Customer Reviews for HOWARD LEIGHT Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff

HOWARD LEIGHT Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff

With a noise reduction rating of 22db and an extremely low profile, this electronic earmuff is destined to become very popular with shooters. It amplifies low-level ambient sound such as conversation while instantly reducing potentially damaging sounds. Padded stereo muffs afford greater comfort to the user. This water-resistant protection has an outstanding 350-hour battery life, an easily accessed snap-on battery compartment cover, four-hour auto shut-off, integrated power and volume knobs, an external audio plug, and they fold up for compact storage. Earmuff in Mossy Oak® is exclusive to Cabela's. Uses 2 AAA batteries (included). Color/camo pattern: Green, Mossy Oak®.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.546 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(469 Reviews) 469
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 469 reviews
5 Stars
333
4 Stars
96
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
11
1 Star
13
438 out of 469(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer Reviews for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Review 1 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Amplfied earmuff's

Date:June 23, 2015
I have owned several brands and consider these the best.
Superior sound control above their rating with good amplification for on range conversation.
Reasonable price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Returned for refund

Date:May 30, 2015
These ear muffs appear to be well made. They fit comfortably and snuggly. The problem is they make a very irritating popping noise when they are turned on. I returned the first pair. The replacement pair made the same noise so I returned them for a refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Hawaii
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great earmuffs

Date:May 20, 2015
Although I have not used it yet on the firing range, I find the sound very clear while watching TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Earmuffs

Date:May 5, 2015
Used the earmuffs twice and they work well. Really like the low audible feature!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

No Addjustment

Date:April 28, 2015
There is no adjustment on the head band. My head must be to tall, top of head to ears. I could not get them low enough to cover my ears. Had to send them back. every pair from this company is made the same.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good muff

Date:April 7, 2015
I coach the high school clay target league and needed to be able to hear the kids questions and protect my hearing. These work great. Also worked good when I was useing a chain saw.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best I have tried in 20 Years of Teaching

Date:February 5, 2015
The Howard Leight Impacts so far are the best light weight electronic ear protectors i have tried in 20 plus years of firearm instruction. I like that they cut off automatically; appreciate the fit on my head which is comfortable yet tight to prevent any open spots. all in all a good value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

pitch perfect

Date:January 27, 2015
My ears couldn't be any happier with me for buying this is your protection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hearing is believing

Date:January 21, 2015
The Impact earmuffs are really that good of a value. I can't say I have tried any of the high end electronics, but these do what they are supposed to do. Once you have a tight fit over your ears, they will muffle the sound of any rifle or pistol sufficiently as to not have to worry about your ears. At the same time you can hear other people speaking at the range. While hunting the can even be used like hearing aids...to enhance the noise from game animals. This is my second pair and I bought this one for my son. He also enjoys the ability to plug in his iPad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best ear protection yet

Date:January 20, 2015
These are the best and safest muffs I have ever used. It reduces noise while you can still have a normal converstion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Hearing Protection

Date:January 20, 2015
Out of the different electronic hearing protection sets that I've used, these are by far the best. I'm sure there may be better options at a much higher price. But for the money, I think the Howard Leight Impact Sports are hard to beat. The volume control is simple and out of the way. I've never accidentally turned them on or off. The increase in sound is amazing, and so is the decrease of loud sounds. And they are very comfortable. Sometimes I forget I have the on. I have tried some of the cheaper ear pro's, and although these are a little more, they are definitely worth it. For the money there is nothing negative that I can say about them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well made material!

Date:January 20, 2015
Works well for outdoor shooting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect! Great product at a good price.

Date:January 20, 2015
These were out of stock when I ordered in early December but arrived just in time for Christmas.
They worked well on the sporting clays course, dulling the reports of the guns while allowing me to communicate easily with my trapper.
I haven't had an opportunity to try these on upland bird hunting but I imagine the to amplification of ambient sounds will sharpen my ability to hear wildlife
I'm going to bring them along when I take my grandson to the exceedingly noisy Barnum and Bailey circus this February and probably on all my future airline trips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Comfortable

Date:January 20, 2015
These are very comfortable and the sound amplification works well. They feel like they should seal better around the bottoms, but do a good job blocking sound anyway.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good deal

Date:January 20, 2015
After using this earmuff at the indoor range, it works very well at blocking out the noise and at the same time, picking up the voices of those talking around me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Muffs

Date:January 20, 2015
This is my first time trying the electronic muffs and I must say I am very impressed. They work!!! These are very comfortable and I have not had any issues whatsoever in the 2 months that I have had them. I shoot probably once a week at an indoor range and they have done exactly what they were intended to do. I am very pleased with my purchase and Cabella's sale price with the shipping was too good to pass up! Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

You will hear what you've been missing.

Date:January 13, 2015
Good product. This is the first electronic muffs I have ever owned. Using them for shooting and waterfowl hunting. I really like them. The amplification is great. You'll hear the ducks and geese like never before. No more getting your Bell rung by your buddy next to you. They do a nice job reducing the decibals also. Highly recommend these to all hunters/shooters. I have seen too many deaf sportsmen spending thousands on hearing aids. Heres a simple, inexpensive preventative.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works well

Date:January 13, 2015
These are very versatile hearing protecters. I bought them based on ratings and I have not been disappointed. My hearing is not the best and these help. I target shoot with my kids and I like being able to hear them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Ear Protection ever

Date:January 13, 2015
Comfortable,compact and they work perfect. You can hear whats going on around you, and still get the ear protection you need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ear protection

Date:January 10, 2015
These may seem like cheap electronic ear muffs but they're not. They work flawlessly in my opinion. You can buy more expensive ear muffs but all you're doing is paying more. Other great thing about these is that you can plug your MP3 player into them. I use them while mowing the lawn and listen to music at the same time. They protect your hearing and let you listen to your music.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 469