Customer Reviews for BLACKHAWK! BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand

BLACKHAWK! BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand

Thumb breaks can slow your draw and get in the way when you re-holster. But you won’t experience those drawbacks with BLACKHAWK!’s patented SERPA Technology™. It engages the trigger guard as you holster your firearm and secures it until you release using the normal drawing motion with your trigger finger alongside the holster. No snaps or straps to get in the way. Can be worn on a belt or used as a paddle holster. Item note: Will not fit any .357 J-Frame Revolvers.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.584 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 161 reviews
5 Stars
125
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
152 out of 161(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
101 Questions | 119 Answers
Customer Reviews for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Review 41 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect for rugged conditions

Date:January 15, 2014
The Blackhawk Serpa CQC holster is the perfect holster for me when I fish, hunt or hike in the rugged back country of New Mexico. High mountain, rocky terrain and free stone mountain streams can make walking very difficult. When (not if) I slip and fall on land or in water, I never worry about the security or protection of my firearm. The holster is waterproof, impact resistant and locks your pistol in place for any conditions encountered in backcountry adventures. The easy and smooth release makes your firearm available at an instance when needed. I couldn't be happier with the performance of my Blackhawk Serpa CQC holster. I highly recommend it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

O.K. holster

Date:January 14, 2014
Holster was a little smaller than expected. The instructions on how to " assemble " were not clear. ( who would expect to have to assemble a holster anyway ? )
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Buy!

Date:January 14, 2014
I just love the way I can use the "holster" on my weak side just as easy as on my strong side with no problem in drawing my firearm!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent holster

Date:January 7, 2014
This unit comes as described. It is a perfect fit for my Glock (it is model specific). Guard lock is solid. Presentation to your hand is natural.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very comfortable

Date:January 7, 2014
Have not used to conceal yet, as I do not have my conceal carry license, but have been wearing around the house to get used to the holster. Under a jacket this would be quite easy to conceal, it fits especially well under my 5.11 Tac Dry Rain Shell (it is made longer to help with this) It is quite comfortable compared to the paddle holster that came with my XDm compact. I also really like the little release latch to keep your finger off the trigger as you draw. Look forward to trying some of the other Serpa platforms with this holster.
*Note* the 07 serpa for XD compact or service models DOES WORK with the XDm compact 3.8 very well. there is a little extra room at the barrel end of the holster (to accommodate the XD Service models) but it fits and works perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid & Comfortable

Date:January 7, 2014
Good holster for Glock, allowing user to make several adjustments for one's belt and carry style. Bought on sale, so doubly pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

holster does not work with Sig 226 with rail

Date:January 7, 2014
The rail prevents the gun from being inserted, if you force it, it becomes a two hand operation to extract the gun again. Talking with Black-hawk, they said when Sig models starting coming out with the lower rail, this model failed to be usable. Only works with the older non rail model Sig. Cabela's now offers a Blade-tech Carry Confident model that does not have as positive a lock on holding the gun, just pressure held, but does insert and extract as you would normally want it too. And it cheaper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rescuer & Quality

Date:December 25, 2013
Purchased P226 version & am very satisfied. Was a little taken by surprise at the hard shell, but the fingertip release and adjustability make this a Quality carry holster. Have not tried the paddle, but have no doubt it will work well. Read the manual for best adjustment to your weapon. The absence of external safety on P226 was always a concern for concealed carry (yes, the ultimate safety is your trigger finger) - this holster resolves my concern.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Doesn't work for Beretta 92A1

Date:December 18, 2013
I like Serpa holsters and this one looks as good as any. However, the version spec'd for a Beretta 92/96 does not work with a 92A1, 96A1 or any other 92-series gun with an accessory rail.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

could be better

Date:December 16, 2013
I like the idea. Really need one made for the 1911 compact, otherwise not good for concealment as is stated. Holster is much longer than the firearm. Does not conceal the Commander model either. Hope it gets better in the planning/design department.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Comfortable all day carry

Date:November 20, 2013
I buy one of these for each pistol I buy. I like the fact you get 2 options, belt or paddle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product.

Date:November 19, 2013
Very good holster. Very easy to holster and remove. Smooth with no glitches. This is a very comfortable holster, and can be worn all day long.
The only problem is my 1911 is heavy and would tire me out before the day is done.
Very well made, and I expect it to last a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No regrets!!

Date:November 4, 2013
Bought for Colt 1911. The design of securing weapon and finger tip release is unbeatable. The affordable price makes Blackhawk an even more amazing product. Belt AND paddle option included. So many other brands are costly and well below the standard of this holster. Only issue is directions for paddle install are lacking. Youtube has good videos of how to do it properly. You can not go wrong with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Expensive but good purchase.

Date:October 29, 2013
This is my 2nd Sepa Holster. So far no complaints. It seems to keep my gun locked & secure in any position.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

perfect holster

Date:October 29, 2013
This Blackhawk holster sets great on my hip. Push button release works perfect. The gun locks in nice and tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:October 22, 2013
I would highly recomend this product, I have been in Law Enforcement for over 30 yrs, and this uses the pointing finger to keep the trigger finger off the triger till ready to shoot and that natural pointing to get on target and fire--but even better, that is the finger to release from the holster, and the option of belt or paddle makes it worth every dime. Another great Blackhawk product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Judge 2.5

Date:October 15, 2013
I bought this after the other reviews for my 2.5 inch judge, 5 shot. Awesome holster. I use this for snakes and pig hunting as a secondary. This holster keeps the gun secure and in the right place. Once you get familiar to the draw its fast access.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Holster

Date:October 8, 2013
I bought this for my 12 year old to use in competition and he loves it. we tried an universal and it just did not work well. We did have to order this one, they don't stock it for the PX4 storm and it took about a month to get but it was well worth the wait.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good holster

Date:October 8, 2013
This is my favorite type of holster.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

trigger still concerns me when hunting

Date:September 10, 2013
Hunting is a situation where, for me, safety trumps other concerns. It is my fault in some ways that a purchased this holster for that purpose. In a LE or some other application, this appears to be a quality product. I just don't like using my trigger finger in the draw process. Played around with it for a while with unloaded firearm. As always, there is always a small chance of user error with any draw. This doubles that small chance. Still a small chance overall, but not for me. I'm going to take it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 161