Customer Reviews for MOJO Mojo Outdoors™ Mojo Mallard® Floater Decoy

MOJO Mojo Outdoors™ Mojo Mallard® Floater Decoy

Completely redesigned to enhance realism and durability, the Mojo Floater is now better than ever. This new version of an old favorite has even more of a lifelike look from end to end and is based on a specially designed decoy body configured in the correct stretching position. An extremely durable snap-on float system makes this decoy highly stable in the water and practically unsinkable. Adding Mojo Floaters to your decoy strategy gives you just the right amount of movement to bring in curious but reluctant ducks from a distance. Comes complete with a 6-volt rechargeable battery, battery charger and PVC wings.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.69 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
45 out of 58(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mojo Outdoors™ Mojo Mallard® Floater Decoy
Review 21 for Mojo Outdoors™ Mojo Mallard® Floater Decoy
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2007

New Mojo Bluebill Floater....

By
Location: Okeechobee, Floirda
I have hunted for over 25 years. To date this is the single BEST mojo product out there. With the remote option I sucked the ducks right in without any issues what so ever with the product so far.....
I have to give this one 5 stars! Looks just like a resting / stretching duck .....Destroys them ! If you dont get one thats better for my spread...I bought one will hopefully get more as the season goes on !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Mojo Outdoors™ Mojo Mallard® Floater Decoy
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2014

happy happy happy

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I would have given it 5 stars but one of the wings was fitting tight and it pulled the wing holder off the motor shaft so I had to reattach the holder to the shaft not a real big deal
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Mojo Outdoors™ Mojo Mallard® Floater Decoy
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2014

mojo floate

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
good product only problem wings seem easy to bend. use care when transporting the wings
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Mojo Outdoors™ Mojo Mallard® Floater Decoy
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014

Great product

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Great for any type of duck hunting rivers or field I like it because you can use it anywhere. Doesn't tip over easy..
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Mojo Outdoors™ Mojo Mallard® Floater Decoy
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012

Good but unstable

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
There's nothing like a Mojo to bring the ducks in but this thing is unstable. Without a weight suspended it will flip over in even the slightest waves. Even with 3 lbs suspended it will still bob like one of those drinking birds filled with red liquid. Luckily even though mine flipped over on the first use and was under water for a couple of minutes it still worked fine for the rest of the hunt. Overall a good deal.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Mojo Outdoors™ Mojo Mallard® Floater Decoy
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Great Product

By
Location: Green Valley, CA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I bought the Mojo Mallard Floater after using a pole mounted spinner for many years. With just a little wind, the Mojo Floater moves back and forth across the water creating the appearance of a live duck. It also gives me the option of using a spinner when I hunt deep water ponds. Two thumbs up for the Mojo Mallard Floater!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Mojo Outdoors™ Mojo Mallard® Floater Decoy
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2010

helps kill ducks!

By
Location: Idaho
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought this last year and was able to use it during the later weeks of the season and it worked great. I hunt rivers late in the season and if you watch the birds loafing on rivers and lakes, the often sit up high and stretch out their necks and wings. This decoy replicates that movement perfectly without flaring the birds. The best thing is the flexibilty of not using a pole.
Trying to find a spot in a deep marsh or rocky riverbed that a pole with stay put is annoying, especially when the birds are flying. This decoy can be set up anywhere, fast.
I never had it blow over as some of the post say, but I did have it sink once when a lot of ice built up on the base. It was about 10 degrees that day and the ice flow was pretty bad. I pulled the decoy up and the wings were spinning like nothing happened.
I did give only 4 starts instead of 5 because the base is kind of cheap. They should have done camo on it or made it less shiny.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Mojo Outdoors™ Mojo Mallard® Floater Decoy
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2009

Mojo Floater

By
Location: Mendon, OH
Overall, I am happy with the product. Very nice to use in deeper water where poles cant be used. Also very realistic and reasureing position for decoy shy ducks. I would like to see this decoy come with metal wings opposed to the card board like wings that come with it now. I went through at least one set of wings a season using the baby mojo, which has the same wings as the mojo floater.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Mojo Outdoors™ Mojo Mallard® Floater Decoy
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2009

Floating 'spin wing'

