Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes

REMINGTON Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes

Rem™ Oil cleans, protects and lubricates metal parts in firearms and other fine mechanical equipment. Exclusive Teflon® formula provides a thin, long-lasting film that reduces metal-to-metal wear. Individually wrapped wipes are perfect for field and range use. Pack contains 12 individually foil-wrapped 6" x 8" wipes.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.911 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
43 out of 45(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Review 1 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2016

Easy to Use and Practical

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
These wipes were recommended to my by a former marine sergeant. Following his advice, I purchased a pack, and have not regretted it! These wipes are simple to use on all surfaces of the firearm. It leaves behind a thin, lasting film that protects the gun from the elements and handling. It is an outstanding product, and I always keep a supply on hand at home, and in my range bag.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2015

convient and compact

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I've used Rem Oil for years and it's good stuff. These wipes are 6x8 inches and well saturated with oil. I view them as a convenient alternative to having a can of the same product. They can be slipped into a pouch on your gun case if one is available or in the case itself. They would get a bit pricey if they were all you used exclusively for cleaning. You could probably just throw a can of Rem Oil and a piece of old t shirt in your blind bag and be fine. They work well and I will keep them in the gun case to ensure I have cleaning materials handy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2015

These Things are Great

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
These things are great. Individual wrapping makes them better.
They are ideal to bring on a hunting trip and wipe my hunting rifle down right there in the field before loading it up in the truck to go home.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2015

Excellant in the field

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I don't clean my rifle when hunting unless I fire it, at the end of each day I'll make sure I dry it off and wipe it down with a Rem oil wipe. Then at the end of the trip clean and store my rifle. Rem oil wipes are easy to use and a convenient way to prevent moisture damage on extended hunting trips.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2015

Every cleaning kit should have these

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I keep a few in every gun case & cleaning kit that i own. Rem Oil has been around forever......it just works. Excellent for your final weapon wipe down after a day on the range or hunting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2015

Wipes

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I absolutely love these individual packaged wipes. I've had a dry one and they last long enough to handle two, if not three guns. Another million dollar idea I wish I had thought of.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015

Love these

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
These are great for a quick cleaning while on a hunting trip. Especialy when you live in a wet rainy area like i do
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2015

Just Right

By
Country: United States
Gender: Male
Just the right amount of oil for just about everything from lubricating internal parts to preserving exterior metal. I cut them into patch size for ease of use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2014

The best wipes ever

By
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
These wipes work great on multiple guns, not just one!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2013

Rem oil wipes

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
These are handy I have them in my range bag and use one after cleaning my pistols they put a good oil film on the firearm.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2013

Rem Oil Wipes

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great way to wipe down your gun after coming from the woods. Gets moisture away with one wipe.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2013

Best Oil Wipes Available - Remington

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Consistent quality and performance for keeping your firearms in top condition. Would highly recommend the Remington Rem Oil Wipes. I have used them for years and will continue to do so.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2013

Does the job

By
These wipes are very convenient. Stashed some in my range bag, & some in my cleaning kit. The individual packaging makes these a lot easier to hide away 'til needed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2012

Easy option

By
Good product just wish it came in a resealable container for multiple use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2012

Great to have

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Makes simple cleaner quick and easy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2012

PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
By keeping a Remington@Rem Oil wipe in the gun case for each of your weapons you will be able to wipe down after handling or use in the field. This habit has served me well to maintain the metal finish on my guns.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2012

really good product

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
A really good product. Fast, convenent, easy to use. Works well on all my guns. I pack them in my range bag, and take them with me. I would recommend these to all typs of shooters.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2012

Cost vs. Convenience

By
They are big enough, in fact I cut one in half for one gun. But I am not sure they are worth the price. Very convenient however.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2012

handy way to carry lubricating oil

By
Location: Breaux Bridge, LA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I carry these swabs in my guncases, ammo boxes, range boxes, and hunting lease luggage. These are very handy and it's hard to beat Remington oil!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Remington® Rem™ Oil Wipes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2012

Oil Wipes

By
I have used these for years on my shotguns and rifles...
they are great when you travel and need a quick wipe down after a day or two...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 45