Customer Reviews for Southwest Tactical Southwest Tactical Deluxe Buck Bench

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Southwest Tactical Southwest Tactical Deluxe Buck Bench

These are the benches that shooters dream about – compact, lightweight, portable, sets up in seconds without tools, and equipped with comfortable 3-1/2"-thick padded seat. The seat slides rearward approximately 12" to accommodate shooters of various sizes. Built of strong steel tubing with a weather-resistant, powder-coated finish. Neoprene/Lycra® padding covers the large shooting surface with nonmarring protection for your equipment and comfort for your elbows. Also included is a height adjustable, locking Y-shaped shooting rest that can be positioned for right- and left-handed shooters. When you're done, the bench folds flat in seconds for carry and storage. Weight: 32 lbs.Dimesnions: 32"L x 24"W x 33-1/2"H.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.281 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
30 out of 32(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Southwest Tactical Deluxe Buck Bench
Review 1 for Southwest Tactical Deluxe Buck Bench
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: western Wisconsin
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good bench

Date:January 13, 2012
works good as a bench, mine was missing some hardware and instructions but not hard to find instructions online and hardware. bench is pretty solid I am 3x large and it is solid when i am on it. it is adjustable for kids to use also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Southwest Tactical Deluxe Buck Bench
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: western new york
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice bench

Date:January 11, 2012
functional,comfortable,portable, very storable. I am very pleased with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Southwest Tactical Deluxe Buck Bench
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Waldport, Oregon
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shooting bench

Date:January 11, 2012
I recently purchsed the Southwest Tactical Deluxe Shooting Bench with a gift certificate from my son. It was exactly what i was looking for. We shoot in a large gravel pit and it transports well. Actually I move it in my Chrysler Town and Country Van all "set-up". It fits, except for the "V" Holder arm which Is easily removed for transport. The Bench Seat is easily adjustable in the field, as we have more than one (1) size shooter using it. My only suggestion for an improvement is to line the surface of the "V" notch rifle support with a soft but durable rubber for better recoil control. I am going to do this. I'm glad I bought it, the price was right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Southwest Tactical Deluxe Buck Bench
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Millsboro, DE
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Field Zeroing

Date:January 10, 2012
This bench is portable and collapses flat for transport. I use it when traveling by automobile out of state to hunt. It is my primary "zeroing" bench. It is easy to assemble but you need to flatten out the ground for the base so you don't get excessive bench wobble. I'm a six footer and weigh about 220 lbs. I find the bench and seat comfortable with enough adjustability to fit my frame. I'm also a lefty and it adjusts well to my shooting style. I did do a little reinforcing to eliminate some shake but it makes a fine field bench for that pre-hunt zero.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Southwest Tactical Deluxe Buck Bench
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Milbridge, ME
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great buy!!!

Date:January 9, 2012
very good quality...been looking at one of these for a while, so glad to have gotten this one. Would recommend to another hunter!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Southwest Tactical Deluxe Buck Bench
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: southwest Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent

Date:January 9, 2012
I bought this bench for my husband as a present and he is completely happy with it. He's put it through a lot of rough treatment but he target shoots everyday and is constantly moving it back and forth. It's strong and as rugged as anyone could want.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Southwest Tactical Deluxe Buck Bench
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Edgewater, MD
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great shooting bench at a GREAT price

Date:October 3, 2011
I've been shopping around for a shooting bench for a while and I always came back to the Southwest Tactical bench here on Cabelas.com. When it went on sale, I stopped shopping around and made the purchase.
Great features like a padded bench and seat, easy fold-up and storage, and solid construction easily make it a BEST BUY.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Southwest Tactical Deluxe Buck Bench
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ann arbor, MI.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good choice

Date:February 18, 2011
works great very portable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Southwest Tactical Deluxe Buck Bench
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: HAYWARD, CA
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good bench for improved surfaces.

