Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Northern Flight™ Mobile 1 Layout Blind

CABELA'S Cabela's Northern Flight™ Mobile 1 Layout Blind

Sometimes speed and mobility are key to the success of your waterfowl adventure, and the Cabela's Northern Flight Mobile 1 Layout Blind is built to enhance your ability to switch locations quickly. Simple, three-fold setup and takedown requires no assembly in the field, and the included backpack straps let you slip the blind on your back and quickly make your way to a new spot. The floor and shell are tough and water-resistant 600-denier PVC. Full-size cockpit makes for fast and easy entry and exit. Once inside, make use of the camo mesh face screen for added concealment, and the flagging ports to rouse the curiosity of approaching birds. Black-finished aluminum frame. Imported. Wt:   9.5 lbs. Folded: 32"L x 30"W x 6"H. Set-up: 80"L x 27"W x 17"H. Camo patterns/color: Realtree Max-5® , Mossy Oak® Shadow Grass Blades™ , Brown.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
64
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
132 out of 138(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Northern Flight™ Mobile 1 Layout Blind
Review 21 for Cabela's Northern Flight™ Mobile 1 Layout Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: macomb, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best blind for the money

Date:August 31, 2008
the blind looks and works great and is very comfortable to carry. the only problem i have with it is the frame is painted silver
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Cabela's Northern Flight™ Mobile 1 Layout Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northwest PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mobile 1 Interceptor

Date:September 10, 2008
This product is excellent. Currently purchased one from Cabela's and it works great. It is very light and comes assembled in the box. It is the easiest blind to use. There are nicer ones out there, but for a quick hunt this one does the trick. It has a low profile for easy concealment, however, a few more loops for grass would be a nice addition. Good product for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Cabela's Northern Flight™ Mobile 1 Layout Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

interceptor mobile layout blind

Date:September 21, 2008
The blind is fine in every way, except it's WAY too narrow for a 6'3" 250# dude. I have to rest my elbows on the metal frames & it's too small to comfortably conceal even part of my gun. I had to cover it w/ grass & leave it outside. Even a box of sheels was hard to fit inside. In all other regards- the weight, ease of set up etc. it's great. You just need to be under about 6'1" & a max of around 200-220#, and have no more than about a 42 chest (mine's 48). I'll be swapping it for a wider one, but I'm sure I'm going to miss the 10 second set up. Would be great for kids or ladies afield. Except for the width, it's a 5 star product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Cabela's Northern Flight™ Mobile 1 Layout Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Scottsbluff, NE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Interceptor Mobile 1 Layout Blind

Date:September 21, 2008
We do alot of field hunting in Western Neb. this get me in and out of the field faster than my buddies who have full frame layout blinds. Some internal pockets would be handy. I am very happy with this product and would not hesitate to recomend to anyone looking for a layout blind. This is just as good and much less expensive than the "other' brands
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Cabela's Northern Flight™ Mobile 1 Layout Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Galesburg, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

OK

Date:September 22, 2008
This blind is a decent blind for the money. I purchased the corn camo which looks good (still need to add your own). The one main thing that I was disappointed in was that there are no supports for your feet, and the blind sags. This lowers the profile in that area, however weary geese can tell if you happen to move your feet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Cabela's Northern Flight™ Mobile 1 Layout Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ontario CANADA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabelas Mobile 1

Date:September 22, 2008
I am very pleased with this blind! I purchased 2 and hope to have many great hunts in the field. Easy to set up, not bulky, lightweight and very durable are the few things that come to mind after just hunting with it 3 times.
The only thing that I would recommend doing is buying a can of KRYLON camo paint and giving it a quick dusting of paint before you take it in the field. Some people mud their blinds but this is a permanent way because the mud can get washed away.
When blinds are new they have a shine to them, its that new look they have. The material looks good. The birds do not like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Cabela's Northern Flight™ Mobile 1 Layout Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Stevens Point, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Interceptor Mobile 1 Blind

Date:September 22, 2008
I purchased this blind for the 2008 goose season and I love it. The blind looks great in the field and for the price it can't be beat. The blind is very light and easy to set up and the backpack straps make it easy to carry more gear. The only thing that I would like is some pockets for shells on the inside of the blind. I have used this blind several times already this season and will continue to use it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Cabela's Northern Flight™ Mobile 1 Layout Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: farson, WY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Interceptor Mobile 1 Layout Blind

Date:September 22, 2008
very good mobile blind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Cabela's Northern Flight™ Mobile 1 Layout Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Blind

