Customer Reviews for FoxPro FoxPro® FX5 Electronic Game Caller

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

FoxPro FoxPro® FX5 Electronic Game Caller

Like its predecessor, the FX3, the FX5 has dual speakers, each with its own amplifier, for improved frequency response and increased volume. The speakers are located in the sides of the unit and the two work independently, letting you choose whether the left, right or both speakers play. An external audio jack lets you plug in a third FoxPro speaker and play all three at the same time. The auxiliary jack runs the "Jack in the Box" decoy or other approved devices. Equipped with the most advanced remote anywhere, TX-200 long-range remote control, you can operate it up to 700 yards away. That allows you to change volume, pause, mute and control the decoy right from your hiding spot. Pre-loaded with 50 highly effective sounds, the FX5 has 1GB of internal memory and a USB port that enables you to add up to 150 more sounds. Download them from the FOXPRO Web site or add your own. Four custom presets put favorite sounds and volume levels at the tip of your finger. The graphic backlit LCD shows the name of the sound, eliminating the need for labels. Uses eight AA batteries (not included). Made in the USA. Available: Mossy Oak? Brush?, Mossy Oak? Break-Up?, Advantage MAX-1 HD?. Included sounds: Buck Fight Buck Grunt Doe Estrus Bleat Buck Snort Wheeze Fawn Bawl Fawn Distress Blacktail Doe Distress Coyote Locator Interrogation Howl Coyote Male Challenge Coyote Female Invitation Coyote & Rabbit Coyote Pup Distress Red Fox & Rabbit Gray Fox Pup Red Fox Pup Bobcat in Heat Canine Puppies Jackrabbit Distress Cottontail Distress DSG Cottontail Distress Baby Cottontail Distress Baby Snow Shoe Distress Squirrel Distress Prairie Dog Distress Dual Rodents Rodent Distress Kiss of Death Lucky Bird Woodpecker Distress Starling Distress Female Cardinal Distress Raccoon Fight Raccoon Puppies Mountain Lion in Heat Hog Feeding Frenzy Crow Fight Dying Crow Crow & Hawk Crow Gathering Lost Turkey Hen Excited Hen Yelps Snow Geese Feeding #1 Snow Geese Feeding #2 Snow Geese Elk Bull Bugling Elk Cow Chirps Elk Estrus Moose Bull Moose Cow
Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FoxPro® FX5 Electronic Game Caller
Review 1 for FoxPro® FX5 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth It

Date:January 18, 2007
The electronics are great. The remote is worth the extra money. Most of the calls sound good. The downside is the remote does not work near as far as they claim, I have found about a 40 yard max range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FoxPro® FX5 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FX5 A league of its own

Date:March 30, 2007
This unit is the best of the best the remote works from great distance and the new unit is 200 sound capable. The new sound library from foxpro is very impressive and extensive. These sounds can be purchased from your computer then downloaded to you FX5 instantly and best of all is the new tx200 remote with full digital readout. There is nothing on the market to even compare a foxpro to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FoxPro® FX5 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Marshall, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

tons of fun

Date:October 2, 2007
First year calling called in bobcats, red fox, and coyotes with it. Simple to use great calller.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FoxPro® FX5 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Tazewell, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

foxpro

Date:October 5, 2007
This is the best caller, in the east we all have a hard time with the fx3 and fx5 you can store many sounds to build any type of scenario to trick mr. coyote. This is the best remote of any caller If you know how to use it you must get your caller off the ground by hanging it on a fence or tree if you do not you may have a 40 yard remote, because of ground interference. It is truly a 7 hundred yard remote. In the past sound was an issue now with amped speakers your sound will travel far and wide.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FoxPro® FX5 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Augusta,Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Super product

Date:October 31, 2007
This product is great,easy to use and a lot of fun as well as very effective.I knew there were coyotes in the area I live in Michigan,but had no idea how many until I turned that caller on.I imediately had three different packs respond all areas around me, sum within a hundred yards.This was in the afternoon,with the sun still high in the woods.With the woods as thick at it is now,the remote decoy and FX5 caller do a excellent job of keeping the coyotes eyes off your hunting position.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FoxPro® FX5 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worlds best!