Date:February 8, 2011
This is a good, cost effective bench, large enough for a big man. The stabality of the bench is good on an improved surface, concrete, level compacted dirt etc.. It is not good on unimproved surfaces like as field conditions. I also don't know what is good under those circumstances but think a three point spread footing might work better. We are shooting paper to 300 yards from a graded off dirt pad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Southwest Tactical Deluxe Buck Bench
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: East Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Southwest Tactical Deluxe Buck Bench

Date:April 26, 2010
This bench is light and sturdy. I am not a big person and like to lean over my shot. This bench fits my physical size well. The surface is padded to make it comfortable on the arms and to protect the finish on your gun. The adjustable rest does re-position to several pre-set stops on the table top. It can be switched from side to side and forward and backwards. The set-up without the rest is quick and easy. The rest must be installed separately and removed before folding. The frame snaps into place and unsnaps for folding. The seat is not so high that your feet do not touch the ground. The table surface could be slightly longer and wider to accommodate larger shooters. The seat may be too low for very tall shooters. The rest could use a second screw for the arm to attach to the table top. This would make the rest sturdier. Overall, it provides a good, steady shooting surface.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Southwest Tactical Deluxe Buck Bench
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good portable bench

Date:March 22, 2010
Nice and convenient bench. The only problem is lack of good instructions for folding and opening (would be nice to have it step by step). I like it otherwise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Southwest Tactical Deluxe Buck Bench
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Shooting Bench

Date:February 1, 2010
This is a great bench. Very easy setup and take down. Slides under the bed. Very steady.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Southwest Tactical Deluxe Buck Bench
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bryson City, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Deluxe Buck Bench

Date:January 18, 2010
This bench was easy to assemble, but one part required a press on nut and bolt. Not a good idea. It was impossible to use, but I substituted a bolt, washer, and nut. Besides that snag the bench is top notch. I would recommend it to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Southwest Tactical Deluxe Buck Bench
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kaufman, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buck Bench

Date:January 11, 2010
This was something we needed at our ranch and got it for him for Christmas and he loves it and was used all week long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Southwest Tactical Deluxe Buck Bench
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

tactical bench

Date:January 9, 2010
Good quality built, works well.Takes a little to learn to set up, intructions could be a little more clear. Also should come with carrying bag and not be an extra cost to get the carrying bag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Southwest Tactical Deluxe Buck Bench
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

buck bench

Date:June 6, 2009
Have had a couple of these for some time.. Bench is too short to use with bags.. Included rest is not sturdy enough to shoot accuratey. If it gets too wet the base board under the pad lets loose. (aspenite) Bench is too low to comfortably shoot off of bags. It does fold and store nicely. If the bench top were higher and longer it would work much better. There are better benches for less money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Southwest Tactical Deluxe Buck Bench
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fayetteville, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shooting with confidence

Date:May 4, 2009
It was nice to be able to show my kids how to site in there rifles with confidence. An being able to hold steady on the target made it so much easier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Southwest Tactical Deluxe Buck Bench
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buck Bench Owner

Date:January 20, 2009
I got this shooting bench for XMAS, and it is great. I have put several hundred rounds down range with it and have no complaints. It is completely adjustable, if you take the time (which isn't much at all) to adjust the bench to your shooting style and body size, its comfortable, and works awesome. The table top is big enough and if you shoot like me there is plenty of room to even set your optics next to your rifle for the ultimate lazy mans shooting. GREAT PRODUCT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Southwest Tactical Deluxe Buck Bench
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Rochester, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SW Tactical Bench

Date:December 21, 2008
I bought this bench to use in the basement for BB target shooting. We have a section of the basement that is 60 feet long, just appropriate for this purpose. I find the quality of this bench to be very good, it was very easy to take out of the box and assemble, done in 5 minutes. The overall weight is reasonable for any adult to carry. I am mostly impressed with the top board bench material - it's firm yet soft at the same time. A lot of room to lay your gun, ammo, binauculars, etc. - The seat cushion, could have been firmer, it's kinda saggy but not a problem in general. No woble when it's on a flat floor. It's a thumbs up product. Happy with the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Southwest Tactical Deluxe Buck Bench
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Midlothian, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bench. Very sturdy.

Date:November 19, 2008
Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase. The bench is beyond sturdy. Plenty of room for adjustment in the seat and resting arm. It does work best on perfectly flat surfaces, but I could easily use my legs and feet to steady the bench while shooting on bumpy terrain.
Would have been 5 stars, but I found myself wishing the table top was a little wider, and also deeper along the sides. I'm 6'1", not that tall, but found that my elbow would hang off of the back or side of the table no matter how much I adjusted the seat. I solved my problem by turning the table 45 degrees away from the target and swinging the resting arm all the way to the opposite side towards the target.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 32