Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes

REMINGTON Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes

Rem™ Oil cleans, protects and lubricates metal parts in firearms and other fine mecanical equipment. Exclusive Teflon® formula provides a thin, long-lasting film that reduces metal-to-metal wear. Individually wrapped wipes are perfect for field and range use. Pack contains 12 individually foil-wrapped 6" x 8" wipes.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
34 out of 36(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Review 1 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rem oil wipes

Date:November 19, 2013
These are handy I have them in my range bag and use one after cleaning my pistols they put a good oil film on the firearm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rem Oil Wipes

Date:May 29, 2013
Great way to wipe down your gun after coming from the woods. Gets moisture away with one wipe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Oil Wipes Available - Remington

Date:February 12, 2013
Consistent quality and performance for keeping your firearms in top condition. Would highly recommend the Remington Rem Oil Wipes. I have used them for years and will continue to do so.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Does the job

Date:January 3, 2013
These wipes are very convenient. Stashed some in my range bag, & some in my cleaning kit. The individual packaging makes these a lot easier to hide away 'til needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy option

Date:October 15, 2012
Good product just wish it came in a resealable container for multiple use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great to have

Date:September 17, 2012
Makes simple cleaner quick and easy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

Date:July 9, 2012
By keeping a Remington@Rem Oil wipe in the gun case for each of your weapons you will be able to wipe down after handling or use in the field. This habit has served me well to maintain the metal finish on my guns.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

really good product

Date:May 8, 2012
A really good product. Fast, convenent, easy to use. Works well on all my guns. I pack them in my range bag, and take them with me. I would recommend these to all typs of shooters.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cost vs. Convenience

Date:May 1, 2012
They are big enough, in fact I cut one in half for one gun. But I am not sure they are worth the price. Very convenient however.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Breaux Bridge, LA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

handy way to carry lubricating oil

Date:April 2, 2012
I carry these swabs in my guncases, ammo boxes, range boxes, and hunting lease luggage. These are very handy and it's hard to beat Remington oil!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Oil Wipes

Date:March 28, 2012
I have used these for years on my shotguns and rifles...
they are great when you travel and need a quick wipe down after a day or two...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Yakima, WA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A Must Have

Date:February 9, 2012
These Remington Oil Wipes are a must have for any hunter who plans on spending time in the field. Weather conditions vary and can change without giving much warning. These wipes are very light to pack and can pay for themselves immediately, when metal gets wet etc. Enjoy, they're a great tool for our hunting investments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Skeptical at first but a big fan

Date:January 14, 2012
I was skeptical when I first opened one of these up but am a big fan now. I usually use one wipe to clean two pistols after I go shooting. It's easier to get these into grooves and small places than a rag with oil on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Idaho
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Handy when away

Date:July 17, 2011
I only use Remington Rem oil for all my guns. When I saw these handy wipes packaged individually I bought several packs. They are great for use in the field at hunting camp and at the range. Easy to carry and convenient.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Efficient product

Date:February 23, 2011
These are great for cleaning your rifles and pistols. They are somewhat oily, but that's the point, isn't it?
To minimize the load in my range bag, I cut a few of these wipes into squares the size of a cloth cleaning patch, stack them into a small, plastic, snap-top box and carry in the range bag. If I need to swab out a barrel, all I need do is pull out an already oiled cloth, attach it to a rod and swab out my barrel. No need to carry bottles or cans of cleaner along with cloths.
I'd recommend them to anyone for cleaning and maintenance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northeast Wyoming
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:February 23, 2011
Good product easy to use can trim to any size needed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nebraska
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:July 30, 2010
I have been using these for several years now and I love them. It is handy to toss a few in each gun case so I can always whip down my firearms after shooting. It really helps to keep all my guns clean and rust free.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rem Oil Wipes

Date:July 18, 2010
Product appears to work effectively. Albeit it's hard to qualify and/or quantify a product such as this. Remington is a well established firm, so I take it on good faith they know what they're doing when making such a product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: tampa florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

rem wipe

Date:May 4, 2010
seem to have just the right amount of oil very well thought out
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Laughlin, NV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes

Date:March 22, 2010
I keep a few in my range bag, for when I'm done shooting. A+++
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 36