Customer Reviews for BUTLER CREEK Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

BUTLER CREEK Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader

Thumbs can get sore loading those last few rounds into a magazine, especially during long shooting sessions. The Universal Pistol Magazine loader is easy to use, fits most single- and double-stack pistol magazines from 9mm to .45 ACP, and eliminates thumb irritation.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.886 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(403 Reviews) 403
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 403 reviews
5 Stars
363
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
402 out of 403(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Review 1 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2007

great universal loader

By
this really saves the thumbs and now you can have one loader for all your pistol mags. it works for m double stacked hk mags and my single stacked 1911 mags. great loader.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2007

Great purchase

By
Everything in this product's description (both on the Cabela's site and the manufacturer's site) is true. Loading is effortless and the sturdy design suggests the UpLula will last a very long time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2007

Autoloader

By
Excellent
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2007

Thumb saver

By
Location: Colorad Springs Colorado
Loader works great. It will load anything from a .380 single stack to a 45acp double stack.It takes a little getting use to it, but it works very well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2007

outstanding

By
great
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2007

Easy to use

By
Location: Pilot Rock, Oregon
Would recommend this product to anyone. It lives up to its name. Really is fast. Have tried two others and I am very satisfied.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2007

UpLula Pistol Loader

By
Location: Washington
I have seen a lot of loaders - but this is great for loading pistol magazines. This works on most magazines, saves your thumb and does not require a lot of strength.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2007

magazine loader

By
Good Quality; works well and easily.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2007

Great product

By
Location: Arizona
Excellent magazine loader. Loads all my semi-auto mags from .22 to .45 without a problem. Love it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2007

A Thumb Saver

By
Location: Hatfield,PA
The UpLula is a great way to save your thumb tip when loading magazines. This is one of the most usefull magazine loaders that I own. I've used it on 9MM as well as 380 ACP all without a hitch. It is a real time saver as well.
It takes a little getting used to at first, but with a little practice time you can re-load a magazine in no time flat. I would recommend this to anyone using a pistol that is magazine fed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2007

Uplula universal loader

By
Location: MALTA
This is the handiest little gizmo. I use it to load all my handgun magazines without effort or trauma to the skin of my fingers.The speed I can do this is incredible. It works with my .45s, my 9mm,and my .40S&W.I dread being on the firing range without it. In fact I ordered another but they are out of stock?? Can I say more that!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2007

Well it works

By
Location: Wisconsin
There is a learning curve but it does work. If you can muscle them in with your fingers you will probably load mags quicker but if your fingers are weak then this device does make it easier to load rounds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2007

uplula mag loader

By
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
I purchased this product to speed load my wife's Kahr PM 9 magazines. It works as advertised. I also tried it on my Glock magazines for comparison to the Glock and HKS loaders.
It is not as fast as the company specific loders or the HKS for the Glocks, but if your magazines are not supported by a specific manufacturer this will do very adequately. With a little practice you can load very quickly and it certainly saves wear and tear on the thumbs! The good news is that my wife can now easily load her own magazines.
Bottom line, very efficient and worth the price if there are not specific loaders for your magazines or if you load various size ammo and mags. It could be the only/last loader you will ever need to buy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2007

Butler Creek Uplula Universal Pistol Magazine Load

By
Location: Australia
Web site was good,
Product range good
Product description good
Order form good
Delivery to Australia very good,
Communication via Email good.
A pleasure to deal with, no hassles and very fast. Thanks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2007

Excellent helper

By
Location: Alabama
Loading the mags for my new PT 111 was really hard, I could never get that last round in no matter how hard I tried. Getting the loader was a big improvement. Not only does it make loading faster and easier for me, I can also use it on my boyfriend's S&W 5906. It's compact enough to carry in my bag and it's very durable. It's well worth the price to get one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2007

UpLula pistol magazine loader

By
Location: San Marcos, California
This item is handy and convenient. The great selling point for this item is that it's fast and adaptable to so many calibers, and single and double magazines can be accommodated. In the long term, the item will save your hands and fingers undue fatigue, and pain! No more injury or pain is a relief. Recommend as a one-time purchase. I'm not too happy at the price, though. That's why I gave it four stars instead of five. You may pay even more at other sites so you might as well get this from Cabela's, and, at the time I purchased it, I did not have to wait an inordinate period of time in which to receive it. As far as I know, there's never add-on shipping for backorders with Cabela's, so go for it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2007

It solved my problems!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By
Location: Orange, CA
I purchased 3 of the 11 round Glock magazines for my Glock 27. I could only get 10 rounds in them.
I used my UPLULA and got the 11th round loaded! I had busted my thumbs trying to get the 11th round loaded; it never worked. (I tried the minor surgery to the mags as recommended by my dealer. Didn't do the job.)
It will help:
for normal use; any magazine that is difficult.
for the last rounds in a Glock magazine.
for the last rounds in a "special" Glock magazine.
just for the routine loading of several magazines (3 or more) it will make the job much easier.
A bit pricey, but who else has a loader that will do the job? (No one!)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2008

Uplula Pistol Mag loader

By
Location: North Carolina
Works well and saves sore fingers. Wish I had one years ago.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2008

Simple and Effective

By
Location: Beaufort, SC
I was amazed at how well this Loader works. I'll be putting my other mag loader up for auction shortly.
Do your thumb a favor and pick up one of these loaders. They really are that good.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2008

Uplula Pistol Loader

By
I love this product! I bought two to give as gifts for Christmas, and the recipients were equally impressed. This is a very easy, reliable magazine loader, and a real thumb saver!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 403