Customer Reviews for HOWARD LEIGHT Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff

HOWARD LEIGHT Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff

With a noise reduction rating of 22db and an extremely low profile, this electronic earmuff is destined to become very popular with shooters. It amplifies low-level ambient sound such as conversation while instantly reducing potentially damaging sounds. Padded stereo muffs afford greater comfort to the user. This water-resistant protection has an outstanding 350-hour battery life, an easily accessed snap-on battery compartment cover, four-hour auto shut-off, integrated power and volume knobs, an external audio plug, and they fold up for compact storage. Earmuff in Mossy Oak® is exclusive to Cabela's. Uses 2 AAA batteries (included). Color/camo pattern: Green, Mossy Oak®.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(416 Reviews) 416
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 416 reviews
5 Stars
294
4 Stars
85
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
10
1 Star
12
388 out of 416(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer Reviews for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Review 1 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Low Cost, High Quality

Date:December 17, 2014
The headset is comfortable to wear and performs like it would cost 5 times more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent purchse

Date:December 16, 2014
Was introduced to these by a freind while shooting shopped around found the best buy at Cabelas bought 4 pair for my family. I wear them shooting or when mowing the yard. The slim design fits well when shooting rifles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Exactly what I expected

Date:December 16, 2014
They do exactly what they claim to. Fire from large caliber weapons is still loud, but very bearable. I fire my AR, 9mm Sig and SR45 with no discomfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Added Protection!

Date:December 16, 2014
Was not sure how these would work but I am glad that I purchased this hearing protection. Starting to have some hearing issues and also have tinnitus (ringing in the ears 24/7) and wanted something that allowed me to hear an approaching deer or my surroundings and feel more comfortable about shooting my shotgun with a reduced noise level.
These muff's do both and the adjustable volume on what you hear works well. I think they give you more confidence in your blind or stand. I managed to get these on sale and free shipping and would recommend them to others. I just got the plain green ones to save some money because I do not think the deer really care about camo earmuffs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ear Muffs

Date:December 16, 2014
I really like these ear muffs. I have worn them on several trips to the range. I can hear every word said around me. Don't tell my wife ... she'll have me wearing these in the house.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality Earmuffs

Date:December 16, 2014
I bought these to use while at the gun range, my son like them so much that he went out and got himself a pair the next day. His daughter wanted a set as well after using them, so he got her a set also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value

Date:December 16, 2014
Great value. I really like the functionality on these headsets and they fit comfortably too.
Only issue I found was the "seal" around your ears breaks for me if I wear my Remington shooting glasses - but I have no issue with this if I use my others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sport earmuffs

Date:December 9, 2014
Great product, I used these on a resent pheasant hunting trip to South Dakota. Comfortable to wear all day, allowed me to hear hunting partner talking quiet and muted the shot sounds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ear protection

Date:December 9, 2014
These are very comfortable and provide great noise reduction as well as amplification when needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hearing Comfort At Last

Date:December 9, 2014
I enjoy hunting waterfowl, but did not enjoy the ringing in my ears after having 3-4 shotguns fired close by. Wearing earplugs worked well, but they curtailed hearing so I would leave one out so I could hear my friends speak during lull times. Invariably, birds would show up and I couldn't get that plug in quick enough to protect my hearing. The Howard Leight Sport Impact Earmuff changed all that, as now I can leave them in place and hear all conservations and still protect my hearing from gunfire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product for the $

Date:December 9, 2014
Product works as advertised - The cut-off level could be lower however the suppression level is good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:November 25, 2014
After using other earmuffs and having to put ear plugs under them that didn't even seem to help. I purshase Howard light's with my new rifle. They work awesome. They cut out the noise and no more using earplugs along with the Howsrd lights. The volume control allows me to in gage in conversation at a normal level, no more screaming at my shooting buddies. You won't go wrong with these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

highly recommend

Date:November 25, 2014
excellent product, very comfortable, sound pick-up amazing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great earmuff

Date:November 25, 2014
I purchased these earmuffs a month ago to use at the range and in the treestand....old ears.....They work exceptionally at sound dampinging when shooting and allowing me to hear things in the woods that I have not beeen able to hear in 20 years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good, Could Be Better

Date:November 18, 2014
Purchased these for hunting and the range. Good overall ear protection, but has some negatives. Thus the 3 stars, should be 3 1/2 stars. They don't fit over headwear very well, adjusting fit is not easy( have to be careful as they appear to want to tear where the metal wire meets the material), and if a phone or electronic device gets to close static is heard. Given all this they still work as advertised, blocking out loud noises and allowing you to hear normal conversation and sounds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent earmuff!

Date:November 18, 2014
I watched a video review about these earmuffs and they are above and beyond what they said. I wish I had these 20 years ago. The noise cancellation is great and it amplifies regular ambient sounds such as conversation. I even wear them hunting sometimes and it amplifies the sounds in the woods.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ear Muffs

Date:November 18, 2014
These are not bad ear muffs for the money. They do increase your hearing of things around you and enable you to hear what is going on, just don't turn them up too much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product For Price

Date:November 11, 2014
I was introduced to Impact sport earmuffs at my place of work,was impressed with them !!! so I purchased two of them for my wife & I for our back yard range, Would recommend !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Earmuff

Date:November 5, 2014
Finally got around to shooting with these yesterday. Pleased with their performance so far. Used them in a deer stand recently, and the hearing enhancement took some getting used to, but I was picking up noises that I seriously could not hear with out these on. If your chair squeaks in the stand, it sounds like the whole world heard it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product for the money

Date:November 4, 2014
These do an excellant job reducing the sound when needed. Use for my own shooting time and as an RSO at a live fire range I wear mine 4-6 hours at a time and these are very comfortable in the summer heat and the fall cold. I would like to have seen an L.E.D. to know when they are actually on at a glance. Maybe a l;ittle more sound reduction as well. Overall a great buy for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 416