Customer Reviews for PRIMOS Primos® Mastering the Art "Mouth Calls Made Easy"

PRIMOS Primos® Mastering the Art "Mouth Calls Made Easy"

This set includes everything you need to learn to master the language of elk. The instructional CD is loaded with tips that can make you an expert caller. The kit Includes one Mini Sonic Dome Double, a Sonic Dome Single, Imperial Plate™ Double and a mouth call case.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.053 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
15 out of 19(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Primos® Mastering the Art "Mouth Calls Made Easy"
Review 1 for Primos® Mastering the Art "Mouth Calls Made Easy"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

Elk mouth calls

By
Location: Roanoke, VA
I purchased the primos mouth calls this past fall. I used them on an archery elk hunt in Colorado. They were easy to use and because of the design simple to orient in my mouth. The sound was clear and the calls made it easy to vary the sounds. Though I didn't take a bull, I had four opportunities that were spoiled by swirling winds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Primos® Mastering the Art "Mouth Calls Made Easy"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2007

Elk Diaphram Calls

By
Location: Rome, GA
The enclosed CD made learning to use these mouth calls easy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Primos® Mastering the Art "Mouth Calls Made Easy"
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2007

Squeeks become calls

By
Location: Taunton,MA
This kit got me through the early mistakes quickly and I was chirping and meuing pretty easily. I never mastered the turkey mouth call, but all I wanted to do was chirp to get a bull elk to stop for a bowshot. I think I got that down in my first few minutes with Will Primos' help. I moved on to estrus meews, and all I need now is time with the call in my mouth to figure out how to stop the extraneous squeeks that still pop up occasionally. Great detail in positioning the call in your mouth is the secret. The smallest call is totally useless to me, but if my mouth was different, I may have needed this small call to get started.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Primos® Mastering the Art "Mouth Calls Made Easy"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2007

Great Buy

By
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
What a great kit for the novice elk caller. Great calls and great instructional cd!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Primos® Mastering the Art "Mouth Calls Made Easy"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2007

Easy to use

By
Location: Wisconsin
Primos makes the best mouth calls in my opinion. With that raised hump on the top they automatically fit in your mouth perfectly and drastically decrease the "learning" time for using these calls.
In about 1/2 hour of listening to the cd and praticing you can become very efficient with these mouth calls.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Primos® Mastering the Art "Mouth Calls Made Easy"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2008

Sweet and Simple

By
Location: Stafford, VA
This is a must for anyone learning to blow an elk mouth call. Very good instruction from the guys at Primos!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Primos® Mastering the Art "Mouth Calls Made Easy"
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2008

Primos diaphragms and CD

By
CD was very helpful and diaphragm calls are easy to use. The only one I don't like is the really small mini-sonic, too small for my big mouth, doesn't work for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Primos® Mastering the Art "Mouth Calls Made Easy"
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2009

Great Mouth Call

By
Location: San Jose, Ca
When I recieved this, I was kinda happy that i was gonna start learning to use mouthcalls for the first time. Now when I put the "CD" in the dvd player expecting it to be either a DVD or a VCD, all it really was is an audio CD explaining how to use it. Now I aint sayin I am not happy cause regardless I still learned how to use this thing, just wish it was visual. Anyways I have been practicing for over 2 weeks now and, quite frankly since I cant get an exchange on the item cause of sanitary reasons, the small mouthcall in the package ripped on the edge after practicing for a while with it. The other 2 are still goin strong with no tears into them just yet. But I am happy with the product, I'll order the small one as soon as I can, but I know I can do the same call I do on the smaller one on the other 2 with little to no effort. Also the funny thing is when I started to practice with these calls, I thought I ordered the wrong one cause I was sounding like a turkey at first, but when I listen to the CD all the way thru, I realized I was doing it differently. Great Audio CD, especially the music at the end, great product, only reason I gave it 4 stars is cause I was expecting a visual video to give a visual aspect of how to use this.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Primos® Mastering the Art "Mouth Calls Made Easy"
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2009

Misleading CD Title

By
Location: Mansfield, Ohio
I found the instructional CD a joke. Mastering the Art "Mouth Calls Made Easy" doesn't cover anything except a short piece on placement of the call in your mouth. It doesn't cover any info on actually using the calls. Called Primos and they said I would have to buy their instructional CD. I thought that's what I did!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Primos® Mastering the Art "Mouth Calls Made Easy"
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2009

not that great

By
Location: Tyler, TX
The small blue call makes good sounds but to me was of no value as it gives off a high pitched squeal. The white one with the dome was horrible as it really did not do well as it hurt my tongue and the dome was so high it was hard to really do a good bugle. The red one was the only one of any value. I would buy it separate. The cd lasted about 2 minutes explaining how to put in your mouth. I thought it might go into the sounds of elk but it did not. You can learn more by watching a real video not only explaining how to use the call and comparing the sounds to real elk. This is not a good package.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Primos® Mastering the Art "Mouth Calls Made Easy"
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2009

Good set of mouthcalls

By
Location: Spokane, WA
I bought this set basically for the CD that came with them. I have to use the mini sonic dome calls because I have a narrow palate. The CD did a good job of explaining the different types of sounds which could be made and how to make them. I would recommend this to anyone just getting started with mouth calls. I found it pretty useful and it got me started in the right direction.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Primos® Mastering the Art "Mouth Calls Made Easy"
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2009

Primos CD

By
Location: Texas
Dissappointed with CD, only had how to blow call with no example or elk sounds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Primos® Mastering the Art "Mouth Calls Made Easy"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2010

good kit

By
I think the CD is useful and I am able to reproduce the sounds on the CD with the calls.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Primos® Mastering the Art "Mouth Calls Made Easy"
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2011

Would not buy again

By
Location: Surprise,Az.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
The calls started out ok, then after I put them back in there case. They never would work again! No mater what I tried! That was just a day later when I needed them the most,on the hunt. Could not even get them to work a little, very frustrating. and what a waste.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Primos® Mastering the Art "Mouth Calls Made Easy"
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2011

nice

By
Location: Glendale,AZ
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
first set of calls Ive bought,well they worked.both my sons taged out on first day
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Primos® Mastering the Art "Mouth Calls Made Easy"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2011

The reeds are good, the cd was broke.

By
Location: Cleveland, OH
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I love the feel and sound of the reeds but it is hard to get everything perfect as the instruction cd was broke when I received the package.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Primos® Mastering the Art "Mouth Calls Made Easy"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2012

Good deal for the price and quality

By
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Instructional CD is very helpful, especially for someone who has never hunted elk. Calls seem to be good and are easy to use. The CD could maybe be a bit longer. I would buy again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Primos® Mastering the Art "Mouth Calls Made Easy"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2012

Good item

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Three mouth calls and an instructional cd for elk calling with them. I am comfortable using diaphram calls and I happen to prefer Primos diaphrams for turkey hunting, so I thought I would give these Primos elk calls a shot. I very much liked the instructional cd and thought it provided the basics. I learned the elk calls in a matter of minutes. Plan to go out west this fall elk hunting and feel these calls and what I learned from the cd will provide me the basic calling tools I need for an elk hunt.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Primos® Mastering the Art "Mouth Calls Made Easy"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2014

A Must have for the elk hunter

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I love these calls. My first year bowhunting for elk and I brought a great 5x5 within range and it was lights out. The variety of sounds and the ability to be hands free makes these unbeatable. And when paired with a tube they sound incredible. The cd is also very helpful
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.