Customer Reviews for H.S. Strut HS Strut Undertaker® Chokes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

H.S. Strut HS Strut Undertaker® Chokes

Engineered for optimum performance with Hevi-Shot?, bismuth and tungsten-matrix loads, these chokes have been tested and produce a super-full-choke pattern placing 90% of the shot in a 30" circle at 40 yards. Constructed from tough chrome-moly aircraft-quality alloy, they're heat treated to handle these tough new loads. Blue finish. Double-knurled for easy hand installation. Fits all 2-3/4" and 3-1/2" guns. 12-gauge only.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.238 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
18 out of 21(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HS Strut Undertaker® Chokes
Review 1 for HS Strut Undertaker® Chokes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Northern Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice pattern

Date:May 28, 2009
The Undertaker worked well with my Mossberg 500 and Federal Flightcontrol 3" 12 ga #6 shells. Gave a nice, consistent pattern @ 40 yd that let me go out into the field with confidence. Didn't have a chance to try on a turkey this year but will be heading out with the same set-up next season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HS Strut Undertaker® Chokes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northeast Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

What else can I say??

Date:April 29, 2009
157 #5 pellets in a 12" circle at 40 yards!!!! I pity the turkeys that walk in front of that...I have taken several gobblers over the last few seasons from 25-50 yards using this choke in my Benelli SBE and various 3 1/2" Hevi-Shot and Hevi-13 loads...they all pattern well...I get the best results out of 5 and 6 shot, might be just because of pellet count but they are definitely patterning denser than 4's. You won't be disappointed in this choke.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HS Strut Undertaker® Chokes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HS Strut HD choke

Date:April 21, 2009
I've tried 5 different choke tubes to get my 3 1/2" Hevi-13 shells to pattern better at 40yds and this choke was better than the others. And they cost 1/3 as much.I use a Winchester Super X2 and this choke tube with .675 Dia. works great. A .665 Dia. is too tight and My full choke with .708 Dia.just doesn't group as tight as I like.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HS Strut Undertaker® Chokes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: western NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excelent choke tube

Date:April 8, 2009
I would have to say that for the money, this is one good patterning tube.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HS Strut Undertaker® Chokes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: TEXAS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works Great

Date:April 7, 2009
Killed 3 turkey in 3 shots with this Choke.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HS Strut Undertaker® Chokes
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Bismarck, ND
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Bad Choke

Date:March 28, 2009
I tried this choke with my Remington 870 Express using 3 inch 4 shot Remington Turkey loads and only got one bb in the head kill zone at 40 yards. I then tried my Remington full choke and shot 10 bb's in the head and neck area of the target. Needless to say, this choke will be sitting in my gun cabinet this spring.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HS Strut Undertaker® Chokes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ontario, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Turkey CHoke

Date:October 23, 2008
Excellent pattern at even 50yds with #4 and #5 loads. Ist shot hit a bird at 45 yds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HS Strut Undertaker® Chokes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lebanon Junction, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Choke

Date:June 10, 2008
This was a great choke. My son loves it and his gun holds a great pattern with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HS Strut Undertaker® Chokes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Franklin, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HS Strut Undertaker

Date:April 23, 2008
Excellent patterns out of my 870 now. Great improvement over the factory choke.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HS Strut Undertaker® Chokes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Undertaker and Charles Daly

Date:April 9, 2008
I purchased the Undertaker for use with my Charles Daly 12 gauge for turkey hunting. I was amazed at the pattern this choke puts at 40 yards. I can put 40 -45 pellets in head shot with 2 oz shot #5.
This is a great choke and would recommend it to anyone looking for a solid choke at a great price. Killed my first gobbler with it opening day and he dropped in his tracks !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HS Strut Undertaker® Chokes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HS Strut choke

Date:April 7, 2008
I've had no problems with this choke. It came recommended by a friend who also bought one. It screwed right in the barrel of my Rem. 870. Threads are very clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HS Strut Undertaker® Chokes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Morganton, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Choke

Date:March 30, 2008
Reliable, Deadly, and simple.
What more could you ask for?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HS Strut Undertaker® Chokes
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not good

Date:March 21, 2008
Fellas
I shoot an 835, tried this choke with Win. 3" #6's at 40 yds.
Also tried Rem 3 1/2's #6's and the heavy shot 13, 3 1/2's #6's. In my test the best I saw was 17 bb's in the kill.(with Rem 3 1/2's) Save your money and shoot the ultimag turkey choke. There were 21 in the kill zone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HS Strut Undertaker® Chokes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: west tn.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent choke

Date:March 5, 2008
This choke has worked well for me. I have killed many turkeys with it. I recently thought i would upgrade so i bought one of the higher priced choke tubes. after shooting the new one and wasting many expensive turkey shells i disgustdly took the new one out and screwed the undertaker back in. the undertaker was half the price and several years old but still out preformed a brand new 50 dollar choke. the new one sits on top of the gun cabinet. the old undertaker goes huntin....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HS Strut Undertaker® Chokes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wiscasset, Me
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This Choke Does The Job!!!!!!!!!!

Date:March 1, 2008
I used the Undertaker Choke in my Benelli Nova last year and got my turkey in both the spring and fall seasons. I patterned it before the spring season and had 30 to 35 pellets in the head and neck at 40 yards on a consistent basis. I would certainly recommend this choke to anyone looking for a good, solid choke tube for a very reasonable price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HS Strut Undertaker® Chokes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

choke tube

Date:January 29, 2008
I llove this choke tube I had tried serveal different tubes but this one took the cake. It helped me take my first turkey and many more. I would recomed this product to anybody and the the price is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HS Strut Undertaker® Chokes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great patterns.

Date:December 7, 2007
I have had nothing but success with this choke it shoots better than any of the other half dozen chokes I have bought through the years. I would not hesitate to recommend this choke to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HS Strut Undertaker® Chokes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mass
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

shoots like a dream

Date:November 16, 2006
won 5 out of 10 turkey shoots with this choke with a mos. 500
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HS Strut Undertaker® Chokes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

this works great

Date:November 16, 2006
unlike the hunters above i feel that this choke is great it patterns great just like the right up i have a rmington 870 it screws right into my barrel by hand very smooth used this choke for turykey blows head clean off
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HS Strut Undertaker® Chokes
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Dayton, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not very easy to install!

Date:November 5, 2006
I bought one of these for my Remington 870. I have yet to test this choke for one reason. I cannot get it to seat propperly in the barrel! It claims to be "Double-knurled for easy hand installation." Well, thats true for about 3 turns. Then you need to switch to a pair of channel locks for about another 5 turns. At this point, it won't go any further! I would not purchase this product. My factory chokes screw in with ease, but his thing is a bear! I would not purchase this product again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 21