Customer Reviews for BIOLOGIC Mossy Oak® BioLogic LabLab™

BIOLOGIC Mossy Oak® BioLogic LabLab™

Antler-growing LabLab is a spring/summer annual forage that is palatable and nutritious for your deer herd. Whitetails love the succulent leaves and eventual bean pods. You'll appreciate how fast it grows. The only thing more impressive than the vigorous growth is the antler-growing nutrition it delivers. This spring/summer planting is a favorite for those who manage their plots year-round for optimal herd health and maximum antler production. Can be broadcast or drilled. Available: 20-lb. bag (plants 1 acre).
Overall Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mossy Oak® BioLogic LabLab™
Review 1 for Mossy Oak® BioLogic LabLab™
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Oscoda Mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Mossy Oak Lab Lab

Date:June 4, 2007
I have not had the luck that I though I would with the product
germinating. It states to plant with 1/2 inch of soil over the seed. I have done this and had the soil wash away. My germinate rate is maybe 5%. It may be that I have done something wrong. But so far it is not what I thought it was. Now I have planted buckwheat, reap, chicory, rye in the same field with no problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mossy Oak® BioLogic LabLab™
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Food Plot

Date:May 31, 2012
Just OK...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mossy Oak® BioLogic LabLab™
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Southwest Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

biologic

Date:July 7, 2009
Planted mid june good rain a week after planting this product germinated quickly I had plants up 3 inches in a week and a half. Weeds wre sprayed first then disced up well after weed kill seeded with old seed spreader and a medium sized pine tree drug behind it was super easy and low cost equipment wise to plant. I will see what happens in a few mounths.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mossy Oak® BioLogic LabLab™
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: San Agustine , Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lab Lab is an ingredient not a system

Date:June 19, 2007
Soil: Sandy Loam with white sand, Land Contour: Semi - flat @ the base of a Hill, Sun hours: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm, Place: San Agustine Texas, Size: 2 acres, Shape : Light bulb; and Seed Poundage: 20 lbs of Lab ,50 lbs of corn, 5 lbs of black eye peas, and 1lb of pumpkin seeds
Ground Prep
The soil was heavly plow with 22" discs for about 2 hours. Consistant removal of cut timber debre and chop saplings. Use T- drag to grade the top of ground to get soil as level as possible. Spreaded seeds with hand spread set on 5. Making sure seeds was spreaded evenly. Same technignique for corn, and peas. Use a long stick to plant pumpkin seed 2" deep and 1 yard apart throughtout plot. Use t- drag to cover seed at least 1 inch. Use roller to compact soil and seed. Use hand spreader to distribute 50 lbs 0f triple 13 fertilizer and 20 lbs of Insects (ants, Grubs, etc) Granuales. Hand spreaded 100 lbs of lime on top of plot. Use roller to go over the top of soil again. In sandy soils leaching is a problem ,so nutrients work better on top .Leach downward gives plants more time to use fertilizer/lime.
Results : A diversity of plants that help each other survive and provide game with a varity. This products is "Green and Great"!
TGame
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mossy Oak® BioLogic LabLab™
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Eastland County Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Did pretty good

Date:June 4, 2007
I planted this product on about 2 acres. I went through all the process needed to make it grow and give it a chance. You will need to plow, disc, drill and fertilize with this bean.
Results - The deer went crazy and ate most of it to the roots before it had a chance to make any mature plants, but only when I planted it in open fields. Dont ask me why but I planted Lablab deep in some hard woods where I have an opening for sun it did great. The deer for some reason were not getting on it at all back in the deep hardwoods. When it got up to about 10 leaves or so they went crazy and started stripping the leave off pretty regular. The deer now graze it down to two or three leaves and then it springs back up and grows more leaves. Fun and exciting stuff to watch happen especially since does and fawns are bedding in the Lablab now.
Final Comment - Plant this stuff with a nurse crop that can hide it from the deer. I used extreme from whitetail institute even though they dont recommend planting extreme in the spring in Texas. It worked out great. If you can build a high fence around a field and then plant Lablab and then let the deer on it once it is mature you are the man!! I hope to do that some day. Right now I have to think outside the manufactures recommendations and hide it with a nurse crop.
Product Planted - Lablab
Date Planted - 3/15/07
Place Planted - Central Texas Eastland County
Weather - Stayed cooler than normal and God blessed us with good rainfall over a several month period.
Date of review - 6/4/07 and its still raining. Thank you Father!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mossy Oak® BioLogic LabLab™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

lab lab

Date:May 14, 2013
great easy to plant came up great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mossy Oak® BioLogic LabLab™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The best food plot you can plant!

Date:May 31, 2012
I planted LabLab and virtually every seed sprouted. Deer responded almost immediately. I am very pleased with my purchase of LabLab. This is the second time I planted LabLab. The first time the deer ate every leaf off every plant and checked the location several times a week for new leaves. LabLab was recommended to me by a Texas Parks and Wildlife game biologist.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mossy Oak® BioLogic LabLab™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for Summer Planting

Date:June 27, 2010
Planted on 6/20/10 about 1 inch deep in GA clay...straight out of bag, no innoculant or seed coat. No fertilizer or lime. No rain since then and its already about 3 inches tall with 3 leaves. I jumped 2 does feeding on it yesterday (6/26/10) at 3pm. I can only imagine what will happen once we get a good rain. You can bet that I will be planting a fresh patch a couple of weeks before bow season opener. Highly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mossy Oak® BioLogic LabLab™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: TX
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lab Lab

Date:June 14, 2010
The Lab Lab seed has done very well. I planted it with a broadcast spreader and pulled a drag over it. It as two weeks before I was able to get any water on it and that was from an irrigation system I had to set up because it had not rained. "And still has not." I am a novice when it comes to food plots and this product has done very well even with me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mossy Oak® BioLogic LabLab™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NORTH FL.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

mossy oak lab lab

Date:March 31, 2008
WON'T KNOW UNTIL I PLANT IT AND SHOOT THAT TEN POINT!! HAVE USED IT IN THE PAST AND IT IS GREAT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mossy Oak® BioLogic LabLab™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Mississippi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

LabLab

Date:June 5, 2007
My First food plot, planted mid May. Comeing up well and i already have Deer hitting it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mossy Oak® BioLogic LabLab™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Plains, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mossy Oak BioLogic Lablab

Date:April 3, 2007
Ordering and Delivery were excellent - product has only recently been sown - have faith it will come up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.