightblaster Varmint Hunter Scope Lights
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Lightweight body, onvenient operation...

By
Location: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I use a Nightblaster 250 for coyotes at night in TX. I mounted the switch on the forend of my AR-15, then added a buttstock pouch to hold the battery on the stock (rather than hanging it on my belt). I also used a low 1" scope ring to mount the light to the scope, rather than the supplied factory clip, which helps keep the light exactly where I want it.
It's very lightweight and the controls are very convenient. The adjustable focus of the beam is a great option as well.
It's a little shorter range than promised, since at 250yrds pretty much all you can see is the glow off of a coyotes eyes, but 150-200 is definitely possible. (Without the red filter, it DOES reach 250).
Frankly, it's main competition is the ND subzero line of laser designators, which cost more 5-6 times as much as the primos models. For what it's worth, to me, owning both an ND4 and ND5, as well as the Nightblaster 250, the Nightblasters are a great alternative to those higher priced models.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Primos® Nightblaster Varmint Hunter Scope Lights
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2010

6 volt 350 yd

By
Location: Rainier, Washington
I bought the 6 volt - 350 yard model. I like it very much although the 350 yard claim is a stretch. The light is well designed but a little fragil. I have been happy with most all of the Primos products.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Primos® Nightblaster Varmint Hunter Scope Lights
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2010

250YD 6 volt

By
I've used this light for several years now. I have replaced the bulb with a stronger on and use multiple batteries when I hunt.
I agree with most of the reviewers that the light beam does not shine as far as advertised. Thats ok with me because I don't need to try 250 yard shoots at night anyway.....Sometimes the light falls off the gun with the recoil, I shoot a 270 at hogs and other varmits...
Overall the product is good for me when I solo hunt.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Primos® Nightblaster Varmint Hunter Scope Lights
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2009

Worth the money

By
Location: Rome, GA
First the Cons:
The light is a bit bulky and the battery pack heavy. If you are not careful, the light will detach from your scope fairly easily if knocked, due to the clip it uses to attach to your scope. I guess you could glue it on, but then it is only on that gun. Lastly, there are 2 wires from the battery pack. One to turn it on and the other for power. At night (that's why you bought it), it is easy to get these tangled and mine kept snagging on brush when I was walking to my blind.
Now the Pros:
I am VERY pleased with the product. It does put out a lot of light and I could see plenty far for what I needed. The red cover also easily flips down providing even more white light if needed. For the price, this light cannot be beat and I don't think you will be dissapointed. If you are looking for the perfect product, maybe this isn't for you, but you will also spend several hundred dollars more.
I would definitely recommend this light.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Primos® Nightblaster Varmint Hunter Scope Lights
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2009

Not Bad But....

By
Location: John/ El Paso Texas
I bought this light to use on a hog hunt in Texas last weekend. It mounted up nicely and the light was very light weight and did not upset the balance of the rifle. The light also shines very good I dont know about the 350 yard as advertised but 200+ for sure. Now for the problems, the light can not be used in the box blinds because you can not get the gun far enough out of the blind to keep from lighting up the blind instead. So I had to keep the light off and use the lighted cross hairs on my NightForce scope instead. Every time I shot a hog and this happened (3) times, the Red Lense on the front of the light went flying out the front of the blind and the rest of the light went flying out the back. I was always left with center section attached to the gun and the rest of the light was gone! I had the light together as tight as I could get it with out damaging the light but it didn't matter. I was shooting a 50 Beowulf which has some recoil but not that bad. I am thinking that maybe a little silicon might help?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Primos® Nightblaster Varmint Hunter Scope Lights
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2009

Hog hunting with Primos Light

By
Location: Northern Wisconsin
The light worked well out to 100 yards. After that it was a little to dim to identify some of the smaller targets. With a good scope the light will do what you need.
The animals seemed to be unbothered by the red light, they would look at it but did not run. It made our hunt a successful one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Primos® Nightblaster Varmint Hunter Scope Lights
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2009

350 YRD Primos Light

By
Location: Ashville, NY
Great product, Has good range but I don't think I would call it 350 yards, more like 250. I dont think you will be able to Identify your target at that range at night anyways. The only downfall is the battery, doesn't last as long as you think it should. Would like to be able to go to a few more spots than it allows you to. If you plan on doing alot of night hunting get yourself another battery.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Primos® Nightblaster Varmint Hunter Scope Lights
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2009

scope light

By
Location: Roseto ,PA
Very good product ,Battery life is as expected ,Light intensity is very good weight is reasonable . The only improvement I see is a better scope attachment system would top it off.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Primos® Nightblaster Varmint Hunter Scope Lights
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2009

Does what is expected

By
Location: Indianapolis
This light performs as expected. As far as lighting a target 250 yards away it won't do that. but at night what is the likelihood of needing to do that. With the red filter in place it gives you a solid 50 yards of light, enough for hog hunting as it was purchased for. The scope light is easy to mount, lightweight, and easy to use. I now have 2 of these lights.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Primos® Nightblaster Varmint Hunter Scope Lights
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2009

does more than it says...

By
Location: Lithia, FL
the light and the laser light both do as stated...the laser light goes 200 - 300 yards...the light goes about the 35 yards. Works really well, no problems with mounting to the scope.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Primos® Nightblaster Varmint Hunter Scope Lights
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2008

not a bad little light

By
Location: MN
puts out a lot of light, haven't used it yet, but seems like it will do the job.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Primos® Nightblaster Varmint Hunter Scope Lights
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2008

primos varmint hunter max 350

By
very powerful but i dont think that it can go 350 yards and the red varmint lense takes some power away from it. it was at first confusing of how to set it up because of not many instructions. mounting works great and the switch is almost completely silent. the battery is really heavy, it is like 10lbs.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Primos® Nightblaster Varmint Hunter Scope Lights
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2008

Good light

By
Location: Eastern North Carolina
Good for short range. Does not scare animals at night
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Primos® Nightblaster Varmint Hunter Scope Lights
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2008

it's ok

By
Location: Texas
I bought the 350 yard light that plugs into the 12 volt receptacle. I can barely see 350 yards in the daylight so I really didn’t have expectations of this being a 350 yard light. That’s a long way to light things up even for a million CP spotlight, let alone a miniature gun mounted light. It’s good for about 100 yards. Dark hogs are tough to see. It’s more effective on predators and varmints whose eyes light up. The clip that attaches to the scope seems fragile, but it has worked so far. Overall I’m happy with it and would recommend it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Primos® Nightblaster Varmint Hunter Scope Lights
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2008

Bright...

By
Location: Corry, Pa
Works great...but you have to get used to the black spot formed in the scope from the light at night.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Primos® Nightblaster Varmint Hunter Scope Lights
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2008

great product!

By
Location: Western NY
Overall i was satisfied with the light. The white light beam on the 350 Max comes close to the 350yd mark. The red light beam on the other hand doesn't quite make it that far. I would have to say maybe 200-250 yds. Its small and compact and i was surpised on how bright and powerful it is. The 12volt battery pack that i bought to go with it is very heavy, about 10lbs which makes it hard to carry around . The first night using it, I bagged two nice foxes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Primos® Nightblaster Varmint Hunter Scope Lights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2013

Exceeded expectations

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Needed something to use at night on hogs, and this filled the bill to the "T". The weight and size of the battery is a minor almost insignificant annoyance. After you are set up for shooting the battery is not a problem.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Primos® Nightblaster Varmint Hunter Scope Lights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2013

Excellent Product

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Recieved this product as a Christmas present. Successfull took a coyote and two wild pigs on the first night out of the box. Very please with its performance.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 54