Date:November 3, 2007
This is the best caller i have ever used. It's worth every Penny.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FoxPro® FX5 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Central Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FoxPro FX5 Electronic Caller

Date:January 15, 2008
You cannot believe how this caller sounds until you experience it! It is as clear 500 yards away as it is 50 yards away. I like the remote, it is very easy to use and so far has performed perfect. Very realistic calls! And the best part...IT IS MADE IN THE USA!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FoxPro® FX5 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great call

Date:January 28, 2008
This is by far the best call I have ever owned. I have had all the other e-callers but none compare to this one. The sounds are very good, they actually have feeling in them and many others make the sound but no feeling is to be heard.
Great Call
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FoxPro® FX5 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: upstate new york
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

foxpro fx5

Date:February 8, 2008
I love it, if you love using calls you will love this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FoxPro® FX5 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Diamond Springs CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

fx5 caller

Date:February 17, 2008
This call is absolutley incredible the sound quality is so realistic, everyone i have taken predator hunting with me now wants to buy one, this call is worth every penny i would reccomend to anyone who predator hunts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FoxPro® FX5 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Brighton, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Unfair advantage

Date:March 1, 2008
The FX5 is a tool that I can't believe I hunted without until now. The versatility, sound quality and remote operation make it almost seem an unfair advantage, but I will get over that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FoxPro® FX5 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: East Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FoxPro FX5 Electronic Game Caller

Date:June 17, 2008
It's the best game caller I've ever been involved with, good range, good controller range, and easy to understand and operate. It works, what more can I say!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FoxPro® FX5 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: argonne , wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

fx5 foxpro

Date:July 17, 2008
this is the best caller I`ve ever owned, it`s light weight and easy to carry around. The folks at foxpro are great people to deal with when I added more calls to my caller. I would recommend this caller and company to anyone looking for a game call.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FoxPro® FX5 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rose valley, saskatchewan . canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent call

Date:August 11, 2008
used it 5 times and shot 12 coyotes with it ,set it out and turned it on and within 5 minutes the first coyote was dead. actually 4 coyotes came in and my friend and i shot 3 of them, the closest one camein about 15 yards away from david . we recommend this call to all predator hunters around the world.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FoxPro® FX5 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Stockton, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Game Caller & Fox Pro Company #1

Date:August 14, 2008
I bought the FX3 in 2006 from Cabelas. The call was and is all it describes to be. The Company Fox Pro gets a 10++ for customer service. I just recently upgraded by FX3 to an FX5 and wow! This call is all you will ever need. I also have the Jack-in-a-Box and it is also very good. One of my switches broke and Fox Pro fixed it at no charge. The combo of Cabelas and Fox Pro make the best team in the world for customer service and great products.
Thanks Fox Pro and Cabelas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FoxPro® FX5 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colonial Heights, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

You get what you pay for!

Date:August 29, 2008
This is a great game caller. It is expensive but easy to use and awsome sound. VERY LOUD too. Lots of features and easy to program.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FoxPro® FX5 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Parker, Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FoxPro FX5 game caller

Date:September 30, 2008
I have used every game caller on the market and just about stopped all and went back to hand calls for the variety of sounds, too many people using the same calls and educating every coyote in the land. This unit has a huge variety that you can easily mix up to fool ole Wiley Coyote. The remote that allows you to actually see the desired call is also a must. I have not tried it from 700 yards away but it's great a 100-200 yards and that's really all you need, in my book anyway. It has great volume with a selection for either front or back speaker or all of them. Mine came with several different calls preloaded and have downloaded more from FoxPro. Easy to download and computer friendly. If you run into a question they have some very nice technical folks to help you out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FoxPro® FX5 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NovaScotia,Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awsome caller

Date:October 7, 2008
I would recomend this caller as it works great on the prey I've
tryed calling with it. Only down fall is I wish they had a way to let you down load your first 50 calls with your own preference.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FoxPro® FX5 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Remote failed

Date:November 3, 2008
The display on the remote failed within 2 hours
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FoxPro® FX5 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Dunlap, Tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FOXPRO FX5

Date:December 1, 2008
This is a great call with many features. One of the best features is the ability to control the Jack-In-the-Box decoy with the remote. Would have rated this product a 5, only draw back being the price. Also the other downloadable "sounds" and calls available from FOXPRO can get pricey as well. Great product though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.