Customer Reviews for Boyds' Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Boyds' Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock

The stock is the shooting platform in which the rest of a firearm sits, and veteran shooters know the stock is not the place to cut corners. Boyds' Evolution Stock features excellent weight distribution for holding comfort; a large, open grip area to fit any size hand; and a right- or left-hand cheekpiece for true ambidextrous compatibility with any shooter. The Evolution Stock's open design makes it lightweight and easy-handling without compromising stability that's essential for tack-driving accuracy.Colors: Sky, Pepper.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.968 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 31(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Review 1 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Halifax,PA amature bowhunter
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very nice

Date:August 4, 2009
These stocks are very nice. if you put this on your 10.22 you will really get some ews and aghs from your friends. when i put mine on i had a little bit of trouble getting my clips into my gun but i just took a piece of p90 sandpaper and wore it down little by little until it was perfect. These stocks are beautiful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GRATE STOCK

Date:June 18, 2009
THE STOCK FIT MY 10-22 SO GOOD AND LOOKS GRATE I PLAN TO GET 2 MORE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Durham, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Fit!

Date:March 24, 2009
The new stock is a perfect fit, no modifications required!! The stock is finished nicely and looks great with the Blued finish on the rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Evolution Stock

Date:February 17, 2009
I have just bought the Ruger 10 22 and the blue Evolution
stock that happens to be in the picture.This stock fit on the 10 22 perfect.It was my fist change to the rifle.It not only fit the gun well it fit me well.Its a very nice looking stock and it works well.I shoot left handed my wife shoots right.So its a very nice all around stock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Indiana / USPSA / Target Fun
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Evolution 10/22 Stock & Green Mountain 20"

Date:February 17, 2009
This is my 3rd Boyd's stock (Ross Thumbhole for Mauser and another leftie 10/22). Very nice craftsmanship and a solid base for my target 10/22! And the blue stock looks awsome with my flat black hardware. We always get a "Wow" or two when we show it off! Mine also has a 20" Green Mountain bull barrel (Cabela's again). We can punch the aspirin sized red dot off of our shoot-n-see targets all day at 25 yards while shooting pretty fast. Had to do my first test indoors due to the weather so it will be interesting to see how we do at 50 and 100 yards. It's nice to see Cabela's getting these fine stocks out there. A few years ago they were harder to get because of limited production of the laminates at Boyd's. We also have a converted 10/22 in 17HM2 that we typically use paintballs as targets out to 50 yards!!
Way to go Cabela's - Thanks,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fits me like a glove!

Date:February 9, 2009
The stock took 2 minutes to install and is such an upgrade from the origional. It feels like it was custom fit for me and looks very cool!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chas. W.V.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very unique

Date:February 3, 2009
simple to install and well made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: FLORIDA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT STOCK

Date:January 20, 2009
THIS STOCK FIT MY CUSTOM 10 22 PERFECTLY. IT NOT ONLY LOOKS AMAZING, BUT IT IS EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE TO SHOOT WITH AND HANDLE. HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

NICE

Date:January 20, 2009
This is a nice easy bolt on upgrade for a bull barrell 10/22. I am pleased with the color but my daughter wants a red one. I love it and I am very hard to please.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Boyds stock 10/22

Date:September 28, 2008
This stock was everything it was advertised to be. Easy install. perfect fit, excellent quality.
Extremely satisfied!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Vicksburg, Mississippi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Satisfied Customer

Date:September 2, 2008
I was very impressed with the fit and finish of my blue/black Evolution 10/22 stock. The grip was a little thick for the size of my hand but the laminate stock was very easy to reshape and the laminate colors made for some very impressive patterns. Please don't take it personal, I like to personalize all of my guns and stocks. Thanks again for a beautiful stock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wahkon, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Evolution Evaluation

Date:August 25, 2008
I recently rec'd my Boyd's Evolution 10/22 stock and have nothing but GREAT things to say about this addition to my Ruger 10/22. The quality of this piece is excellent and it took a total of 5 minutes to install. Its looks set it apart from any other custom stocks that I have looked at. Another strength is it works equally well for my son (left handed) as it does for me from the right side. I would HIGHLY recommend this stock to anyone looking to upgrade their 10/22 for functionality and impressive looks! I will definitly be looking at other Boyd's products in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Big Wyoming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Boyds 10/22 Stock

Date:June 2, 2008
It makes the gun something special. It gets noticed and alot of comments.... Oustanding product. I put it on my granddaugthers 10/22.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A must have

Date:May 5, 2008
This stock is great, you can't beat the price. It installs in 10 minutes or less. The quality is where this thing really shines, the finish is flawless. The part I liked was that it is left-hand friendly, the cheek piece and grip will work for both types of shooters. There are no swivel studs. I took the ones off the factory stock and used a drill to install them on this stock for my bipod. No material had to be sanded away to fit properly, which was nice as well. If you own a Ruger 10/22, this should be on your list.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Stock

Date:April 21, 2008
I'm very happy with this stock. It looks very sharp and fits me much better than the original one did. Fit and finish are excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NorCal
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Nice Stock and ambi to boot

Date:April 7, 2008
Being a lefty in a right handed world I purchased the Boyds Evolution Stock. I wanted my 10/22 to work for myself as well as friends. When I got the stock I was very pleased with the look and craftsmanship. When I mounted up my 10/22 it fit perferct. No trouble and very clean mount and lines. I chose pepper as the color and like it with the mix of black/stainless on my gun. Would look good with all black or stainless as well.
Very nice shooting, I shot lefty and a buddy shot right handed, both agree it was nice either way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sacramento, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Stock

Date:March 24, 2008
I ordered the pepper stock and I am very impressed with the quality. It's super easy to install, and looks great with a .92 inch barrel. I highly recommend this stock!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Celina,Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

eye catcher

Date:March 5, 2008
This is one fine stock ,great looks,drop in fit. The SS Evolution stock will make your 10/22 ruger look like a gun of the future.You wiil like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Santa Cruz, Ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Pistol Grip 10/22 Stock Made!

Date:February 26, 2008
This is true "drop in install". Best feeling stock I have ever had on my 10/22 (this is the 4th).
Simply put, Boyd's is the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arapahoe Nebraska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Boyds 10/22 SS Evolution Stock

Date:February 12, 2008
Excellent purchase. Would definetly buy another. Fit was absolutely perfect no sanding needed. Great for offhand and bench shooting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 31