Customer Reviews for Kimber Kimber Guardian Angel PepperBlaster

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Kimber Kimber Guardian Angel PepperBlaster

Safer, faster and stronger than most conventional aerosol sprays, this non-lethal self-defense unit will incapacitate an assailant instantly and effectively for up to 45 minutes. Each device contains two potent blasts of liquid agent containing oleoresin capsicum, the effective ingredient in pepper sprays, with an effective range up to 13 ft. and a delivery speed of 90 mph. A LifeAct Guardian Angel? weighs only 4.2 ounces, and can be clipped to a belt or waistband or easily carried in a pocket or purse.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.342 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
36 out of 38(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kimber Guardian Angel PepperBlaster
Review 21 for Kimber Guardian Angel PepperBlaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: DENVER COLORADO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SEEMS GOOD

Date:April 29, 2008
Have not used. Came in tin with all components. Good directions, build well. Like how it would work. Directions make firing look easy. Hope to never need her to use it. Feel better with her having it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Kimber Guardian Angel PepperBlaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Phila,Pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

self defense spray

Date:April 1, 2008
Great product bought for daughter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Kimber Guardian Angel PepperBlaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ravenna,ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

life act

Date:March 11, 2008
thank god, we have not had to use it yet , its for my daughter , she is a college student , but just knowing it is in her purse and there if she needs it , it is the best product available and makes me and her mother feel a little better knowing she is protected! next best thing to a gun and its legal , thanks again cabelas for getting us the products our family needs rojo-86
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Kimber Guardian Angel PepperBlaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

defense spray

Date:March 10, 2008
one more time, small and compact and reasonably cheap. Only problem is that it is good for only two shots. If it does the job still worth it for the women in my life!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Kimber Guardian Angel PepperBlaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ok

Date:January 12, 2008
seems to be well made except for the flimsy little piece of plastic saftey tab .if it is ever disengaged its gone for good,as it breaks out and cant be put back,my wife is afraid of it goin off in her purse now and wont carry it.if for some odd limp wristed reason you wont carry a real weapon this is the next best thing,just dont touch the saftey until someone needs its contents
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Kimber Guardian Angel PepperBlaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Griffin, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kimber LifeAct

Date:January 8, 2008
Great product. I purchased two, one for my daughter and one for my wife.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Kimber Guardian Angel PepperBlaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

Date:December 26, 2007
This product is a step up in the pepper spray industry and has the advantages of both the stream and cone patterns without the disadvantages. Unlike fogs that can blow in the wind or bulky aerosol canisters, the Kimber Guardian Angel stays flat in a pocket and shoots at over 90 MPH. It has a 12x12 inch impact pattern so you can’t miss your target. I have purchased several and have tested several models and it works just like Kimber says. I did get a little residue on my hands from a spent unit and my skin burned for several hours. Two shots of this stuff is more than enough to put someone down. This product should be a part of your self defense gear right next to your flashlight and handgun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Kimber Guardian Angel PepperBlaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

safety

Date:November 12, 2007
as good as their pistols and my wife has possession of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Kimber Guardian Angel PepperBlaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor product

Date:October 22, 2007
This product is not as advertised. The "projectiles" holding the spray must be aimed and shot to the face of subject while under extreme stress. At a distance of more than a couple of feet you would never hit the subject. Even the film shown by the manufaturer shows near misses as examples of how it works.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Kimber Guardian Angel PepperBlaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Darrel

Date:October 2, 2007
Nice product , small easy to use it might be a good thing to have a close range spray option added to this unit. This is the best defence spray I have every used. I bought two of them one to test fire to see how it works and it works just like it says. very nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Kimber Guardian Angel PepperBlaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Salem, Or.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Security in the palm of your hand

Date:October 1, 2007
What a brilliant, well engineered product Kimber has come up with!
The Kimber LifeAct Self-Defense Spray is easy to carry, quick to deploy, and totally unobtrusive when carried.
I purchased this product for my wife to carry while she walks our dog in the evening as she earlier expressed fears while walking alone.
Since she has been carrying the LifeAct she feels much more secure and our dog gets a longer, healthier walk.
The detailed instructions and guide that come with the LifeAct are impressive in themselves as they clearly teach how to defend yourself with the product in a safe and effective manner.
I would recommend the Kimber LifeAct Self-Defense Spray to anyone who wants a top drawer non-lethal means of self defense.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Kimber Guardian Angel PepperBlaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT PRODUCT

Date:September 23, 2007
I have a Kimber Guardian Angel. I purchased two units and to see how it worked I fired two shots outside at a paper target. The first shot covered the face of the target with just one shot. This product has a 12x12 inch spray pattern that makes it very easy to hit your target. Very rugged hard plastic model with belt clip is easy to carry with you. My other pepper spray froze one time when I went for a run on a cold winter day. I dont have to worry about this since the life act works at temps from -5F to 176F. You can use it in the most extreme tempatures. Great product well worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Kimber Guardian Angel PepperBlaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: new york, ny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

kimber lifeact self defence spray

Date:August 28, 2007
THankfully, I have not had to use this defence spray, but it is in a convienient place if I ever have to. Thanks to the clip, the spray fits nicely in a purse or a pocket where it is ready to defend me if necessary. The directions are thorough and come with shooting guidelines, which I was nervous about. I have practiced the recommended stance and feel confident that if I need to use it, I will be able to do so properly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Kimber Guardian Angel PepperBlaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

LifeAct OC spray

Date:August 20, 2007
Well made , larger then I thought it would be 4 1/4 X 2 1/2 X 7/8.
Has a nice belt clip. I wouldn't recommend it for someone with small hands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Kimber Guardian Angel PepperBlaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Smithton, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kimber LifeAct Self-Defense Spray

Date:June 28, 2007
Good Safety Feature
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Kimber Guardian Angel PepperBlaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Upstate, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Better than the aerosols

Date:June 26, 2007
Should be better than the aerosol cans that don't have the range or the speed of delivery.
I haven't used the LifeAct spray and hope I never have to but I do have more confidence carrying this versus the aerosols.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Kimber Guardian Angel PepperBlaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

promising

Date:April 24, 2007
Fortunately I have not had to use it yet.
It's built tough, easy to carry and has 10% concentration.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Kimber Guardian Angel PepperBlaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

convenience-plus

Date:April 17, 2007
Kimber has made a device that is convenient and comfortable to carry at all times. There is a positive safety, no sharp corners and the flat shape conceals well in a pocket. I wouldn't change a thing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-38 of 38