Customer Reviews for SILLOSOCK DECOYS SilloSocks Windsock Canada Goose Decoys

SILLOSOCK DECOYS SilloSocks Windsock Canada Goose Decoys

SilloSocks Canada goose decoys combine the best qualities of windsocks, silhouettes and full-body decoys. A patented support system keeps the Tyvek® body open on windless days. The flocked silhouette feeder head is supported by a lightweight metal stake, allowing free movement in any breeze.The 3-D sentry heads are made of hard plastic for compact storage. At just 1 lb. per dozen, hundreds can be easily stowed, carried and packed into a field. Per dozen. Imported. Available: Canada Feeder, 3-D Flocked-Head Canada Sentry.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for SilloSocks Windsock Canada Goose Decoys
Review 1 for SilloSocks Windsock Canada Goose Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Brighton MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Kings Outrdoor Adventures

Date:October 9, 2007
thought the wire holding the gees was sub-par. tail tends to sag making it mordifficult to move with the wind
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SilloSocks Windsock Canada Goose Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Buffalo, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Canada Goose Silosocks

Date:January 7, 2008
Very disappointed in the construction of the Canada model decoy. The white cheek patch was stapled to the head not painted and the body was fastened to the head assembly with staples also, the type of staple you would find in an office desk. Of all the different types of fastners available a staple is the best this company could come up with! I cannot afford to buy waterfowling gear that will not stand up to the rigors of waterfowling on a day to day basis. The X moves daily I do not leave my decoys set up in one or two fields all season long otherwise this may be the decoy for you. I wish someone would have warned me about the construction of these decoys before making my purchase. Great concept but for me durability is everything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SilloSocks Windsock Canada Goose Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Tonganoxie, Ks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works for me

Date:January 18, 2009
I found that these set up easy even in hard ground. I liked their movement in the wind. My only complaint is that they shine too much. On a sunny day they really reflect the light. You would think they could find a die or material that would not shine so much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SilloSocks Windsock Canada Goose Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Oakwood, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor quality, not worth the $$

Date:December 30, 2009
I bought 12 of these from the Hammond store and I am very dissapointed in the quality. They do not move much at all and are very cheap. Put your money towards Higdon stackable fullbodies. Thank goodness for Cabela's good return policies.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SilloSocks Windsock Canada Goose Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Newark, DE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Couldn't ask for more

Date:January 3, 2010
I was skeptical when I bought these dekes. They look kind of odd, even in the catalogue photos where they try to make them look as pretty as possible. But the first time I saw them in the field I was amazed. They look alive. They look like a bunch of waddling geese feeding in a field from any angle. The photoprinting on the tyvek is a great idea too. No paint to chip away. As for durability I have no complaints. I've used them in tough winds and have never had them come apart. Bring a cordless drill when the ground is frozen and they are a breeze to set up and take down. I was also impressed by how light and compact they are. Oh and by the way, they work! I was able to call down a lot of birds to these decoys and I'm sold on the concept. The only downside, if you can call it that, is that the tyvek bag will slowly fill with water when there is a driving rain. It doesn't hurt the effectiveness of the decoy it just means you got to find a place to let them dry after the hunt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SilloSocks Windsock Canada Goose Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: kashechewan,ont
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

my thought's

Date:June 6, 2011
first of all,these decoys on their white cheeks are NOT staple like one of the review's say,cause my friend bought a dozen and they look and move well in the wind,they are worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SilloSocks Windsock Canada Goose Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quantity/Quality

Date:October 28, 2012
I was a huge skeptic. Have used these decoys numerous times this year. Feeders are 2-D felt siloheutte head and have white patch stapled to head. Sentries are 3-D head. This is what I have. Big smart old Canada geese are easily decoyed and try to land in these as will speckle bellies. Ducks will land in these decoys and sit for several seconds before they realize they are fake birds. I primarily use my goose decoys for mallard decoys in fields. Of course scouting effects the effectiveness just like any decoy. But with a bit of wind to a lot of wind these decoys move/bob around making the whole flock look alive. Even in the calm are very realistic. Cannot beat the price to quality. Haul them in a rubber tote and treat them nice like I have and they look brand new after lots of use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SilloSocks Windsock Canada Goose Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This is what our spread has been missing

Date:November 2, 2012
Love the movement these add to our spread. Even the slightest breeze gives some motion to the layout. We were so impressed with the first dozen that we ordered another dozen right away. They are so easy to carry, set and pick up that we are almost considering replacing all of our shells with the SiloSocks. The birds that have worked our spread have tried to land almost on top of the SiloSocks. They absolutely work!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SilloSocks Windsock Canada Goose Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: Ontario
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great budget decoy

Date:September 27, 2013
Wanted to get some new decoys but didn't want to break the bank! These are just the fix I was looking for. Super easy to deploy , super easy to store , and to top it off the the geese think their real, right up to the point they realize their not ,but then its to late. A really great product if you want to fill in your spread of full size decoys or just want to pick up a few dozen to get started.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SilloSocks Windsock Canada Goose Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Silo Socks

Date:September 9, 2014
My hunting pals and I have started using silo socks hunting snow geese in ND the past couple of years. They are great: easy to carry, set-up and take down.
Much to our suprise, they work great! We now have snow geese V dropping on our spread. These same snow geese used to fly by us at 5,000'.
I would definitely recommend these decoys as an easy to use, cost effective option!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.