By
Location: Avid waterfowler for about 35 years
An improvement over the previous Mojo floater (using an inner tube for floatation) in that this newer model seems more stable in windy weather although it still capsized in gusting winds of 15-20 mph. The motor worked well after being submerged and is as rugged as all of my other Mojo motors. The erect decoy body size is yet another advantage over the previous floating model and the convenient recharging plug is a plus. I use 2 of the floaters mixed in my decoy spread along with 2 or 3 of the pole mounted models, and this combination works very well for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Mojo Outdoors™ Mojo Mallard® Floater Decoy
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2008

Mojo Floater

By
Location: Morris, Illinois
Just what I needed. I didnt have to worry about having stakes not long enough or too deep of water. I like the idea of just floating it out. Battery was secured well and it was nice to just plug into the decoy to charge. I hope it works on the big lake with the waves as well as it did in shallow water.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Mojo Outdoors™ Mojo Mallard® Floater Decoy
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2008

mojo floater

By
Location: SE Wisconsin
Had great success with this, pulling double duty in the field as well as on the water. Used it right in the middle of my field mallards, with a little snow spray around the base. On the water I've had good luck with it right in the middle of my big stool, as well as in with my draws.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Mojo Outdoors™ Mojo Mallard® Floater Decoy
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2008

Bring it.....Quak Quak

By
Location: Looking for Water, NV
Easy assembly, good product time will tell on quality and sustainability. Hunt hard and often so the equipmant takes some abuse. First few times with this mojo have produced well. Attach a hen to the wieght slot helps create motion and realizm....... knock em down boys.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Mojo Outdoors™ Mojo Mallard® Floater Decoy
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 24, 2008

Good product

By
Location: Delaware Hunter
Mojo works well, looks good on water. I would suggest using this floater mojo with a standard mojo. If you can only buy one mojo purchase the standard or baby mojo first.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Mojo Outdoors™ Mojo Mallard® Floater Decoy
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2008

Carefull if upside down

By
Location: Chicago aea
The MOJO floater is great. However, there is a potential problem if the floater turns upside down. If it is below freezing and the floater turns upside down it is possible for the duck w/battery to become seperated from the floating ring (slide out of the ring) and sink!! I installed a safety line from the bottom of the battery case to the anchor cord loop in the floating ring. Therefore if the floater flips over and the duck/battery dislodge they will be anchored to the anchor line loop on the ring.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Mojo Outdoors™ Mojo Mallard® Floater Decoy
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2008

MOJO FLOATER

By
Location: Quebec, Canada
It looks fine in the set up, but the wings are not built for heavy duty.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Mojo Outdoors™ Mojo Mallard® Floater Decoy
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2008

Duck Magnet

By
Location: Hog Island, Vermont
Nice never worry about water depth again. The old MOJO floater stand was a pain to set up. Looks just like a stretching green head. Would have rather bought the hen but will when they come out. Overall great product
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Mojo Outdoors™ Mojo Mallard® Floater Decoy
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2007

mojo

By
Location: central Ohio
Excellent motion decoy with one noticable flaw. IT will blow over in winds exceeding 15 mph. It didn't sink, but it did roll over and placed the entire decoy under water. If it wasn't for that I would give it a solid 5 stars.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Mojo Outdoors™ Mojo Mallard® Floater Decoy
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2007

Mojo Floater

By
Location: Ontario, Canada
I like this little decoy. The small size and light weight of the wings makes for a very long battery life. It seems it will go all day without slowing down. I also like the way the floater adjusts itself to the wind and changing conditions unlike rotating wing decoys on posts which seem to need constant adjustment. I have had it out a couple of times in pretty high wind and waves and it seems quite stable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Mojo Outdoors™ Mojo Mallard® Floater Decoy
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2014

Wings come off

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great decoy - with one exception - when the magnetic wings are removed, it's been pulling off the small steel collar that the wings mount to. The collar is tightened with two very small Allen head set screws, and it keeps pulling the collar off the shaft. My wife has to reset after each use, because my hand won't fit in decoy to repair. It worked maybe 3 times and now every time I remove the wing, the collar comes off with it. If this worked, great decoy! Frustrating to have the collar keep pulling off. Can't get it any tighter.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Mojo Outdoors™ Mojo Mallard® Floater Decoy
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2014

Good purchase

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
These things work good. Have mine on a remote. Would of given 5 stars but Mojo is going cheaper on the plugs wear the remote goes. Went to plug mine in and it pushed one of the pins out the back sided. I ended up taking the hole thing apart so I could hot glue the wires back in the plug. Not what a person wants to do the night before you are going to use it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 58