Customer Reviews for DOGTRA Dogtra 2500 Train and Beep Dog Trainer

DOGTRA Dogtra 2500 Train and Beep Dog Trainer

A compact training and beeper unit designed for the discriminating upland hunter. The beeper horn is built into the receiver, eliminating the bulky horn that sits on top of your dog's head like other beeper units. Beeper has a 400-yard range and dual high and low, three-level volume adjustment selector switch for the run/point mode, point mode, and locate only mode. Fully waterproof with a one-mile range. 127 levels of momentary and continuous stimulation. LCD window displays the intensity level, along with three-bar battery life indicator. Includes: Two-hour quick-charge lithium polymer batteries Belt clip and lanyard Available: One-dog, Two-dog
Overall Customer Rating:
4.472 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
31 out of 36(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dogtra 2500 Train and Beep Dog Trainer
Review 21 for Dogtra 2500 Train and Beep Dog Trainer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

OMG!!! This thing works!!!

Date:December 31, 2008
I have a great but very stubborn 1 1/2 year old Brittany that was changed over night into a close hunting machine... No more waiting for him to return from chasing deer or god only knows where he was going... Did'nt even have to use half power and after a few continous jolts all I have to do is nick him now and he breaks off any undesirable behavour. This is by far the best money that I have spent in a long time. A friend of mine spent more than double on a competitive brand and is not as happy due to the weight and size of the unit. I've used this more than three full days and haven't had to recharge it yet... Don't be foolled into spending more on less and don't hesitate to purchase because this is the real deal...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Dogtra 2500 Train and Beep Dog Trainer
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Littleton, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Dogtra 2500 T&B fails real test

Date:December 9, 2008
I have used Dogtra products in the past and have found them to be of excellent quality and reliability but I found the 2500 to be far less than what I expected. It tested real well at home but in the field the only part that worked consistently was the locater beeper. The concept of one piece unit for stimulator and beeper was very appealing but the technology didn't hold up in the field. I could see my dog on point 100 yds away and in most cases the point beeper would occasionally put out a beep but not consistently. I also suspected the stimulation level also fluctuated. one time I needed a 25 setting the next time it took a 45 setting only to have the dog come out of her heels when the 45 was used again. I have used e-collars since they first came out in the 80's using resistors to set the level. I used the Dogtra 500 for years and was very happy. Still works after 15 years so I was very disappointed in the new unit. After trying the 2500 for two weeks I have gone back to a stand alone beeper and e-collar units.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Dogtra 2500 Train and Beep Dog Trainer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: new jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

outstanding product

Date:December 9, 2008
this is simply the best collar i have ever used,well worth the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Dogtra 2500 Train and Beep Dog Trainer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern Mi.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dogtra 2500 TB

Date:December 8, 2008
Excellent product. Small size, light, and with the beeper in the same body as the E collar, every thing stays in place, rather having it canting to one side or the other. Hope it gives long time trouble free service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Dogtra 2500 Train and Beep Dog Trainer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wyoming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

hunter

Date:December 3, 2008
I'm very impressed with the quality. I've had a number of other collars before and this is the best. I like the range of stimulation settings. Using the beeper to track my pointer in heavy cover is a great feature.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Dogtra 2500 Train and Beep Dog Trainer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bentonville, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dogtra 2502

Date:November 18, 2008
I purchased the Dogtra 2502. I have 2 one and a half year old Labs. We just got back from 3 days of hunting pheasants in South Dakota in foul conditions. I use the Beep a lot and the shock only occasionally. I think you can do a much better job of training and control with this combination rather than just a shock collar.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Dogtra 2500 Train and Beep Dog Trainer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Medina, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dogtra 2500 Train & Beep Dog Trainer

Date:October 30, 2008
Have been using the dogtra 2500 T&B collar in training sessions and was pleased with the operation. Then put it to the test in Iowa during 2008 opening week and found that it exceeded my expectations. Easy to use and the features all were good - On/Off-knew the status of the control unit with the LCD as well as the "corrective" level- Beeper and Locate buttons, setting from the control unit very handy and the locate button proved to be a great feature - Nick and/or continuous. only had to use the "Nick" button a couple of times, which was much easier on the dog - High/Low volume settings -in high wind or very thick cover was easy to change at the control unit - Battery life ws great, lasted all day and the unit charged very fast - one single unit for beeper and corrective collar was great, didn't have to charge two devices or put two devices on the dog. I have already recommended this unit to my friends and give it an excellent rating.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Dogtra 2500 Train and Beep Dog Trainer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Dogtra 2500 train & beep

Date:October 22, 2008
What a great product have used it on young dogs and old for training and in the field. I would recommend this collar too anyone. Have only used in upland hunting, but I will be testing it on the water in the near future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Dogtra 2500 Train and Beep Dog Trainer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grass valley Ca.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

We Love It

Date:July 23, 2008
We had to get the two collar 2502. We use it when we go out on the horses. We have two XL Bloodhounds who love to run. If they go to far I hit the beep and they come right back. They swim and play in the water all the time when we go out and it keeps on working. I had to do some training with the collar at first and only one time have I had to use the zapper on the dog when they ran off and would not come back to the beep. now all I need to do is use the beep. I will also put it on top of the dog run fence when they have a bad barking night. I can go to bad with the transmitter and when they bark to much I hit the beeper and get back to sleep.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Dogtra 2500 Train and Beep Dog Trainer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dogtra 2502 Train and Beep Dog Trainer

Date:July 4, 2008
Best trainer/beeper unit on the market. Compared them all side by side and the Dogtra 2502 met al lmy needs. Unit is well built and I expect many years of service from it. Best feature is the beeper built into the receiver vice a separate beeper in competition. Greatly reduces bulk and weight without sacraficing a thing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Dogtra 2500 Train and Beep Dog Trainer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

dog collar

Date:December 26, 2007
This collar is great for hunting with two dogs, easy to use, and I highly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Dogtra 2500 Train and Beep Dog Trainer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bristol, CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good product use it with my sar dog

Date:December 12, 2007
I have been training my search and rescue dog with this collar and it has been working extremely well. I bought the collar from the new East Hartford Connecticut store. I like the selection you have in your retail outlets its nice to compare all the different brands of collars side by side. I like the features on the dogtra and plan on using it on my hunting dog. good collar nice features.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Dogtra 2500 Train and Beep Dog Trainer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Red Cloud, NE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dogtra 2500

Date:November 6, 2007
Very pleased with this product. I have used it for three weeks in some of the toughest cover. Very lightweight and easy to use. Excellent product for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Dogtra 2500 Train and Beep Dog Trainer
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: South Dakota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

collar malfunction

Date:September 27, 2007
I bought the two dog system and one of the two collars works great, but the other would not turn on. I sent it back and received a different one. That one worked for two weeks and now it has done the same thing. I am returning it for a 3502 super X.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Dogtra 2500 Train and Beep Dog Trainer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A1 product

Date:September 14, 2007
Had the double collar for about six months now. They both have worked great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Dogtra 2500 Train and Beep Dog Trainer
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: LaCrosse, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

disappointed

Date:August 6, 2007
I am returning this product after having it for one week. After one charge, the receiver unit no longer turned on. This product is a big disappointment especially for a high end item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-36 of 36