Customer Reviews for WILDGAME INNOVATIONS Wildgame Innovations Acorn Rage

WILDGAME INNOVATIONS Wildgame Innovations Acorn Rage

Acorn Rage employs the aroma of natural acorns, a widespread forage irresistable to deer. Real acorns are crushed and mixed with oil-enriched, roasted soybean meal to drive deer into a rage of hunger. Includes a FREE offer for Season 1 or Season 2 of Wildgame Innovations' "Giant Whitetails" DVD. Available: 5.5 lbs., 16 lbs.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.616 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
24
67 out of 99(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Wildgame Innovations Acorn Rage
Review 21 for Wildgame Innovations Acorn Rage
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best i've seen so far

Date:January 20, 2009
I have tried most of the so called attractants in the past, so far none have come close to this. Put it out (approx 5lbs first time), came back the next day and it was gone, tracks coming in fromsix directions. Will definitely use again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Wildgame Innovations Acorn Rage
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Anniston,Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Acorn Rage

Date:December 30, 2008
This attractant works as advertised. I have drawn deer into the open just to get to this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Wildgame Innovations Acorn Rage
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Dallas, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mix with corn and soybeans and your in the money

Date:November 30, 2008
Deer showed increased activity in the areas I placed the corn-soybean mixture I made. I even buried it and they dug it up like a mineral lick! Good attractant. Wish it were a tad bit cheaper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Wildgame Innovations Acorn Rage
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

stuff just dont work

Date:November 30, 2008
i hunted for 5 days over thanksgiving weekend had a new camera worked great plenty of deer in the area.until i poured out the acorn rage the deer left the area and didnt show back up the whole time i was there no more pictures no more tracks no more nothin so i wouldnt buy this stuff again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Wildgame Innovations Acorn Rage
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: ALABAMA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

BAD PRODUCT

Date:November 29, 2008
i have had this product out for 2 months now and half of it isn't even gone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Wildgame Innovations Acorn Rage
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

acorn rage

Date:November 29, 2008
I started using acorn rage this year i spinkle it around in small piles around my feeder for a attractant ,and they wind up eating the acorn rage first before the corn, excellent results.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Wildgame Innovations Acorn Rage
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Morganville, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

expecting crushed acorns got powdered acorns

Date:November 19, 2008
I was surprised that this is a powder without any large pieces of acorns.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Wildgame Innovations Acorn Rage
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

acorn rage

Date:November 18, 2008
the deer have not touch the acorn rage at all and ive had it out for 3 weeks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Wildgame Innovations Acorn Rage
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: waverly, ne
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Acorn is the rage

Date:October 26, 2008
deer littered the area and got huge bucks on my trail camera
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Wildgame Innovations Acorn Rage
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works great!

Date:October 8, 2008
i have been hunting this stand this bow season and seen few dear but i got the acorn rage and now im seeing 4+ deer every time i go out i just put a pile of this stuff and the deer go NUTS! and it brought the first two bucks i have ever seen at this stand
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Wildgame Innovations Acorn Rage
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Acorn Rage

Date:October 6, 2008
This stuff is awesome. Does go to corn, bucks go to Acorn Rage!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Wildgame Innovations Acorn Rage
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sparta, Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Acorn Rage

Date:August 26, 2008
This stuff is the bomb. I put a whole bag of it mixed in with corn at our feeder and it was gone the next day!!! My friends put this stuff out against a couple other types of bait a week ago with a trail camera to see what deer are around and all the Rage was gone in a week with the other stuff barley touched!! They checked the camera with bucks all over it!!!! I think the reason people don't have luck with this stuff is because they put it out when there are no acorns around. We are just getting a few falling right now and they drilled the rage. Thay knock our feeder down when I checked it yesterday. I'm gonna try the other Rage's before bow season to get the big bucks coming! Thanx!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Wildgame Innovations Acorn Rage
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Milaca, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Mixed feelings

Date:August 18, 2008
I put the product out over sime shelled corn in front of my game camera. I have been having deer come to my camera for the last month or so, since i put it out there. I used buck bran before and the deer seemed to LOVE it. But when i saw the pctures of the deer with the rage, they seemed to have little interest in it. They ate around it, and pushed it around to get to the corn. But it did seem to have good attracting power,as there were two big bucks that i had never seen before.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Wildgame Innovations Acorn Rage
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

THE RAGE!!!!

Date:August 7, 2008
Just got permission this year to hunt a small 6 acre chuck of land that is surrounded by a couple hundred acres of other private land. I wanted to see what kind of deer were out there. I put some mineral down in one spot and THE RAGE about 5 feet away and setup my camera. After 2 days I checked it. I had 80 pictures/video's of all doe's. I was a little saddend about it but I put some more RAGE down and left it for another 4 days. The night I pulled the memory card from my camera and headed home to view them on my laptop. This time 195 picture/video's, a lot of doe's but also a giant 10 point, a wide but short 9 point and a smaller 8 point. I was excited to say the least, but what really made me excited was that all the buck were hitting the RAGE in the middle of the day. 75 - 80 degrees out, sun shinning and its 11:45 am. I can't say foresure if its the RAGE or not but in the northern states where I hunt we normally get photo's of big bucks eaither right at dark/early morning or at 2:00 am in the morning. I don't know to many people that are hunting at 2:00 a.m. The only problem is the cost, its pretty spendy when your watching a doe and 3 fawns eat about $20 worth of RAGE but it seems to be working and I will continue to use it if it brings in the big boys. GOOD LUCK THIS SEASON EVERYONE!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Wildgame Innovations Acorn Rage
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: hunting in virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

could not buy enough

Date:August 2, 2008
i bought a bag to try in the mountains within one day i had does all over it was so impressed i went to the local store to buy all they had and had great sucess all year with it started using it this summer in front of trail cramra and got my first pictures of buck on the farm
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Wildgame Innovations Acorn Rage
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: COOPERSTOWN NEW YORK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GOT DEER?

Date:July 30, 2008
BY FAR THIS IS THE SINGLE BEST FEED I HAVE EVER USED WONT SAY I HAVE TRIED THEM ALL BUT MORE THAN 70% AND LET ME TELL YA ALL i CAN SAY IS ARE YOU KIDDING ME THEM DEER ARE FREAKIN PIGS BOUGHT 1 16LB BAG 3 WEEKS AGO PUT IT OUT LAST SATURDAY IT WAS GONE MONDAY MORNING I HAVE NEVER SEEN THAT MANY DEER ON THE PROPERTY BEFORE THAT DAY I EVEN HAVE TWO DEER FIGHTING OVER THE STUFF ON MY TRAI CAM SO ALL YOU PEOPLE AT WILDLIFE INNOVATIONS KEEP DOING WHAT EVER IT IS THAT YOUR DOING I AM A CUSTOMER FOR LIFE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Wildgame Innovations Acorn Rage
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: saint paul, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It is all the RAGE!!!!

Date:July 28, 2008
Thank you cabelas for an awesome product. I had great success with Acorn Rage last season and can't wait for this year. I want to try the new acorn rage pellets and screw in block too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Wildgame Innovations Acorn Rage
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Elkton, Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Acorn rage

Date:July 27, 2008
Dont waste your money or your time on this stuff. I put half the bag out and and it sat there forever untouched and then rotted away. I will just stick with corn and the craze apple!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Wildgame Innovations Acorn Rage
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Snow Shoe, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Acorn Rage

Date:July 21, 2008
This product works great. The only thing I found better is real acorns.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Wildgame Innovations Acorn Rage
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rage

Date:February 9, 2008
I used this product in the late season after the mast crop had been consumed with great results.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 99