Customer Reviews for Pacific Canvas Pacific Canvas Pilots Victory Model Holster

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Pacific Canvas Pacific Canvas Pilots Victory Model Holster

Shoulder holster with cartridge loops for S&W .38-caliber Victory Model revolvers. Also accommodates the S&W model 10, Ruger Blackhawk, and like revolvers with up to 4-1/2" barrels.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.446 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
51 out of 56(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pacific Canvas Pilots Victory Model Holster
Review 1 for Pacific Canvas Pilots Victory Model Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Quality Holster

Date:June 24, 2010
This is an excellent quality reproduction holster. I am a holster maker myself, and could find no fault whatsoever. I especially like the web cartridge loops where I display FMJ bullets with no concern about tarnish due to brass reacting to leather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pacific Canvas Pilots Victory Model Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Heck of a bargain

Date:March 12, 2010
I use this holster to carry a a Ruger Security Six with Pachmyer grips. The leather was a bit stiff but a few applications Skidmore's Leather Cream allowed the Ruger to seat in nicely. The 13 round bandolier is very handy, and given the limited number of rounds I need for pet control or light hunting it is all I need. This holster is a heck of a deal and works very well for horseback riding and tractor or ATV use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pacific Canvas Pilots Victory Model Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wiscasset,ME
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Victory holster

Date:February 3, 2010
A very well made import reproduction at a reasonable cost. I purchased mine for a Ruger Blackhawk w/4&5/8" bbl. which fit well after water shaping the barrel sleeve.
The holster is easy to adjust, carry and holds the revolver securely in a comfortable position on the body.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pacific Canvas Pilots Victory Model Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: From Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT HOLSTER FOR THE MONEY

Date:September 19, 2009
This is a great reproduction holster for the money, Is very well built. Fits the small frame revolvers as it was intended for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pacific Canvas Pilots Victory Model Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Baltimore, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WWII S&W Victory Model Holster

Date:September 10, 2009
This is a well made reproduction of the WWII holster for the S&W Victory revolver.....I have a holster from WWII and is the real thing but it is not in best of condition unlike my S&W Victory revolver which has only had 24 rounds or less fired through it.....great item....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pacific Canvas Pilots Victory Model Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Holster

Date:August 4, 2009
Excellent piece of gear. Just like the one I had back in Nam
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pacific Canvas Pilots Victory Model Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dunedin, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pacific Canvas Pilots Victory Model Holster

Date:July 23, 2009
Excellent
quality leather and stitching. I softened it up with Lexol leather conditioner
and it came out beautifully. My Rossi .38 fits nicely as does a SA .22 with
a 4" barrel. It's a terrific shoulder holster.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pacific Canvas Pilots Victory Model Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: rural northwest Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A practical purchase

Date:March 30, 2009
Comfortable, compact for its size, this holster fits a Colt .38 Special and the Bond .45 Colt SS II with a 4 inch barrel very nicely. Lives up to Cabela's catalog quality.
I have already recommended it to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pacific Canvas Pilots Victory Model Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Yerington, Nevada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

pilots victory holster

Date:March 30, 2009
The holster is well made and easy to wear. It holds several of my pistols securely, yet easy to draw them out. As one reviewer reccomended, I soaked it in water and wrapped the pistol in plastic wrap before holstering it, then let it dry. I would reccomend this to anyone for an inexpensive, practical holster.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pacific Canvas Pilots Victory Model Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Victory Pilot Holster

Date:March 24, 2009
Good value for the money. It will also fit any 4" barrel Smith & Wesson "K" frame. I use it for both a Model 10 with a 5 inch barrel, and a 4" Model 19 with adjustable sights. It DOES NOT fit any Ruger Blackhawk or "similar type" as advertised! However, if you have any K frame Smith with 4in. or 5 in. barrel, it's perfect. I also live in a humid area of the country, and the webbing for the extra ctgs. works great without turning the brass green like leather does.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pacific Canvas Pilots Victory Model Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Greer, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nostalgia

Date:March 9, 2009
The holster was a gift for my son. He wanted it for an older model S & W revolver. It fit perfectly and he was tickled with the gift.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pacific Canvas Pilots Victory Model Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Windsor, Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pacific Canvas Pilots Victory Model Holster

Date:February 3, 2009
My father had one in WWII and after all the moves I made in 25 years in the USAF, it got "misplaced" somewhere. This is a great reproduction of the originals and if you carry a revolver like I do, this will fit the bill. As always, standard Cabela's quality and pricing. If you hunt like me, it is a very convenient way to carry one's revolver in the field.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pacific Canvas Pilots Victory Model Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fallon Nevada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for Ruger Bearcat!!

