Customer Reviews for Benelli Benelli Steady Grip Stocks

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Benelli Benelli Steady Grip Stocks

Take your Benelli Super Black Eagle, Super Black Eagle II or M-1 and turn it into a deer- or turkey-killing machine. The Steady Grip will perfectly align your arm, and give you a rock-solid grip, helping you position yourself for a shot at a tom. It lets you sit comfortably as the most skittish Whitetail or gobbler winds his way to your call. Available: Super Black Eagle II, Super Black Eagle. Camo pattern: Advantage Timber?.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Benelli Steady Grip Stocks
Review 1 for Benelli Steady Grip Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2006

steady grip

By
Location: homer, La
the steady grip is just what i needed to trick out my sbe 2 for turkey season. there is just one problem no place to attach a sling. i walk to far chasing turkeys to not have a sling on my gun. stock should have included something to attach a sling.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Benelli Steady Grip Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2008

Quality factory part

By
I would give it 5 stars but the stock did not come with factory sling swivel. the stock has the slot for the sling swivel so if you dont already have you will need to buy it seperate.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Benelli Steady Grip Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2008

Killing turkeys with the steady grip

By
Location: Knoxville, TN
Overall does seem to help as advertised. I believe I am shooting a little better with it on my M1. It does need a better way to attach your sling however.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Benelli Steady Grip Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2007

Steady Grip

By
Location: East Tennessee
Put this Steady Grip on my SBE2, easy installation, camo matched perfectly, the only part I would improve on is the recoil pad. It is hard as a brick. Original SBE2 pad would not fit. Why not? Looking for a recoil reduction pad for next year.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Benelli Steady Grip Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2010

Sling

By
Location: AVID HUNTER, NC
For the guys complaining about no sling stud, try the sling attachment on the gun. You don't need to buy anything. Take the swivel off your sling and run it around the bar at the sling attachment point on the stock. This allows you to carry the weapon at the ready (sling over left shoulder, muzzle up or sling over right shoulder muzzle down) on your chest. You can shoot by bringing the weapon to the ready position. No need to take it off your shoulder. It also allows you to carry the weapon in the traditional way left or right shoulder. Try something new!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Benelli Steady Grip Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2010

Great Grip

By
Location: Chatham, MA
Fit perfectly. Very comfortable. My wrist is a bit arthritic, this grip is much easier to hold than the regular stock.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Benelli Steady Grip Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2009

steady as she goes

By
Location: Augusta GA
Great innovation especially for turkey hunting. Killed two this year and had to shoot both left handed. Steady Grip made it easy. I now leave it on my SBE and even wing shoot with it adn really like it. The only problem is there are no conversion directions in the kit and there really should be.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Benelli Steady Grip Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2008

steady grip

By
Location: nebraska
If your like me an get a bad habit of sticking your trigger finger in the trigger guard to far, you will beat up your next finger with a heavy recoil gun, an this will fix that and you dont have to break your bad habit.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Benelli Steady Grip Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2008

Well worth the price!

By
Location: Ga.
Bought the stock for my LH SBE and was very pleased with the looks and function. Think an added feature of a swivel stud would be better for my needs than the side mounted sling stud provided. I think the pistolgrip design makes it easier to fire from a low sitting position.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Benelli Steady Grip Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2007

Replacement Benelli stock

By
Location: California
I purchased the pistol grip stock for my super black eagle shotgun and was pleased with the feel. It was an easy instalation and on opening morning of our turkey season harvested a very respectable tom. Thanks for providing all my sporting needs so conveniently.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Benelli Steady Grip Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2007

Good stock...

By
Great product.
Nice to see that Cabelas will stock a hard to find item.
Note - It DOES come with a sling attachment - that is what the cut-outs in the metal attachment plate are for. You do have to loop the sling in yourself though - it is not a quick attachment system.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.