Customer Reviews for SILLOSOCK DECOYS SilloSocks Windsock Canada Goose Decoys

SILLOSOCK DECOYS SilloSocks Windsock Canada Goose Decoys

SilloSocks Canada goose decoys combine the best qualities of windsocks, silhouettes and full-body decoys. A patented support system keeps the Tyvek® body open on windless days. The flocked silhouette feeder head is supported by a lightweight metal stake, allowing free movement in any breeze.The 3-D sentry heads are made of hard plastic for compact storage. At just 1 lb. per dozen, hundreds can be easily stowed, carried and packed into a field. Per dozen. Imported. Available: Canada Feeder, 3-D Flocked-Head Canada Sentry.
Overall Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for SilloSocks Windsock Canada Goose Decoys
Review 1 for SilloSocks Windsock Canada Goose Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2007

Kings Outrdoor Adventures

By
Location: Brighton MI
thought the wire holding the gees was sub-par. tail tends to sag making it mordifficult to move with the wind
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SilloSocks Windsock Canada Goose Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2008

Canada Goose Silosocks

By
Location: Buffalo, NY
Very disappointed in the construction of the Canada model decoy. The white cheek patch was stapled to the head not painted and the body was fastened to the head assembly with staples also, the type of staple you would find in an office desk. Of all the different types of fastners available a staple is the best this company could come up with! I cannot afford to buy waterfowling gear that will not stand up to the rigors of waterfowling on a day to day basis. The X moves daily I do not leave my decoys set up in one or two fields all season long otherwise this may be the decoy for you. I wish someone would have warned me about the construction of these decoys before making my purchase. Great concept but for me durability is everything.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SilloSocks Windsock Canada Goose Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2009

works for me

By
Location: Tonganoxie, Ks.
I found that these set up easy even in hard ground. I liked their movement in the wind. My only complaint is that they shine too much. On a sunny day they really reflect the light. You would think they could find a die or material that would not shine so much.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SilloSocks Windsock Canada Goose Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2009

Poor quality, not worth the $$

By
Location: Oakwood, IL
I bought 12 of these from the Hammond store and I am very dissapointed in the quality. They do not move much at all and are very cheap. Put your money towards Higdon stackable fullbodies. Thank goodness for Cabela's good return policies.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SilloSocks Windsock Canada Goose Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2010

Couldn't ask for more

By
Location: Newark, DE
I was skeptical when I bought these dekes. They look kind of odd, even in the catalogue photos where they try to make them look as pretty as possible. But the first time I saw them in the field I was amazed. They look alive. They look like a bunch of waddling geese feeding in a field from any angle. The photoprinting on the tyvek is a great idea too. No paint to chip away. As for durability I have no complaints. I've used them in tough winds and have never had them come apart. Bring a cordless drill when the ground is frozen and they are a breeze to set up and take down. I was also impressed by how light and compact they are. Oh and by the way, they work! I was able to call down a lot of birds to these decoys and I'm sold on the concept. The only downside, if you can call it that, is that the tyvek bag will slowly fill with water when there is a driving rain. It doesn't hurt the effectiveness of the decoy it just means you got to find a place to let them dry after the hunt.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SilloSocks Windsock Canada Goose Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2011

my thought's

By
Location: kashechewan,ont
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
first of all,these decoys on their white cheeks are NOT staple like one of the review's say,cause my friend bought a dozen and they look and move well in the wind,they are worth the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SilloSocks Windsock Canada Goose Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2012

Quantity/Quality

By
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I was a huge skeptic. Have used these decoys numerous times this year. Feeders are 2-D felt siloheutte head and have white patch stapled to head. Sentries are 3-D head. This is what I have. Big smart old Canada geese are easily decoyed and try to land in these as will speckle bellies. Ducks will land in these decoys and sit for several seconds before they realize they are fake birds. I primarily use my goose decoys for mallard decoys in fields. Of course scouting effects the effectiveness just like any decoy. But with a bit of wind to a lot of wind these decoys move/bob around making the whole flock look alive. Even in the calm are very realistic. Cannot beat the price to quality. Haul them in a rubber tote and treat them nice like I have and they look brand new after lots of use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SilloSocks Windsock Canada Goose Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2012

