Customer Reviews for JOHNNY STEWART Johnny Stewart PreyMaster Digital Caller

JOHNNY STEWART Johnny Stewart PreyMaster Digital Caller

This call allows you to play two calls at once. Select from 12 different sounds on three changeable memory cards. Includes all-weather speaker with metal housing, 10-ft. cord and 50-ft. extension cord. Comes with Coyote #1, Coyote #4 and General Predator #1 sound cards. Requires four AA batteries (not included).
Overall Customer Rating:
4.201 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(149 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 149 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Star
10
130 out of 149(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Johnny Stewart PreyMaster Digital Caller
Review 21 for Johnny Stewart PreyMaster Digital Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2010

JS PM-3

By
Location: Missoula, MT
Good starter model, but that being said I would recommend the wireless PM-4 over this model. Had some problems with the plug-in jack (rubber on wires cracked in cold weather and contacted causing lost connections/shorts). Stringing out and winding up the 50ft extension is rather a pain too.
Good volume, good sounds, but calls for an upgrade to a serious caller. And still haven't received the rebate free calling card - coyote locator - which says can take up to (8) weeks to receive.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Johnny Stewart PreyMaster Digital Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2010

You get what you pay for....

By
Location: Tennessee
For a lower end caller I guess it is ok at best. The cord is very stiff and hard to deal with in cold weather. Sound cards are a pain to change with gloves on. I didn't like the remote functions. Just wasn't overall satisfied with it and returned it without even getting into the field with it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Johnny Stewart PreyMaster Digital Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2010

Just fair

By
Location: Oregon
I got my game caller just in time to go hunting. It comes with 3 cards that hold 4 calls each. I tried it out with one card in my kitchen to make sure it works....I should have tried them all. When I got to the woods one card worked, one card worked 30-50% of the time and the other one never worked at all.
The wire is a pain...tangles all the time. Spend some extra money and get a wireless remote call. This one is undepandable...going to try and get my money back.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Johnny Stewart PreyMaster Digital Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2010

Cheaply made

By
Location: South Dakota
I used this call for one weekend of hunting and it broke on day two. The wire broke where it plugs into the hand unit. The distress calls sound convincing but the coyote howl isn't very convincing. I would not recommend this call to anyone that will use it on a regular basis. There is a reason that this call is cheap. Definately not for cold climates.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Johnny Stewart PreyMaster Digital Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2010

johhnny stewart caller

By
Location: NE , Pennsylvania
Not bad, good caller at a good price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Johnny Stewart PreyMaster Digital Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2010

Outstanding Electronic Caller

By
Location: Upstate NY
Good sounds. A Grey came in running within two minutes.
The volume control works well, and the variety of sounds available are more than enough to get started. Six fox in the bag over three short hunts.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Johnny Stewart PreyMaster Digital Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2010

good for the money

By
Location: Monmouth, Oregon
i have only used this call a few times but called in a coyote yesterday with it. i would recommend it for someone like myself that only gets after coyotes a few times a year.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Johnny Stewart PreyMaster Digital Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2010

Predatory caller

By
Location: CO
I have used product to call in coyotes, but none have yet came in but I am sure they will.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Johnny Stewart PreyMaster Digital Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2010

johnny stewart preymaster digital caller

By
Location: melbourne fla
haven't got to use in field yet,but sure messed with the neighborhood cats( and my wife). I'm very happy with it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Johnny Stewart PreyMaster Digital Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2010

Johhnny Sterwart Preymaster Digital Caller

By
Location: Middle of Montana
On the first day out I had a coyote come in from over 500 yards on the third set up.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Johnny Stewart PreyMaster Digital Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2009

Dont go any cheaper

By
The first time i used it i called 2 coyotes in the first five seconds of the jackrabbit in distress call. I do also have problems with it turning on, but like all the others said you just have to pull the card out and put it back in, almost like there is no connection between the card and the remote. All in all not to bad if you have the money get a fox pro.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Johnny Stewart PreyMaster Digital Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2009

Very good for the price.

By
Location: Partick Springs, VA
No problems.Very nice unit for the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Johnny Stewart PreyMaster Digital Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2009

poor

By
The Johnny Stewart caller was a big disappointment. I hunt in eastern South Dakota and i have taken it out probrably 20 times and have only called in one dog. The cards really don't work after a while no matter how clean you try to keep them and i have had to take it back twice. The sound is distorted...... very unpleased with this product
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Johnny Stewart PreyMaster Digital Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2009

product works so so

By
Location: Hancock, NY
Used this caller in NY state this year, it work ok. The caller made great sounds but locked up at times. it stopped calling here and there between calls. I also had a problem with the on off switch. I was calling for coyotes and did recieve a howell back but saw no game come in.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Johnny Stewart PreyMaster Digital Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2009

push the button and get ready to shoot

By
Location: big valley , ca
i got this call to give my open reeds a break once in a while very impressed with it the wires can be a pain at times but over all the call works great and a good one to use when taking kids as you dont need to focus on calling and you can work with them for the shot have had coyotes stick thier nose in the speaker at 15 feet i'd say it works good enough for the girls i go with good call for the new guys and the old that just want to change it up
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Johnny Stewart PreyMaster Digital Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2009

junk

By
Location: south central illinois
it will call in coyotes from a long way away when it works it is very fustrating to go to all the trouble to go set up and when you get there it doesnt work
9 out of 10 times it wont work unless you take the memory card in and out untill it will turn on and then it may or may not call so you have to keep taking the memory card in and out untill it starts working and then it might quit working in the midle of calling it is a wonder i keep bringing it home with out shooting it sure can't shoot anything else when it wont work consisintly
i would love the oppertunity to talk to the company to let them know my dissatisfaction but i can't find any company number or address or email
i will spend the extra money to replace it in this case you don't even get what you pay for
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Johnny Stewart PreyMaster Digital Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2009

great call

By
Location: vestal ny
on the first outing called a coyote out after about 10 minutes of calling works great could use maby a little more volume for windy days besides that a great investment
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Johnny Stewart PreyMaster Digital Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2009

Not "unsatisfied"!

By
Location: Central utah
The first unit I had went sour (couldn't control volume). The second one works just fine. It could be louder. Also could have more options, i.e. once you start a sound you can't stop it without turning off the power. I would reccomend the cordless version. I personally will buy a fox pro eventually. This product will definitely call in game. I prefer using mouth calls for originallity purposes. Don't get anything cheaper than this, they are terrible.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Johnny Stewart PreyMaster Digital Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2009

Great call for beginners and experienced hunters!!

By
Location: Utah
My predator hunting partner and I use this call day and night throughout the predator hunting season. After we both purchased one of these e-callers, we got the idea of purchasing a 2 into 1 speaker connector and using both of the speakers attached to one remote. By doing this we have not only doubled the sound, but we can also call two different directions. Often times the predators come in close, and go side to side trying to figure out which speaker to "kill". We've called in coyotes,bobcats,foxes,and everything in between. I tested a few diferent brands of the expensive calls and this one put out better results for us. The desperate cottontail sound card is a must have! Just order one and take it to the back country and see what comes into your set. Don't forget to get a buddy and try the double speaker setup!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Johnny Stewart PreyMaster Digital Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2009

johhnny stewart caller

By
Location: bubba from ct
for the price what a great product,I haved called in several animals i have used the dual system also and have found it to be great,I have seen animals also that i didnt expect due to using the caller with a cabelas corn feeder.I sarted using it in the back yard as practice and the moved it to the hunting field,
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 149