Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band

CABELA'S Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band

The Shotgun Band fits over the butt of your shotgun and keeps extra ammo handy and always in reach. With the Bullet Band, you never have to worry about leaving your extra shotshells back in camp or in your other coat. Made with tough surgical elastic, sewn with heavy-duty thread. Holds 5 shotshells. Color: Black.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.121 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 141 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
6
1 Star
9
122 out of 141(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Review 1 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2015

Garbage!

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Bought this to have extra rounds on hand for my Remington 870 and it is way too big. Almost to the point that it could slip off.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2015

flimsy shotgun band

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
the band was horrible. once i took it off it wouldnt look right on it again because it stretched out. i suggest spend a little more for a better product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2014

Poor Fit

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have a Browning shotgun and this band would not fit correctly. Went right back to Cabelas for a refund.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2014

Poor fit on stock

By
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I ordered two of these & both hold the shells well, but they have a poor fit on every shotgun stock that I tried them on. They will not stay put & look like PooPoo. I could live with the looks, but I won't tolerate the sliding up & down & around.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2013

worst product ever purchased from cabelas

By
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
this item should not be carried by Cabelas. Poor quality.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2012

Shot shell holder

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Purchased this item for my 870 and it does not fit properly. Loose at the front end of the band. You get what you pay for and this was a lousy purchase.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2012

bad product

By
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Not worth your money, products CABELAS mostly do not have quality construction. The seams are fragile and the tissue is poor. Rapidly loses its elasticity, lost several ammunition.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2012

poor design

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
It likes to slide down the stock towards the trigger. It needs some rubber grip on the inside to stay in place.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2012

Terrible product

By
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This was junk and returned it immediately. The band should be manufactured to contour to a stock. When do you see a stock that is not?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2015

OK

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This is a good product, but know what you are buying it for. I bought this for a shotgun with a pistol grip, and the butt of the gun is too small for this shell band, and it is even loose on my son's 20ga Remington 870.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2013

Not a good fit

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
The fit is ok at first but with shells in its not very good. Not a big loss though since it was not very expensive.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2013

shot shell band

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This is fairly flimsy. The Allen brand sheel holder is much better and cheaper to buy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2012

not happy

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
didnt fit stock well
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2010

Forget it

By
Location: Russia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I don't recomend to use it. Because the surface of material is awfull. Afteer 50-75 shoots from my shotgun my cheek became in the red. The next 3-4 days you will see like your skin will fall like a leaves from cheek and this is not ok. Course it might be fixed with covering by another material but it will be another product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2009

not bad

By
Location: Tx
First time I have purchased this item.. Fit is ok not the best .
Found it streched after a few days so its a bit loose. time will tell if streches any more and becomes useless.
Had to play with it to get all the shells in.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2012

Shell band

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
The over used phrase "it is what it is." It is an inexpensive tool; but as can be expected a "one size fits all" doesn't necessarily mean it will fit like a glove.
I have only used at a range and found it useful but it will slip and in time will no doubt slide around. That being said it was still a GOOD buy and I would do it again.
Priced right and convenient and a recommend but with advice it is not a "be all end all"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2012

Didn't fit stock of my Shotgun

By
Country: Australia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Was hoping for a shotshell band to fit on my Rossi 12g Coachgun, similar to the one I put on my Marlin 30/30 which works great, but it was too big for the stock on the Rossi..
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2012

Could fit tighter

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Bought it for a Rem 870 with synthetic stock. Fits loose on the trigger end, not as bad once loaded up. It works, but tends to slip around the stock a little when retrieving a shell.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2012

Not a good fit!

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
If you have a Remmington 870 with a composite stock as I do this band does not filt well. Very loose on the trigger end..Good quality but poor fit
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2012

Not As Nice

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Not as Nice as I thought it would be.
It wil do the job okay.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 141