Customer Reviews for WOODHAVEN CUSTOM CALLS WoodHaven Cherry Real Hen Turkey Call

WOODHAVEN CUSTOM CALLS WoodHaven Cherry Real Hen Turkey Call

One-piece cherry trough-style box with a matched Brazilian cherry lid. It's higher pitched than comparable walnut calls or even the walnut version of this call. Sends out realistic two-tone raspy yelps. A great call for clucks, cutts and cackles.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WoodHaven Cherry Real Hen Turkey Call
Review 1 for WoodHaven Cherry Real Hen Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2015

Cherry Woodhaven Box Call

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Please don't buy this call! If you do you will kill turkeys that I might have otherwise had a chance of taken! Seriously this box call will flat out call turkeys from
Texas to Tenn. If you have ever hunted Texas you know how important it is to cut through the wind that blows everyday. This call does it and fires up both hens and Gobblers. Enough said!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WoodHaven Cherry Real Hen Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2014

Good Call

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Don't purchase this call until you have compared it to other calls. This call does produce realistic sounds but so do lots of other calls that have been proven in the field. Each turkey sounds a little different from the next so just because this call is named the "real hen" doesn't mean it's any more ''real'' sounding than some other calls. I own two of these calls simply because I found them on sale. I would encourage you to look at some Primos and Lynch calls that Cabela's carry's and if the WoodHaven call is what you settle on then you will know for yourself that you have gone through an elimination process and should be completely satisfied with your purchase.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WoodHaven Cherry Real Hen Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2013

Woodhaven Cherry Real Hen Box

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I absolutely love this box call. This box is very loud and is raspy enough for me. I own all types of box calls from several different manufacturers, and I find myself grabbing this one everytime. This box call would be a wise choice to add to your arsenal of turkey calls.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WoodHaven Cherry Real Hen Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2012

Great Box Call

By
Location: Fall City,WA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I got this call last year and it is the best box call out there. It is easy to make any call you want with this box call. Yelps, clucks, purrs and very realistic cutts. I was impressed with the sound, the volume and craftsmanship of this call. This is hands down a 5 star box call.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WoodHaven Cherry Real Hen Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2012

Tinny Tone

By
Location: Nebraska, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I was excited to receive this call last year, but quickly realized its limitations. It has very little rasp at any tuning setting and. a very tinny sound. Called Cabela's and got a Primos Heartbreaker box. Beats the Woodhaven hands down.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WoodHaven Cherry Real Hen Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2009

Woodhaven Cherry Real Hen Box

By
Location: Metairie, LA
I finally decided to purchase this box. One word...WOW!!! So if you are looking for volume, high pitch with a good bit of rasp, this is the call to have. Yelping, cutting, cackling, clucks, purrs, and fly downs are awesome on this call. The kee kee is the only call that I couldn't imitate well, but of course, I can make kee kee's with the Woodhaven Ghost cut mouth call. The box doesn't require any tuning. The craftmanship exceeded my expectations. Even though every box will have it's own tone, there's something about this box that I keep reaching back for it. I own over 20 boxes and this one is one of my favorite calls to run. No regrets on spending the money for this box call. Should've never had doubts of quality coming from Woodhaven especially owning so many of their products. Their the best in the business.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WoodHaven Cherry Real Hen Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2008

Woodheaven Cherry Real Hen Turkey Call

By
Location: Montgomery, Alabama
The box call has a relistic tone that will fool that old gobbler in his tracks. The call is as good as they get, but aslong as you use the call wisely! For beginner I suggest this call since the tone is dead on. Call softly and cutt often to make that gobbler come alive, then the rest of the story will be yours to tell.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WoodHaven Cherry Real Hen Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2007

Quality Call

By
Location: CA
The quality of the WoodHaven box call is all most as good as the sweet sounds it emits.
The call is very effective just prior to the tom leaving the roost. A few very soft yelps gives the bird just enough encouragement to start to you.
I found that it works best after most hens are nesting.
I would highly recommend this call to any serious turkey hunter.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WoodHaven Cherry Real Hen Turkey Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2007

Cherry Real Hen Box Call

By
Location: North Eastern Washington
One of the better sounding box calls I have bought. Good quality. Quiet strap to keep call from squeeking when in your vest. Called a tom the night before season to locate him. Harvested a Merriam's tom at 8 AM.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.