Customer Reviews for MOJO Mojo Mallard Floater

MOJO Mojo Mallard Floater

Completely redesigned to enhance realism and durability, the Mojo Floater is now better than ever. This new version of an old favorite has even more of a lifelike look from end to end and is based on a specially designed decoy body configured in the correct stretching position. An extremely durable snap-on float system makes this decoy highly stable in the water and practically unsinkable. Adding Mojo Floaters to your decoy strategy gives you just the right amount of movement to bring in curious but reluctant ducks from a distance. Comes complete with a 6-volt rechargeable battery, battery charger and PVC wings.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.704 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
42 out of 54(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mojo Mallard Floater
Review 21 for Mojo Mallard Floater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

mojo floate

Date:January 14, 2014
good product only problem wings seem easy to bend. use care when transporting the wings
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Mojo Mallard Floater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:January 7, 2014
Great for any type of duck hunting rivers or field I like it because you can use it anywhere. Doesn't tip over easy..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Mojo Mallard Floater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good but unstable

Date:December 11, 2012
There's nothing like a Mojo to bring the ducks in but this thing is unstable. Without a weight suspended it will flip over in even the slightest waves. Even with 3 lbs suspended it will still bob like one of those drinking birds filled with red liquid. Luckily even though mine flipped over on the first use and was under water for a couple of minutes it still worked fine for the rest of the hunt. Overall a good deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Mojo Mallard Floater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Green Valley, CA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:January 11, 2012
I bought the Mojo Mallard Floater after using a pole mounted spinner for many years. With just a little wind, the Mojo Floater moves back and forth across the water creating the appearance of a live duck. It also gives me the option of using a spinner when I hunt deep water ponds. Two thumbs up for the Mojo Mallard Floater!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Mojo Mallard Floater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Idaho
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

helps kill ducks!

Date:August 18, 2010
I bought this last year and was able to use it during the later weeks of the season and it worked great. I hunt rivers late in the season and if you watch the birds loafing on rivers and lakes, the often sit up high and stretch out their necks and wings. This decoy replicates that movement perfectly without flaring the birds. The best thing is the flexibilty of not using a pole.
Trying to find a spot in a deep marsh or rocky riverbed that a pole with stay put is annoying, especially when the birds are flying. This decoy can be set up anywhere, fast.
I never had it blow over as some of the post say, but I did have it sink once when a lot of ice built up on the base. It was about 10 degrees that day and the ice flow was pretty bad. I pulled the decoy up and the wings were spinning like nothing happened.
I did give only 4 starts instead of 5 because the base is kind of cheap. They should have done camo on it or made it less shiny.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Mojo Mallard Floater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Mendon, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mojo Floater

Date:February 13, 2009
Overall, I am happy with the product. Very nice to use in deeper water where poles cant be used. Also very realistic and reasureing position for decoy shy ducks. I would like to see this decoy come with metal wings opposed to the card board like wings that come with it now. I went through at least one set of wings a season using the baby mojo, which has the same wings as the mojo floater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Mojo Mallard Floater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Avid waterfowler for about 35 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Floating 'spin wing'

Date:February 3, 2009
An improvement over the previous Mojo floater (using an inner tube for floatation) in that this newer model seems more stable in windy weather although it still capsized in gusting winds of 15-20 mph. The motor worked well after being submerged and is as rugged as all of my other Mojo motors. The erect decoy body size is yet another advantage over the previous floating model and the convenient recharging plug is a plus. I use 2 of the floaters mixed in my decoy spread along with 2 or 3 of the pole mounted models, and this combination works very well for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Mojo Mallard Floater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Morris, Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mojo Floater

Date:December 31, 2008
Just what I needed. I didnt have to worry about having stakes not long enough or too deep of water. I like the idea of just floating it out. Battery was secured well and it was nice to just plug into the decoy to charge. I hope it works on the big lake with the waves as well as it did in shallow water.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Mojo Mallard Floater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: SE Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

mojo floater

Date:December 30, 2008
Had great success with this, pulling double duty in the field as well as on the water. Used it right in the middle of my field mallards, with a little snow spray around the base. On the water I've had good luck with it right in the middle of my big stool, as well as in with my draws.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Mojo Mallard Floater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Looking for Water, NV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bring it.....Quak Quak

Date:December 28, 2008
Easy assembly, good product time will tell on quality and sustainability. Hunt hard and often so the equipmant takes some abuse. First few times with this mojo have produced well. Attach a hen to the wieght slot helps create motion and realizm....... knock em down boys.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Mojo Mallard Floater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Delaware Hunter
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product

Date:December 24, 2008
Mojo works well, looks good on water. I would suggest using this floater mojo with a standard mojo. If you can only buy one mojo purchase the standard or baby mojo first.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Mojo Mallard Floater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Chicago aea
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Carefull if upside down

Date:December 23, 2008
The MOJO floater is great. However, there is a potential problem if the floater turns upside down. If it is below freezing and the floater turns upside down it is possible for the duck w/battery to become seperated from the floating ring (slide out of the ring) and sink!! I installed a safety line from the bottom of the battery case to the anchor cord loop in the floating ring. Therefore if the floater flips over and the duck/battery dislodge they will be anchored to the anchor line loop on the ring.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Mojo Mallard Floater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Quebec, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

MOJO FLOATER

Date:September 29, 2008
It looks fine in the set up, but the wings are not built for heavy duty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Mojo Mallard Floater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Hog Island, Vermont
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Duck Magnet

Date:September 24, 2008
Nice never worry about water depth again. The old MOJO floater stand was a pain to set up. Looks just like a stretching green head. Would have rather bought the hen but will when they come out. Overall great product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Mojo Mallard Floater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: central Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

mojo

Date:October 22, 2007
Excellent motion decoy with one noticable flaw. IT will blow over in winds exceeding 15 mph. It didn't sink, but it did roll over and placed the entire decoy under water. If it wasn't for that I would give it a solid 5 stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Mojo Mallard Floater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ontario, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mojo Floater

Date:October 9, 2007
I like this little decoy. The small size and light weight of the wings makes for a very long battery life. It seems it will go all day without slowing down. I also like the way the floater adjusts itself to the wind and changing conditions unlike rotating wing decoys on posts which seem to need constant adjustment. I have had it out a couple of times in pretty high wind and waves and it seems quite stable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Mojo Mallard Floater
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good purchase

Date:January 15, 2014
These things work good. Have mine on a remote. Would of given 5 stars but Mojo is going cheaper on the plugs wear the remote goes. Went to plug mine in and it pushed one of the pins out the back sided. I ended up taking the hole thing apart so I could hot glue the wires back in the plug. Not what a person wants to do the night before you are going to use it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Mojo Mallard Floater
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I liked it but.....

Date:January 14, 2014
This mojo works great at bringing the birds in. I wish it was built better. One of the metal pieces the wing slides into spun lose and fell off the second time I used it. I also wish that the motor was in a waterproof case, after all it is floating on the water.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Mojo Mallard Floater
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

floater wings and sinking bodies

Date:November 26, 2013
wings are prone to falling off. body can fall out of float and sink if tipped over as well. I am on my third floating mojo and have learned my lessons the hard way. I tied a small string around neck of decoy and attached to ring on the float. I am hoping MOJO can develop a floating wing. I am experimenting with foam strips to have them float. buy extra wings when you order.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Mojo Mallard Floater
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Submarine duck!

Date:February 12, 2013
Works well on calm days. I have used it on large waters and it tends to flip upside down in the wind. Can be a pain if its out in deep water and you have to take a boat out to it to right it. Even though I left it underwater one day for over an hour it worked quite happily after I recharged the battery
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 54