Customer Reviews for HOWARD LEIGHT Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff

HOWARD LEIGHT Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff

With a noise reduction rating of 22db and an extremely low profile, this electronic earmuff is destined to become very popular with shooters. It amplifies low-level ambient sound such as conversation while instantly reducing potentially damaging sounds. Padded stereo muffs afford greater comfort to the user. This water-resistant protection has an outstanding 350-hour battery life, an easily accessed snap-on battery compartment cover, four-hour auto shut-off, integrated power and volume knobs, an external audio plug, and they fold up for compact storage. Earmuff in Mossy Oak® is exclusive to Cabela's. Uses 2 AAA batteries (included). Color/camo pattern: Green, Mossy Oak®.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(388 Reviews) 388
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 388 reviews
5 Stars
274
4 Stars
79
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
9
1 Star
12
361 out of 388(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer Reviews for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Review 1 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well Made

Date:October 15, 2014
Performs just as advertised. Excellent for shooting at the range and occasional use for loud power tools. Allows great amplified voice clarity while blocking out the harmful blasts. A big but quiet "Bang for your Buck".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

worked great

Date:October 14, 2014
I am very happy w/this purchase and have already recommended these many times.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT FOR THE RANGE!!

Date:October 14, 2014
For the price, these are the best hearing protectors I've ever owned!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HEARING

Date:October 7, 2014
muffs do a good job limiting outside noise, i wore them on a recent dove hunt, 200 shots in 3 days and they muffled the shots just fine. i could also hear my buddies calls, talking etc. they are a little tight after a hour or 2 of wearing but they work very well for intended purposes. only improvement would be some kind of tension adjustment, but then price would be 25--??% more so these are good value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Howard Light Impact Sport Earmuffs

Date:September 23, 2014
These are great. I will be buying another pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:September 16, 2014
I wear these to the range and to the field. They are comfortable and work well. Very pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Safe hearing

Date:August 26, 2014
I have a severe hearing loss and these work very well with my hearing aids.
I have other muffs but these reduce the sound much better.
I am very satisfied with them.
I shoot skeet twice a week, and on my recomendation two friends purchased these muffs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Earmuffs

Date:August 19, 2014
I've been using these for about 3 years now in a variety of ways. Most of the time I use these while shooting IDPA on an indoor range. I'd say about 2/3 of the regular shooters use these same earmuffs, and they are quite adequate for indoor pistol shooting. I've also used them for skeet and trap shooting, where they work very well dampening the sound. Finally, I've taken these into the mountains while hunting for deer, and they greatly enhanced my perception of my surroundings. While they quickly suppress the rifle blast, I heard a lot more of what was in the woods around me with these on - and they kept my ears warm on some cold days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Decent acoustics and report muffling

Date:July 29, 2014
Got these to reduce gun noise (primarily duck hunting). The adjustable hearing works well and it amplifies sounds a bit. I haven't been muzzle blasted yet so I don't know if it will be completely successful, but it seems to work on the shooting range. It will be a multiple purpose tool.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect fit

Date:July 22, 2014
Work perfectly. Cannot wait for hunting season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent product

Date:July 12, 2014
I shoot a lot of clays and these Earmuffs really work well for me. I can shoulder the gun with no interference, compact design, and full range of adjustment to include enhanced hearing even while protecting your hearing.
Should of had a pair long ago.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great purchase

Date:July 9, 2014
Easy to use. Nothing complicated. Great price too
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great, inexpensive, e muffs

Date:July 9, 2014
work great at amplifying range commands while keeping gun shots muffled. I can hear crystal clear when things are quiet with no distortion. Great muffs for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:June 13, 2014
Glad I finally made the move and got these great digital earmuffs. So much better than non-digital ones. It is imperative to be able to hear commands during shooting classes and still have the hearing protection that is needed. Thank you for a quality product that didn't break the bank.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Totally surprised!

Date:June 10, 2014
I wear high tech hearing aids and tried these Howard Leight Impact Sport Earmuffs at an indoor range. I took off my hearing aids, put on the muffs and cranked them up. I could hear the range guard talking very clearly while others were shooting. I was impressed with the impact noise canceling ability of these muffs while blasting away with my new Glock 41 Gen4. Very comfortable and no fatigue factor. What a nice compliment to accompany my new Glock. Worth every penny!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wish it fit better

Date:May 28, 2014
I bought these for my petite wife. She likes them fine but wishes they could be adjusted to fit a smaller persons head. The noise abatement is somewhat compromised because of the poor fit
On my fat head they seem to work fine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Lithuania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good

Date:May 28, 2014
Very good, ergonomic etc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid Equipment

Date:May 20, 2014
I have used these for years previously when my department would provide them. Finally had to get a set for my own personal use shooting clays and handgun. Fit well and don't bump up when shouldering the shotgun. Battery life is great if you remember to turn the unit off when putting them up for the day. You can pay more but you won't get any better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I can hear the birds

Date:May 16, 2014
I have been using ear plugs for several years to stop damaging my already damaged hearing. Of course I miss out on a lot because of this. Tried these out and amazed at what I've been missing. I can not only hear game, but people at a distance and can talk with my hunting partners....so it becomes a positive for safety issues and I think improves my hunting experience. They of course pick up some background noise but still better than not hearing at all or damaging your hearing. They seem durable and comfortable to wear. Good buy for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Headset

Date:May 13, 2014
This is my second pair of Howard Leight ear protection.
I purchased this set because my daughter has started shooting and hunting with me. They are great for protection and for me to be able to give her instructions at the same time. I also like the way they fold up to fit in our range bag or blind bag. Great Value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 388