Date:December 13, 2008
I own a Ruger Bearcat 22lr in stainless steel. This holster makes it easy to take along on day hikes, and is also useful during rounds of plinking. It adjusts easily to fit me, my wife, or my daughter. It was easy to put on, just put an arm through and pulled it over my head. The leather strap that holds the pistol in the holster has a good snap that takes a firm pull to open and light touch to close. The belt loop snaps open with the same type of snap, so I don't need to take my belt loose to get the holster secured to it. The ammo holding portion holds tight to 22lr ammo and is an upgrade from loose bullets in a pocket on long hikes.
I have used a traditional hip holster before to keep a pistol handy around camp and while hiking and hunting. This holster is definetely more useful to me, with no snagging it on branches and vegetation seeds and leaves, also higher on my body and therefore drier.
The holster was exactly what I was looking for. It didn't cost nearly as much as I thought I was going to have to spend to get a useful peice of equipment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pacific Canvas Pilots Victory Model Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

holster

Date:November 18, 2008
item was just as described.I am very pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pacific Canvas Pilots Victory Model Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great holster

Date:November 18, 2008
Love the holster. Especially for driving. It keeps my pistol in easy reach while I'm sitting behind the wheel. Canvas shell sleeves keep brass from corroding like it does with leather. Only suggestion would be a little wider leather at the shoulder so it doesn't dig in with extended wear. I carry a Uberti single action .38 in it. Looks and fells great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pacific Canvas Pilots Victory Model Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California Desert. Like to hike and shoot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Victory Holster

Date:November 18, 2008
This holster fits my S&W Model 10, 41/2" barrel like a glove. NOTE: I place the pistol in a plastic bag and sealed it then put it in the holster. Then i put the holster underwater just to get it wet. Let dry. The holster formed around the pistol just perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pacific Canvas Pilots Victory Model Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: las vegas, nv
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

worth the wait

Date:October 29, 2008
If you are on the waiting list for this holster I can safely tell you to hang in there, this is a great reproduction of high quality, and the price is stunningly low! you won't even get close to an original holster for this price and in this condition, I have searched long and hard and usually found them to be extremely tattered!
the fit for my Victory revolver is right on, I can't tell you how other guns will go, but this is a must have for any owner for the Victory-M&P or model 10 S&W.
the snaps are original military style and I was able to load 12 extra cartridges on the canvas belt, the holster has a nice buckle to accommodate various lengths and a great belt loop retainer too!
I would also like to see Cabela's offer the left hand version of this holster also, a great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pacific Canvas Pilots Victory Model Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Denver, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Model 65

Date:August 25, 2008
Seems like a great holster - I was a little concerned my S & W model 65 4 inchwould be too big but it fits perfectly. Very good quality and a great price!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pacific Canvas Pilots Victory Model Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lexington, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Holster for the outdoors

Date:August 5, 2008
I purchased this hoster so I could carry my S&W Model 13 .357 Magum in the field with me. I went fishing with my wife and she fell into the creek. I went after her. The holster now shows some wear from this expeience, however, all the stiching held and the webing remaided in tack. I will carry my pistol in the wild in this holster from now on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pacific Canvas Pilots Victory Model Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: central florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pacific Canvas Holster review....good buy

Date:March 24, 2008
This holster is a great buy for the money. The leather softened up well with a little saddle soap and molded easily to my ruger gp100 w 3" barrel. I find that it wears better w/ out the use of the belt loop and doesn't seem to move around too much w/ out it. The cartrige loops are a little tight. Originally I only used every other loop until they loosened up a bit. Putting all 13 rounds in them is still a little tight, and I'm not sure that I'd need more than 2 complete reloads for my revolver in anything short of a war.
I live in aligator country and spend a good deal of time in the boonies. I think that the holster is a great fit for what I needed.
great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 56