Customer Reviews for BUTLER CREEK Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader

BUTLER CREEK Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader

Thumbs can get sore loading those last few rounds into a magazine, especially during long shooting sessions. The Universal Pistol Magazine loader is easy to use, fits most single- and double-stack pistol magazines from 9mm to .45 ACP, and eliminates thumb irritation.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(396 Reviews) 396
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 396 reviews
5 Stars
358
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
395 out of 396(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 85 Answers
Customer Reviews for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Review 1 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great universal loader

Date:July 30, 2007
this really saves the thumbs and now you can have one loader for all your pistol mags. it works for m double stacked hk mags and my single stacked 1911 mags. great loader.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great purchase

Date:August 20, 2007
Everything in this product's description (both on the Cabela's site and the manufacturer's site) is true. Loading is effortless and the sturdy design suggests the UpLula will last a very long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Autoloader

Date:August 22, 2007
Excellent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorad Springs Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thumb saver

Date:August 28, 2007
Loader works great. It will load anything from a .380 single stack to a 45acp double stack.It takes a little getting use to it, but it works very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

outstanding

Date:October 22, 2007
great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pilot Rock, Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy to use

Date:October 23, 2007
Would recommend this product to anyone. It lives up to its name. Really is fast. Have tried two others and I am very satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Washington
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

UpLula Pistol Loader

Date:October 26, 2007
I have seen a lot of loaders - but this is great for loading pistol magazines. This works on most magazines, saves your thumb and does not require a lot of strength.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

magazine loader

Date:October 30, 2007
Good Quality; works well and easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:October 30, 2007
Excellent magazine loader. Loads all my semi-auto mags from .22 to .45 without a problem. Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Hatfield,PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A Thumb Saver

Date:October 30, 2007
The UpLula is a great way to save your thumb tip when loading magazines. This is one of the most usefull magazine loaders that I own. I've used it on 9MM as well as 380 ACP all without a hitch. It is a real time saver as well.
It takes a little getting used to at first, but with a little practice time you can re-load a magazine in no time flat. I would recommend this to anyone using a pistol that is magazine fed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MALTA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Uplula universal loader

Date:October 30, 2007
This is the handiest little gizmo. I use it to load all my handgun magazines without effort or trauma to the skin of my fingers.The speed I can do this is incredible. It works with my .45s, my 9mm,and my .40S&W.I dread being on the firing range without it. In fact I ordered another but they are out of stock?? Can I say more that!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well it works

Date:November 1, 2007
There is a learning curve but it does work. If you can muscle them in with your fingers you will probably load mags quicker but if your fingers are weak then this device does make it easier to load rounds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

uplula mag loader

Date:November 5, 2007
I purchased this product to speed load my wife's Kahr PM 9 magazines. It works as advertised. I also tried it on my Glock magazines for comparison to the Glock and HKS loaders.
It is not as fast as the company specific loders or the HKS for the Glocks, but if your magazines are not supported by a specific manufacturer this will do very adequately. With a little practice you can load very quickly and it certainly saves wear and tear on the thumbs! The good news is that my wife can now easily load her own magazines.
Bottom line, very efficient and worth the price if there are not specific loaders for your magazines or if you load various size ammo and mags. It could be the only/last loader you will ever need to buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Australia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Butler Creek Uplula Universal Pistol Magazine Load

Date:November 6, 2007
Web site was good,
Product range good
Product description good
Order form good
Delivery to Australia very good,
Communication via Email good.
A pleasure to deal with, no hassles and very fast. Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent helper

Date:November 6, 2007
Loading the mags for my new PT 111 was really hard, I could never get that last round in no matter how hard I tried. Getting the loader was a big improvement. Not only does it make loading faster and easier for me, I can also use it on my boyfriend's S&W 5906. It's compact enough to carry in my bag and it's very durable. It's well worth the price to get one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: San Marcos, California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

UpLula pistol magazine loader

Date:November 7, 2007
This item is handy and convenient. The great selling point for this item is that it's fast and adaptable to so many calibers, and single and double magazines can be accommodated. In the long term, the item will save your hands and fingers undue fatigue, and pain! No more injury or pain is a relief. Recommend as a one-time purchase. I'm not too happy at the price, though. That's why I gave it four stars instead of five. You may pay even more at other sites so you might as well get this from Cabela's, and, at the time I purchased it, I did not have to wait an inordinate period of time in which to receive it. As far as I know, there's never add-on shipping for backorders with Cabela's, so go for it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Orange, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It solved my problems!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:December 31, 2007
I purchased 3 of the 11 round Glock magazines for my Glock 27. I could only get 10 rounds in them.
I used my UPLULA and got the 11th round loaded! I had busted my thumbs trying to get the 11th round loaded; it never worked. (I tried the minor surgery to the mags as recommended by my dealer. Didn't do the job.)
It will help:
for normal use; any magazine that is difficult.
for the last rounds in a Glock magazine.
for the last rounds in a "special" Glock magazine.
just for the routine loading of several magazines (3 or more) it will make the job much easier.
A bit pricey, but who else has a loader that will do the job? (No one!)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Uplula Pistol Mag loader

Date:January 8, 2008
Works well and saves sore fingers. Wish I had one years ago.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Beaufort, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Simple and Effective

Date:January 12, 2008
I was amazed at how well this Loader works. I'll be putting my other mag loader up for auction shortly.
Do your thumb a favor and pick up one of these loaders. They really are that good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Butler Creek UpLULA™ Universal Pistol Magazine Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Uplula Pistol Loader

Date:January 16, 2008
I love this product! I bought two to give as gifts for Christmas, and the recipients were equally impressed. This is a very easy, reliable magazine loader, and a real thumb saver!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 396