Customer Reviews for BOYDS' Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock

BOYDS' Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock

The stock is the shooting platform in which the rest of a firearm sits, and veteran shooters know the stock is not the place to cut corners. Boyds' Evolution Stock features excellent weight distribution for holding comfort; a large, open grip area to fit any size hand; and a right- or left-hand cheekpiece for true ambidextrous compatibility with any shooter. The Evolution Stock's open design makes it lightweight and easy-handling without compromising stability that's essential for tack-driving accuracy. Colors: Sky, Pepper.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.968 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 31(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Review 1 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2009

very nice

By
Location: Halifax,PA amature bowhunter
These stocks are very nice. if you put this on your 10.22 you will really get some ews and aghs from your friends. when i put mine on i had a little bit of trouble getting my clips into my gun but i just took a piece of p90 sandpaper and wore it down little by little until it was perfect. These stocks are beautiful!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2009

GRATE STOCK

By
Location: NH
THE STOCK FIT MY 10-22 SO GOOD AND LOOKS GRATE I PLAN TO GET 2 MORE.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2009

Great Fit!

By
Location: Durham, NC
The new stock is a perfect fit, no modifications required!! The stock is finished nicely and looks great with the Blued finish on the rifle.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2009

Evolution Stock

By
I have just bought the Ruger 10 22 and the blue Evolution
stock that happens to be in the picture.This stock fit on the 10 22 perfect.It was my fist change to the rifle.It not only fit the gun well it fit me well.Its a very nice looking stock and it works well.I shoot left handed my wife shoots right.So its a very nice all around stock.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2009

Evolution 10/22 Stock & Green Mountain 20"

By
Location: Indiana / USPSA / Target Fun
This is my 3rd Boyd's stock (Ross Thumbhole for Mauser and another leftie 10/22). Very nice craftsmanship and a solid base for my target 10/22! And the blue stock looks awsome with my flat black hardware. We always get a "Wow" or two when we show it off! Mine also has a 20" Green Mountain bull barrel (Cabela's again). We can punch the aspirin sized red dot off of our shoot-n-see targets all day at 25 yards while shooting pretty fast. Had to do my first test indoors due to the weather so it will be interesting to see how we do at 50 and 100 yards. It's nice to see Cabela's getting these fine stocks out there. A few years ago they were harder to get because of limited production of the laminates at Boyd's. We also have a converted 10/22 in 17HM2 that we typically use paintballs as targets out to 50 yards!!
Way to go Cabela's - Thanks,
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2009

Fits me like a glove!

By
The stock took 2 minutes to install and is such an upgrade from the origional. It feels like it was custom fit for me and looks very cool!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2009

very unique

By
Location: Chas. W.V.
simple to install and well made.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2009

GREAT STOCK

By
Location: FLORIDA
THIS STOCK FIT MY CUSTOM 10 22 PERFECTLY. IT NOT ONLY LOOKS AMAZING, BUT IT IS EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE TO SHOOT WITH AND HANDLE. HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2009

NICE

By
This is a nice easy bolt on upgrade for a bull barrell 10/22. I am pleased with the color but my daughter wants a red one. I love it and I am very hard to please.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2008

Boyds stock 10/22

By
This stock was everything it was advertised to be. Easy install. perfect fit, excellent quality.
Extremely satisfied!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2008

Very Satisfied Customer

By
Location: Vicksburg, Mississippi
I was very impressed with the fit and finish of my blue/black Evolution 10/22 stock. The grip was a little thick for the size of my hand but the laminate stock was very easy to reshape and the laminate colors made for some very impressive patterns. Please don't take it personal, I like to personalize all of my guns and stocks. Thanks again for a beautiful stock.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2008

Evolution Evaluation

By
Location: Wahkon, MN
I recently rec'd my Boyd's Evolution 10/22 stock and have nothing but GREAT things to say about this addition to my Ruger 10/22. The quality of this piece is excellent and it took a total of 5 minutes to install. Its looks set it apart from any other custom stocks that I have looked at. Another strength is it works equally well for my son (left handed) as it does for me from the right side. I would HIGHLY recommend this stock to anyone looking to upgrade their 10/22 for functionality and impressive looks! I will definitly be looking at other Boyd's products in the future.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2008

Boyds 10/22 Stock

By
Location: Big Wyoming
It makes the gun something special. It gets noticed and alot of comments.... Oustanding product. I put it on my granddaugthers 10/22.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2008

A must have

By
Location: CA
This stock is great, you can't beat the price. It installs in 10 minutes or less. The quality is where this thing really shines, the finish is flawless. The part I liked was that it is left-hand friendly, the cheek piece and grip will work for both types of shooters. There are no swivel studs. I took the ones off the factory stock and used a drill to install them on this stock for my bipod. No material had to be sanded away to fit properly, which was nice as well. If you own a Ruger 10/22, this should be on your list.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2008

Nice Stock

By
I'm very happy with this stock. It looks very sharp and fits me much better than the original one did. Fit and finish are excellent.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2008

Very Nice Stock and ambi to boot

By
Location: NorCal
Being a lefty in a right handed world I purchased the Boyds Evolution Stock. I wanted my 10/22 to work for myself as well as friends. When I got the stock I was very pleased with the look and craftsmanship. When I mounted up my 10/22 it fit perferct. No trouble and very clean mount and lines. I chose pepper as the color and like it with the mix of black/stainless on my gun. Would look good with all black or stainless as well.
Very nice shooting, I shot lefty and a buddy shot right handed, both agree it was nice either way.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2008

Excellent Stock

By
Location: Sacramento, CA
I ordered the pepper stock and I am very impressed with the quality. It's super easy to install, and looks great with a .92 inch barrel. I highly recommend this stock!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2008

eye catcher

By
Location: Celina,Ohio
This is one fine stock ,great looks,drop in fit. The SS Evolution stock will make your 10/22 ruger look like a gun of the future.You wiil like it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2008

Best Pistol Grip 10/22 Stock Made!

By
Location: Santa Cruz, Ca
This is true "drop in install". Best feeling stock I have ever had on my 10/22 (this is the 4th).
Simply put, Boyd's is the best.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Boyds' 10/22 SS Evolution Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2008

Boyds 10/22 SS Evolution Stock

By
Location: Arapahoe Nebraska
Excellent purchase. Would definetly buy another. Fit was absolutely perfect no sanding needed. Great for offhand and bench shooting
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 31