Customer Reviews for HAYDEL'S GAME CALLS Haydel's DR-85 CDK Duck Call and Instructional CD

HAYDEL'S GAME CALLS Haydel's DR-85 CDK Duck Call and Instructional CD

The DR-85 duck call is everything a novice or veteran caller needs. A non-porous waterproof construction eliminates swelling and reed sticking. The double-reed design produces an excellent tone. This is Haydel's No. 1-selling duck call. Team that with this great new instructional CD, and you'll be good to go.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Haydel's DR-85 CDK Duck Call and Instructional CD
Review 1 for Haydel's DR-85 CDK Duck Call and Instructional CD
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2014

Great First Call Purchase

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I purchased this combo as my first duck call. I practiced with it for a few weeks with the cd as I was driving to and from work. The result was me being able to very successfully call mallards with no problems at all on my next outing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Haydel's DR-85 CDK Duck Call and Instructional CD
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2013

Haydel's Duck Call CD

By
As a newbie duck hunter I find this CD perfect for riding around in my car & practicing duck calls. Thank God I live in the South. The car windows are up & the AC on; that way nobody else has to suffer listening to me learning to call.
Coupled with the DR-85 Call, this is a great combo...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Haydel's DR-85 CDK Duck Call and Instructional CD
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2013

Good call

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I like the sound of the call. It may not be the best one out there but pretty good for the price. The cd is helpful but not the best IMO. Can't wait to try it out this fall.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Haydel's DR-85 CDK Duck Call and Instructional CD
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2012

Great call

By
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Got this call for my 11 year old grandson. He learned to use it the 1st day and has already used it to call in ducks. Sounded so good I bought one for myself!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Haydel's DR-85 CDK Duck Call and Instructional CD
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2012

Excellent Beginner Call

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I am new to duck hunting and found this call easy to use. My hunting partner liked this call so much, he bought one to replace his other budget call.
I wish I had purchased the instructional CD with my call. I bought a second call with the CD, and am looking forward to getting some instruction from the Haydels. The second call will make an excellent gift for my cousin!
This call will remain on my lanyard as a reliable back up when I move on to a higher-end single reed wood call.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Haydel's DR-85 CDK Duck Call and Instructional CD
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2012

Great call, inexpensive, comes with audio lessons

By
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This is a great call. It is inexpensive, and it has a nice raspy sound to it. It also comes with an audio instructional CD, but the CD is quite limited. It is actually a generic CD may by Hadel's that covers dozens of calls for only a minute or two each. Recommend buying!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Haydel's DR-85 CDK Duck Call and Instructional CD
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2009

Haydel's DR-85 CDK Duck Call and Instructional Vid

By
Location: Fremont, California
The video was good and the call is real easy to get mallard tones from...excellent call and good instruction on the video.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Haydel's DR-85 CDK Duck Call and Instructional CD
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2008

Haydel's DR-85 CDK Duck Call & CD

By
Location: Hunters Helping Hunters.
This is an excellent product. I played the CD three time and it had me sounding like the the calls on the CD using the DR-85.
It is a very easy call to use and you can pick up on calling in ducks in no time working with the call and CD.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Haydel's DR-85 CDK Duck Call and Instructional CD
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2008

Newbie

By
Location: so cal
Since I dont know what Iam doing this helped alot . Not the range of expensive calls but even I could make a basic call , without chasing every duck out of the valley . It helps to listen to the cd while driving to your hunting spot .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Haydel's DR-85 CDK Duck Call and Instructional CD
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2007

Great for begginer

By
Location: Texas
A long time duck hunter I always hunted with a guy who was an excellent caller so I never called or learned how. After moving it was up to me. After listening to the cd a few times I picked it up and now amaze myself with my calling.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Haydel's DR-85 CDK Duck Call and Instructional CD
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2007

Great duck call

By
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Great duck call for a beginner. Easy to use and comes with a good audio CD. Highly recommended.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Haydel's DR-85 CDK Duck Call and Instructional CD
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2007

Ultimate Mallard caller

By
Location: New Zealand
The Haydells Dr 85 has always been my favourite caller.Have pulled ducks when others haven't been able to.I carry 2 all the time.Not the loudest caller around but in my opinion definately the best & I have tried plenty of others.Easy to blow & has great tones.Try one I guarantee you'll be able to have a conversation with those weary mallard drakes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.