Customer Reviews for BLACKHAWK! BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand

BLACKHAWK! BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand

Thumb breaks can slow your draw and get in the way when you re-holster. But you won’t experience those drawbacks with BLACKHAWK!’s patented SERPA Technology™. It engages the trigger guard as you holster your firearm and secures it until you release using the normal drawing motion with your trigger finger alongside the holster. No snaps or straps to get in the way. Can be worn on a belt or used as a paddle holster. Item note: Will not fit any .357 J-Frame Revolvers.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.594 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(180 Reviews) 180
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 180 reviews
5 Stars
142
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
169 out of 180(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
119 Questions | 151 Answers
Customer Reviews for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Review 41 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great holster

Date:April 29, 2014
I have had alot of holsters but this one is by far the Best I have every used
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Won't fit.

Date:April 29, 2014
Unable to draw the weapon. Sig Sauer 226 MK25-D. Gun counter folks tried multiple holsters and they were all so tight, even when adjusted as loose as possible, it took 2 hands to get the gun out. Not acceptable from a premiere brand like Blackhawk or any other for that matter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Happy

Date:April 29, 2014
Never thought I would like a composite holster but after using this one I love it. Excellent fit and very easy to draw.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 26-35
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great CCW Holster

Date:April 24, 2014
This is by far one of the best holsters on the market. I have one for a 1911 and another for a S&W M&P. These holsters stay in place - especially with the paddle - and when I'm either working in the yard, traveling in the car, or out for a hike my sidearm is completely secured. I don't have any worry's about it coming out or someone grabbing it form me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good holster

Date:April 8, 2014
The Blackhawk Serpa CQC holster is a great holster for carrying concealed. The paddle holster and belt attachment provides a slim secure feel. The ease of draw by the push of the retention release button provides confidence for the user quickly coming on target. The click sound from the internal locking device when the sidearm is holstered is reassuring.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Just What I Expected

Date:April 8, 2014
Functions perfectly with my Glock 19.
Comfortable and easily conceable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect for mounting in truck

Date:April 1, 2014
This mount worked extremely well for mounting my beretta px4 storm in my truck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:April 1, 2014
The Blackhawk Serpa holsters are the best holsters I have found. I have had them for Springfield XD's and now a Ruger SR9. Always an excellent fit and they wear nice. Reasonably priced as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Blackhawk Holster

Date:March 25, 2014
It works, its comfortable and it dosen't scratch my Kimber 45.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

blackhawk holster

Date:March 22, 2014
The holster has nice fit and holds the firearm secure and ready to use if needed. Nice unit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Holster

Date:March 7, 2014
Great holster, keeps weapon (Sig 1911 tac-op) tight against body for concealment, can be adjusted in several different cants, can be carried on either strong side or adjusted to weak side for cross draw, kind of a one holster does it all, will definitely be purchasing ones for my smaller 1911.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

VERY NICE

Date:March 4, 2014
works very well with the SR9 and fits me well .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect for rugged conditions

Date:January 15, 2014
The Blackhawk Serpa CQC holster is the perfect holster for me when I fish, hunt or hike in the rugged back country of New Mexico. High mountain, rocky terrain and free stone mountain streams can make walking very difficult. When (not if) I slip and fall on land or in water, I never worry about the security or protection of my firearm. The holster is waterproof, impact resistant and locks your pistol in place for any conditions encountered in backcountry adventures. The easy and smooth release makes your firearm available at an instance when needed. I couldn't be happier with the performance of my Blackhawk Serpa CQC holster. I highly recommend it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

O.K. holster

Date:January 14, 2014
Holster was a little smaller than expected. The instructions on how to " assemble " were not clear. ( who would expect to have to assemble a holster anyway ? )
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Buy!

Date:January 14, 2014
I just love the way I can use the "holster" on my weak side just as easy as on my strong side with no problem in drawing my firearm!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent holster

Date:January 7, 2014
This unit comes as described. It is a perfect fit for my Glock (it is model specific). Guard lock is solid. Presentation to your hand is natural.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very comfortable

Date:January 7, 2014
Have not used to conceal yet, as I do not have my conceal carry license, but have been wearing around the house to get used to the holster. Under a jacket this would be quite easy to conceal, it fits especially well under my 5.11 Tac Dry Rain Shell (it is made longer to help with this) It is quite comfortable compared to the paddle holster that came with my XDm compact. I also really like the little release latch to keep your finger off the trigger as you draw. Look forward to trying some of the other Serpa platforms with this holster.
*Note* the 07 serpa for XD compact or service models DOES WORK with the XDm compact 3.8 very well. there is a little extra room at the barrel end of the holster (to accommodate the XD Service models) but it fits and works perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid & Comfortable

Date:January 7, 2014
Good holster for Glock, allowing user to make several adjustments for one's belt and carry style. Bought on sale, so doubly pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

holster does not work with Sig 226 with rail

Date:January 7, 2014
The rail prevents the gun from being inserted, if you force it, it becomes a two hand operation to extract the gun again. Talking with Black-hawk, they said when Sig models starting coming out with the lower rail, this model failed to be usable. Only works with the older non rail model Sig. Cabela's now offers a Blade-tech Carry Confident model that does not have as positive a lock on holding the gun, just pressure held, but does insert and extract as you would normally want it too. And it cheaper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rescuer & Quality

Date:December 25, 2013
Purchased P226 version & am very satisfied. Was a little taken by surprise at the hard shell, but the fingertip release and adjustability make this a Quality carry holster. Have not tried the paddle, but have no doubt it will work well. Read the manual for best adjustment to your weapon. The absence of external safety on P226 was always a concern for concealed carry (yes, the ultimate safety is your trigger finger) - this holster resolves my concern.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 174