This is what our spread has been missing

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Love the movement these add to our spread. Even the slightest breeze gives some motion to the layout. We were so impressed with the first dozen that we ordered another dozen right away. They are so easy to carry, set and pick up that we are almost considering replacing all of our shells with the SiloSocks. The birds that have worked our spread have tried to land almost on top of the SiloSocks. They absolutely work!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SilloSocks Windsock Canada Goose Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2013

great budget decoy

By
Country: Canada
Province: Ontario
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Wanted to get some new decoys but didn't want to break the bank! These are just the fix I was looking for. Super easy to deploy , super easy to store , and to top it off the the geese think their real, right up to the point they realize their not ,but then its to late. A really great product if you want to fill in your spread of full size decoys or just want to pick up a few dozen to get started.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SilloSocks Windsock Canada Goose Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2014

Silo Socks

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
My hunting pals and I have started using silo socks hunting snow geese in ND the past couple of years. They are great: easy to carry, set-up and take down.
Much to our suprise, they work great! We now have snow geese V dropping on our spread. These same snow geese used to fly by us at 5,000'.
I would definitely recommend these decoys as an easy to use, cost effective option!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SilloSocks Windsock Canada Goose Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2014

Great purchase worth every penny

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
These things are great lightweight and bring the geese in! I will be buying more asap!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SilloSocks Windsock Canada Goose Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2014

Silo Socks

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
These decoys are very good, easy to store and set up. I wish that the heads were more sturdy but the flocking makes up for that shortfall. They have a very realistic feather pattern and work well in no to high wind conditions. My first day out with them here in NJ we all took our three bird limit.and spent the rest of the evening watching as the geese tried ti figure out why these faked would not react to the pecking and shoving.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SilloSocks Windsock Canada Goose Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2015

Good decoy form the money

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
These decoys ain't bad for the money. The flocked heads are good and the body's stay open with or w/o wind. The down side is there heavy on the tail end, the stacks could be longer, and they don't all stay up on they stack like they should. The body seems to want to slide down because of the way you have to attach the body to the stack. The geese did show interest but didn't come close enough for me to get a shot off. That being said, I've only had 1 chance to use them so far. Hopefully next season it'll be different.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SilloSocks Windsock Canada Goose Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2015

Not too bad, but not great

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
To clear up some confusion from previous reviews people have left. The feeder decoys are all one piece. The head is 2D, flocked. The head is a corrugated plastic that is flocked. The white on the head of the feeders IS STAPLED on.
The sentry decoys are two piece. The heads are 3D and detachable, flocked. The white IS NOT stapled like the feeder decoys are.
I would not use these in the rain, there is no holes for water to escape from, causing them to sag really bad.
I would give these a higher star is they were better built, but the cost is comparative to the quality. The staples that hold these decoys together are normal desk staples. Nothing industrial about the staples. They move good in the wind and bring in the geese.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SilloSocks Windsock Canada Goose Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2015

SilloSocks wins my vote

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I must walk approximately 1 1/2 miles from where parking is allowed to the location on a river I hunt on a State Wildlife Area. I could carry the dozen SilloSock Decoys in a small back pack without any trouble. Once I reached the river the decoys where easy to set up and their unque design caused the decoy to move in a side to side motion with the slightest wind. Ducks came into the spread without hesitation giving me my six duck limit. The only goose I saw that day came in and and was an added bonus.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SilloSocks Windsock Canada Goose Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2016

Silo socks

By
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I bought 2 dozen a few weeks ago and they came in just in time. I put them together the night befor I went hunting and they were super easy to put together. I took them out and had a ton of geese come in and got my limit, unlike full body's you don't have to worry about messing with them if the wind changes. I put all 24 out with 6 floaters and it worked perfectly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.