Customer Reviews for BLACKHAWK! BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand

BLACKHAWK! BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand

Thumb breaks can slow your draw and get in the way when you re-holster. But you won’t experience those drawbacks with BLACKHAWK!’s patented SERPA Technology™. It engages the trigger guard as you holster your firearm and secures it until you release using the normal drawing motion with your trigger finger alongside the holster. No snaps or straps to get in the way. Can be worn on a belt or used as a paddle holster. Item note: Will not fit any .357 J-Frame Revolvers.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.618 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(152 Reviews) 152
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 152 reviews
5 Stars
119
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
145 out of 152(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
91 Questions | 113 Answers
Customer Reviews for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Review 41 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

could be better

Date:December 16, 2013
I like the idea. Really need one made for the 1911 compact, otherwise not good for concealment as is stated. Holster is much longer than the firearm. Does not conceal the Commander model either. Hope it gets better in the planning/design department.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Comfortable all day carry

Date:November 20, 2013
I buy one of these for each pistol I buy. I like the fact you get 2 options, belt or paddle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product.

Date:November 19, 2013
Very good holster. Very easy to holster and remove. Smooth with no glitches. This is a very comfortable holster, and can be worn all day long.
The only problem is my 1911 is heavy and would tire me out before the day is done.
Very well made, and I expect it to last a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No regrets!!

Date:November 4, 2013
Bought for Colt 1911. The design of securing weapon and finger tip release is unbeatable. The affordable price makes Blackhawk an even more amazing product. Belt AND paddle option included. So many other brands are costly and well below the standard of this holster. Only issue is directions for paddle install are lacking. Youtube has good videos of how to do it properly. You can not go wrong with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Expensive but good purchase.

Date:October 29, 2013
This is my 2nd Sepa Holster. So far no complaints. It seems to keep my gun locked & secure in any position.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

perfect holster

Date:October 29, 2013
This Blackhawk holster sets great on my hip. Push button release works perfect. The gun locks in nice and tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:October 22, 2013
I would highly recomend this product, I have been in Law Enforcement for over 30 yrs, and this uses the pointing finger to keep the trigger finger off the triger till ready to shoot and that natural pointing to get on target and fire--but even better, that is the finger to release from the holster, and the option of belt or paddle makes it worth every dime. Another great Blackhawk product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Judge 2.5

Date:October 15, 2013
I bought this after the other reviews for my 2.5 inch judge, 5 shot. Awesome holster. I use this for snakes and pig hunting as a secondary. This holster keeps the gun secure and in the right place. Once you get familiar to the draw its fast access.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Holster

Date:October 8, 2013
I bought this for my 12 year old to use in competition and he loves it. we tried an universal and it just did not work well. We did have to order this one, they don't stock it for the PX4 storm and it took about a month to get but it was well worth the wait.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good holster

Date:October 8, 2013
This is my favorite type of holster.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

trigger still concerns me when hunting

Date:September 10, 2013
Hunting is a situation where, for me, safety trumps other concerns. It is my fault in some ways that a purchased this holster for that purpose. In a LE or some other application, this appears to be a quality product. I just don't like using my trigger finger in the draw process. Played around with it for a while with unloaded firearm. As always, there is always a small chance of user error with any draw. This doubles that small chance. Still a small chance overall, but not for me. I'm going to take it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Blackhawk Serpa & Beretta M9

Date:September 4, 2013
Holster fits great. Hardly notice you are wearing it. I love the positive lockup of the Serpa. Gun is always very secure when moving about.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Soft to hard

Date:September 4, 2013
I started out with a cordora soft holster for my GLOCK 19 and though it was comfortable, I quickly found that it wasn't stable enough for my carrying purposes. Plus, to be secured, the strap had to be over grip and snapped which made for a cumbersome and awkward draw. The Serpa CQC took care of all of that. Great stability, and the auto lock will NOT let the weapon draw unless activated which works just as they said in the description. Once you draw a couple of times, your index finger automatically activates the release for an instantaneous and smooth draw. The angle of the holster is also adjustable as well as (limited) height adjustment to suit and support individual draw styles. Might prove to be tough on the finish over time, but over all, a very good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great holster

Date:August 27, 2013
I purchased this holster for a Sig 226 and liked it so much that I purchased another one for a Glock GEN 4 model 20. Once you get the tension set just right, which isn't hard to do at all, the holster works great. It is securely held in the holster and yet it is quick to draw.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SERPA

Date:August 27, 2013
BLACKHAWK SERPA HOLSTERS ARE EXCELLENT. I NOW OWN THREE. THEY FUNCTION AS STATED AND CONTRARY TO SOME SOURCES, THEIR SAFETY IS EXCELLENT. YOUR PISTOL WILL NEVER COME OUT BY ACCIDENT, YET IS EASILY REMOVED WHEN NEEDED. ONLY A DUMMY REMOVES THEIR WEAPON FROM A HOLSTER WITH THEIR FINGER ON THE TRIGGER.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best holster in the world

Date:August 13, 2013
This is the fifth Blackhawk holster I have and getting better each time. Make sure what add ons you have on your pistols before ordering as some will interfer with the draw action. Great holster.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Workmanlike

Date:July 2, 2013
This is a well made and serviceable holster which securely keeps the weapon in the holster but equally permits a simple and safe draw proceedure. Robustly constructed I fully expect this to last for some time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FNH FNS 9 Great Fit!

Date:June 18, 2013
I had a hard time finding a holster for my FNH FNS 9 since they don't make one for this gun. I ordered a H&K P30 Blackhawk Serpa, part number 3048413. Great holster and perfect fit for my FNS 9.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality retention holster

Date:June 4, 2013
Glad I waited through the extremely long back order wait. The holster fits my G20 great with solid retention and no rattling. I'm just using the belt loops now but the ride height Is perfect and the holster stays tight on my belt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

One great holster

Date:June 4, 2013
This holster meets all my expectations! Adjustable, comfortable, and safe grip of my large-frame 40 cal pistol during active movement. Significantly improves the degree of concealment under casual clothing. Well worth the cost...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 152