Date:September 23, 2008
Overall the blind is great. The ease of set and and take down is unmatched (seriously you are ready to hunt in 15 seconds). The blinds weight and backpack straps are invaluable; you cannot even tell it is on your back. I bought this model and a "luxury" model to bring home. After studying both it was a no brainer to go with this blind. We generally walk into hunts and this thing folds up to nothing. I am 5'9 160 lbs and the blind fits me perfect. If you consider yourself a "larger" individual you should probably look for a different blind (it is probably too narrow). The only drawback are the doors. They are a little floppy and one of the support rods snapped (it really makes no difference in how the blind functions if i didnt see the broken piece i would not have even realized it broke). I am a little rough on the blind throwing it over fences, etc so it may have broke that way. In my opinion if you are walking in for a hunt the benefits of this carry models portability far outweigh the benefits of a "luxury" blind. Some internal pockets would be nice for shells, etc but no big deal. My ultimate question - when do they allow hunters to design equipment?????? I am pretty sure this blind could offer telescoping reinforced doors and internal pockets. You could have the same mobile blind with all the luxuries with just a few modifications!!!!!! I am now off my soap box; buy the blind you will be happy with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Cabela's Northern Flight™ Mobile 1 Layout Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Langdon, ND
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product

Date:September 24, 2008
Blind works good. Very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Cabela's Northern Flight™ Mobile 1 Layout Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cheap but No. 1 concealment in by book...

Date:September 27, 2008
Ok...personally what could be the ideal blind..I think it is this blind here. For starters, this blind is so light you can hardly feel it when it's on your back. When you get to your spot, it take virtually no set up time at all. There is plenty of loops to pack the natural surroundings in and it is very low profile. When you use it right and do a good job blending it in with any location, you will be totally conceeled.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Cabela's Northern Flight™ Mobile 1 Layout Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: South West Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

1st layout blind

Date:September 30, 2008
This is my 1st layout blind. For lots of years I have just hid between to magnum decoys. I have to say that after hunting in a pretty good rain the first time I used this blind that I was super happy with this purchase. It was a little shiny out of the box compared to other 3 -4 year old blinds. After rubbing some mud on it (that was tough) the birds came right in.
I sure after some weathering that won't be a problem.
First impression.....I like it. Hope that doesn't change after a bit of use this upcoming season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Cabela's Northern Flight™ Mobile 1 Layout Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ankara Turkey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product

Date:October 1, 2008
Very good product compared to price. Enough room for anybody i think, durable, and comfotable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Cabela's Northern Flight™ Mobile 1 Layout Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Battle Creek, Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

real good blind!!

Date:October 16, 2008
The blind is awesome!!! Simple to set up and take down,relocate in seconds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Cabela's Northern Flight™ Mobile 1 Layout Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ND
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GOOD BLIND

Date:November 15, 2008
I was very happy with the way this blind performed this season. It was used in about 10 degrees and i was plently warm in there with only 2 sweatshirts on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Cabela's Northern Flight™ Mobile 1 Layout Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lawton, Ok.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mobile Interceptor Layout Blind

Date:November 18, 2008
Have only used twice so far but it's everything as advertised.
It's simple to set up and take down and light weight enough
for easy transport. I've already recommended to several
other hunters.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Cabela's Northern Flight™ Mobile 1 Layout Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Easton, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Corn Belt Mobile 1 Layout Blind

Date:November 22, 2008
I got this blind about three weeks ago and got it mudded up, and with a little fresh stuble you cant even see it siting in the field. The only thing I wish was diferent is the fact that the interior frame is silver, you would think that they would have thought of this during the design process, it was easily fixed with some cheap tan spray paint. I laid in all the blinds that where out on the showroom floor and I thought this one was the most comfortable, and it was even the best deal. It packs up easy and carries on my back easy. Great for that early mornig treck across the field.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Cabela's Northern Flight™ Mobile 1 Layout Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Glendive MT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

gooseblind

Date:November 29, 2008
well one thing i can say about ANY blind is you still gotta sit still with geese,ducks or sandhill cranes!...so the blind not having any foot support is not real important. If you mud this blind in good put some stubble in the little straps along the sides its as good as any blind out there. you have to take the DORK out of any new blind...I hunt with my 60lbs springer spaniels and im only 5'10" 180 lbs but I fit 2 of them in there with me so to all who think you need some extra special blind...remember how they used to kill many geese 10 yrs ago when they didnt really use blinds. NO blind is gonna make you invisible. This blind is more than enough consealment fot a real hunter..And for the money saved you can buy another half dozen big foots!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Cabela's Northern Flight™ Mobile 1 Layout Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Southeast Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mobile 1 Interceptor Layout Blind

Date:November 30, 2008
Great blind for the price. Super lightweight about 15 pounds makes it easy to carry to the field. Plenty of loops to put in surrounding grass or crop stalks. Overall I would recommend this product to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Cabela's Northern Flight™ Mobile 1 Layout Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hudson Valley, Farm Hunter
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BUY THIS PRODUCT

Date:December 2, 2008
A super easy set-up,comfortable,and great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 138