Customer Reviews for SAVAGE ARMS Savage® Arms 64 Series .22 LR Blued Replacement Magazine

SAVAGE ARMS Savage® Arms 64 Series .22 LR Blued Replacement Magazine

Maximize the use of your semiautomatic 64 Series .22 LR. with extra magazines. Made specifically by Savage Arms to fit the 64 series. A window in each clip shows you how many .22 LR rounds remain. Each spring-fed magazine has a 10-round capacity. Blued steel.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Savage® Arms 64 Series .22 LR Blued Replacement Magazine
Review 1 for Savage® Arms 64 Series .22 LR Blued Replacement Magazine
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Savage .22 clip

Date:August 9, 2008
This clip came with my gun when i bought it. It worked fine but sometimes it would jam the bullet in the chamber smashing the bullet head.My brother and i grinded it down a little bit and it worked better.After a while it clogged again and eventually i had to get a new clip.It works fine for the first about 750 bullets but after a while it breaks and you either have to fix it or get a new one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Savage® Arms 64 Series .22 LR Blued Replacement Magazine
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Antlers,Ok
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good clip

Date:October 27, 2008
I have shot 3 boxes of 550 shells and it still works perfect , at 75 yards with open sights it can drive nails
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Savage® Arms 64 Series .22 LR Blued Replacement Magazine
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

extra mag

Date:April 20, 2009
works just like the mag that came with my rifle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Savage® Arms 64 Series .22 LR Blued Replacement Magazine
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Broome County, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fine Product, No Jams

Date:June 17, 2009
Worked first time, and every time since. Fired about 1,600 rounds through magazine and no jams or feed problems yet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Savage® Arms 64 Series .22 LR Blued Replacement Magazine
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: El Paso,Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This magazine is excellent!

Date:June 24, 2009
Excellent magazine works very smooth i bought three already and all of them have turned out good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Savage® Arms 64 Series .22 LR Blued Replacement Magazine
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Mississippi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Model 62 Clip

Date:June 28, 2009
Ordered two of these clips for a Savage Model 62-22LR. They looked identical to the original ones I got when I bought the gun. They fit and seemed to work empty but when they were loaded with ammo, the gun jammed every time. Like another rater, I spent quite a while filing the replacements. I finally got one to work perfectly but the other one still sometimes jams the first round - guess it needs a bit more work. I said I would recommed these to a friend only because they are the only replacement I could find anywhere.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Savage® Arms 64 Series .22 LR Blued Replacement Magazine
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: daytona , FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

replacement clips savage 60 series

Date:July 30, 2009
i was looking for a 30 shot clip , but apparently they are none existent , i bought a few 10 shot clips for my Savage Arms 22 LR , they were factory perfect match , postage isnt great but delivery is very fast , thanks Cabelas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Savage® Arms 64 Series .22 LR Blued Replacement Magazine
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Seneca SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Savage 60 magazines

Date:August 3, 2009
Loaded up all 4 of them and shot almost 1000 rounds in them and never had a problem right out of the box. Worked as good as the factory magazine that came with the gun
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Savage® Arms 64 Series .22 LR Blued Replacement Magazine
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: cincinnati ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

NOT BAD CLIPS BUT ..........

Date:September 8, 2009
YOU WILL NEED TO FILE ON THE FRONT OF THE MAG WHERE THE ROUNDS SLIP OVER IT BUT IT WAS MINUTE SO I WAS HAPPY WITH THE OVER ALL PRODUCT AND THIS IS ABOUT THE ONLY PLACE TO GET THESE CLIPS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Savage® Arms 64 Series .22 LR Blued Replacement Magazine
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: FLW, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Replacement magizine

Date:September 9, 2009
Bought two since this was the cheapest place I could find them. One works great, the other looks like some tweaking will need to be done to help it feed right. All and all pleased with them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Savage® Arms 64 Series .22 LR Blued Replacement Magazine
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not good need an oem clip

Date:November 20, 2012
I bought one of these last year to go in my gun that my cousin gave me. He didnt have the clip for it. I noticed a round would jam every once in a while then it kept getting worse. So I took my gun apart and cleaned all the powder and stuff out, oiled it real good. Put it back together and was sighting in a new scope and they kept jamming up. Was using CCI high velocity and Remington Subsonic. My two part theory is this:
#1 the rounds are being raised at the nose to go up into the chamber but when the bolt catches the back end to lift it, the rounds nose is only hitting the bore half the diameter of the bullet when the bolt pushes it forward. Sometimes, when the round goes in the hole it flares the lead where it meets the casing and it wont go in. It will also smash half of the lead.
#2 The clip's two small raised prongs on the back are too high, sometimes causing the bolt to get hung and sometimes making it push the clip back down a fraction and therefore the round isnt being placed in front of the bolt in a perfect horizontal line to the bore hole.
overall It's only ruined about 15-20 rounds out of 100. If you catch it when it first happens and pull the bolt back a bit so it will throw it up in there, its ok. But the tip of the lead will be split/smashed possibly causing an inaccurate trajectory. I Havent had any detonate or anything though due to this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.