Customer Reviews for HOWARD LEIGHT Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff

HOWARD LEIGHT Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff

With a noise reduction rating of 22db and an extremely low profile, this electronic earmuff is destined to become very popular with shooters. It amplifies low-level ambient sound such as conversation while instantly reducing potentially damaging sounds. Padded stereo muffs afford greater comfort to the user. This water-resistant protection has an outstanding 350-hour battery life, an easily accessed snap-on battery compartment cover, four-hour auto shut-off, integrated power and volume knobs, an external audio plug, and they fold up for compact storage. Earmuff in Mossy Oak® is exclusive to Cabela's. Uses 2 AAA batteries (included). Color/camo pattern: Green, Mossy Oak®.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(381 Reviews) 381
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 381 reviews
5 Stars
268
4 Stars
78
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
9
1 Star
12
354 out of 381(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer Reviews for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Review 101 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado High Country
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Howard Leight Earmuff

Date:June 17, 2008
Light and out of the way when shooting rifle or shotgun
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 102 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southwestern Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

prairie dog hunter

Date:June 17, 2008
I loved these earmuffs. They did everything they said they would plus!
They are comfortable, even with a hat on. I was supprised to see they come with the cord to hook up my I pod and they even have stereo sound!!!
Great product, my budied are all getting them next year. Even the one who bought the Walker Game Ear muffs, not so good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 103 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Iceland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent earmuff.

Date:June 30, 2008
I recently bought the Howard Leigh Impact Sport Earmuff and i am very pleased with it.
Having very good audio boosting for me is important as i am hard of hearing, using these earmuffs works incredibly well, so well infact that i use it for much more than just the range.
And they keep the noise out well too, just last weekend i was working at the local dragstrip in what we call the burnout, so i am basically standing in between the cars as they burn out the tires, and not once did i feel discomfort from the noise and the audio boost worked perfectly every time, dropping out high noise and keeping speaking on a very nice increased volume.
Only minor setback i found and this is very minor, and that was that after having had them on for about 10 hours my ears were a bit tired as due to the low profile they will press my ears back just slightly...but like i said, this was after very long use and i consider it a very minor thing indeed.
Would and do recommend it to anyone, got one for my dad allready!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 104 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Katikati New Zealand
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Product perfection

Date:June 30, 2008
This is the perfect product!
Colour - dull green perfect for hunting.
Profile - so thin they could never interfer with gun mounting.
Operation - unbelievable! I have a hearing problem but with the muffs on I can hear better than ever before - pheasants taking-off sounds like a 747, but not as big! An they certainly block out the shot blast as well as my old plain muffs. It is a delight to be able to talk to others without lifting your muffs all the time.
And, lastly the promotion material doesn't mention that the muffs come with an i-pod lead and connection - now how's that for the most up-to date ear muffs!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 105 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Concordia,KS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Howard Leight Impact earmuff

Date:July 13, 2008
Lightweight, low profile, works like you expect it to. An excellent product for the money. Why would you spend more?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 106 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Howard Light ear muff

Date:July 14, 2008
The muff works very well the only problem with it is its a bit too tight.
I have already recommended it to my shooting friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 107 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:July 17, 2008
Very happy with the product, from indoor shooting, to outdoor large caliber shooting. I will use these for hunting for now on, because I can hear so well with them. I used them while mowing my lawn, and could hear my neighbors speaking to each other across the street!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 108 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Best I've tryed

Date:July 18, 2008
I bought these for my son as he does not like the regular profile of regular ear muffs and his ear cannell is very small so the use of plugs is uncomfortable at best. These fit the bill they don't get in the way of his shooting and the reduce the sound of the shots to a comfortable level. Now I want a pair for myself, that will be comming soon
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 109 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Temple, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Howard Leight Electronic Earmuffs

Date:July 21, 2008
Excellent, worth the price. Very light weight and thinner than most. Good sound amplification for whisper conversations in the blind or next to you on the range. Muffles out the loudest gun blasts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 110 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outstanding!

Date:July 21, 2008
After 21 years in law enforcement, I became frustrated enough to purchase high quality ear protection on my own. I had enough of not being able to understand the commands of the range officer, putting on, removing, adjusting etc. Not to mention the damage to my hearing over the years after I failed to put the muffs on when the command to fire was issued. From the beginning, I was impressed with these muffs, prompt deliver, easy to install batteries, auto shut off and most importantly, I was able to understand all commands and when shooting was over, I easily understood routine converstation. For those of us who shoot frequently, it was a pleasure not to be constantly removing ear protection and putting same on your belt, magazine carrier, leg etc. For those of you who are tactical operators, I found these low profile muffs are superior to any product previously issued for "TRAINING". Helmet and commo compatibility are separate matters. Bottom line, I did a lot of research and it paid off. I am very happy with these muffs and would recommend same for training, on or off the job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 111 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Decent ear protection at a very good price

Date:July 22, 2008
These are very good ear protectors for use in the indoor range. They are slim enough to use with my rifles without getting in the way. I have not used them outdoors so I'm not sure how well the volume on the earmuffs work as far as tracking etc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 112 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Seattle, WA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product!

Date:July 22, 2008
very durable
no interference with gun stock
adequate sound suppression even with HD loads
very affordable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 113 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: new jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great buy

Date:July 26, 2008
just tried my howard leight impact sport earmuff. alot better than i thought for the price. compact so it did not hit the stock, great hearing with the volume all the way up, I can hear people talking two stations down, even clicking my safety off was loud. the birds the wind in the trees. got to try them for turkey season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 114 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Experienced trap shooter--Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Leight earmuffs

Date:July 28, 2008
The muffs are too long, and interfere with the stock of my shotgun. I am not using them. Should be ok for handgun shooting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 115 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Antonio, Tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Definately A Great Purchase!

Date:July 28, 2008
Received as a birthday present, I used them for the first time today. I was immediately impressed by the compact design which allows them to stow easily, the ease of installing the batteries and the very comfortable fit. At the range today, they worked impressively well. They seem to be very durable as well. I would recommend to a friend anytime.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 116 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Too bulky

Date:August 4, 2008
I just received these from Cabela's and unfortunately will be using their returns program. They're just too bulky for hunting - can't get my cheek to the stock. Probably great for the pistol range, so I give them a 3.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 117 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for the money

Date:August 4, 2008
The only fault I would forward is the quality of the built in microphones. These are relatively quiet muffs. A nice feature for my wife, who goes with me to keep accurate sporting clays scores, is to plug in her iPod and listen to it while I shoot a round or two. She has said the voice quality is a bit thin or tinny sounding compared to my Pro Ears muffs which are more expensive. In all, a very good value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 118 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Howard Light Impact hearing protectors

Date:August 4, 2008
lite and compact - does the job but a little too much static.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 119 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Howard Leight Impact Muffs

Date:August 5, 2008
These ear muff work really well. they also work great with the midland brand gmrs radios which plug into the external jack.
there is great control of the volume, and they are a lot lighter than other brands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 120 for Howard Leight Impact™ Sport Earmuff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hazleton, Pa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

just awsome

Date:August 8, 2008
used these muffs for the first time today. Just great and even more. Thought i'd try them while riding my atv. Blocked out all the ugly sounds yet I was able to talk to my son riding next to me. Can't wait for deer saeason. Great job. Seems like a much more expensive pair of muffs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 101-120 of 381