Customer Reviews for BLACKHAWK! BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand

BLACKHAWK! BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand

Thumb breaks can slow your draw and get in the way when you re-holster. But you won’t experience those drawbacks with BLACKHAWK!’s patented SERPA Technology™. It engages the trigger guard as you holster your firearm and secures it until you release using the normal drawing motion with your trigger finger alongside the holster. No snaps or straps to get in the way. Can be worn on a belt or used as a paddle holster. Item note: Will not fit any .357 J-Frame Revolvers.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 129 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
125 out of 129(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
87 Questions | 103 Answers
Customer Reviews for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Review 41 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great solution

Date:May 7, 2013
I have tried several holsters to do what I want but this is the first to do all that I wanted. It is comfortable, lite, the slant angle can be changed, it is secure, the gun is very easy to draw, it does not mar the gun, and it is competitively priced.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid Hookup !

Date:May 7, 2013
Comfortable, Right Priced and does a great job of providing a secure, easily accessible sidearm. I wear mine a lot in the field on a 4 wheeler, and it keeps my gun snug.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

More than expected

Date:April 30, 2013
I was looking for a holster that would be very versitle and keep my firearm in place. This holster has exceeded my expectation. My gun fits securely and does not rattle around. Even upside down the gun will not fall from the holster. I would recommend this holster to everyone.
Thanks Cabela and Blackhawk.
Hurdjl
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

fits perfect

Date:April 16, 2013
very pleased
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for a hard shell holster.

Date:April 15, 2013
It's very secure and when other people have tried "safety unloaded" to take it out while I'm wearing it they can't. Which is just what I wanted, I'd feel safe wearing a gun in this around anyone. The paddle is comfortable and very secure, I just about have to take my pants off to remove it. I run a M&P 9 in it for target shooting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Holser

Date:March 26, 2013
Just what I had expected. A great holster that is versitile and always keeps my weapon secure, yet easily accessible. Deducted a star as it does not conceal well while attached to the shoulder holster. The platform causes the holster to bulge out too much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great holster

Date:March 12, 2013
Does everthing it's supposed to do, even came with some strategic spare parts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very nice

Date:March 5, 2013
This holster fits my weapon perfectly. I do not regret the purchase. Most importantly the safety mechanism built in is wonderful. No worries about the weapon leaving the holster unless I purposefully draw the weapon. The options of belt or paddle is also very nice.
If I had a suggestion it would be to make it in leather . Over time I would anticipate abrasions on the weapon due hard surface on hard surface wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

does the job

Date:February 26, 2013
tight hold on the belt, no draw probs. good stuff
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good product

Date:February 19, 2013
This holster is one of the best I've ever owned
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent holster for 1911

Date:February 19, 2013
The SERPA holsters that Blackhawk sells are great if you want to switch from a paddle to a shoulder holster and back without having to buy two separate holsters. This one works great with my 1911 but I can switch out for one of my Glocks. Nice job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good product

Date:February 19, 2013
This holster fits my Rurger SR9c perfict and the easy triger finger release puts you right at the triger when you un-holster the gun...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HOLSTER

Date:February 12, 2013
GOOD HOLSTER HARD TO USE PADDLE ON BELT. DOESNT JUST GO OVER BELT AS EASY AS IT SHOULD GOOD RETENTION WHEN ON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Blackhawk Serpa CQC Holsters (Glock/1911's)

Date:February 5, 2013
Excellent holding and accesibility for my handguns. No snaps or straps to deal with to store or remove. I could only be happier if they were cheaper
.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Holster

Date:February 5, 2013
This holster is very practical. I had some concerns about purchasing a plastic holster, but after using it for a month I am happy with it. There is no rubbing or wearing on the frame of my pistol at all. This holster securely holds firearm and allows for very fast draw. It also has two options with a belt loop or paddle. Both securley hold the holster and firearm to your side.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best duty holster ever

Date:January 29, 2013
as a member of law enforcement-i've worn the serpa holsters for on and off duty. they take any type of punishment you can give a holster,under extreme conditions it functions well.its a great product..off duty and under cover i use the cqc hoslter.for main patrol and spl functions i use the serpa 3. for any type of service these holsters come through every time.i've known military personnel who use these products and understand the inventor of this product was a navy seal.that speaks for itself. thank-you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Holster

Date:January 29, 2013
The holster is great for holding your gun, but not good at concealing it. If you are looking to hide the fact that you are carrying a gun this is not the right choice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Blackhawk!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle

Date:January 15, 2013
I purchased this because a friend has one and he really likes it. I agree with him. It holds my gun with no chance of it falling out. the release button for the draw leaves the trigger finger straight out along the slide above the trigger. Well built and easy to use. It adjusts to multiple anges so it can be set up for cross draw also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Holster

Date:January 10, 2013
Excellent holster. I highly recommend, gun fits perfect and holster doesn't push the gun into your side.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for BLACKHAWK!® Serpa CQC Holster w/BL and Paddle – Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Product

Date:January 8, 2013
Safe and sturdy holster. Comes with a number of ways to use it.
I would buy other products from this vendor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 129