Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band

CABELA'S Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band

The Shotgun Band fits over the butt of your shotgun and keeps extra ammo handy and always in reach. With the Bullet Band, you never have to worry about leaving your extra shotshells back in camp or in your other coat. Made with tough surgical elastic, sewn with heavy-duty thread. Holds 5 shotshells. Color: Black.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.17 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 129 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
113 out of 129(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Review 1 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor fit on stock

Date:March 7, 2014
I ordered two of these & both hold the shells well, but they have a poor fit on every shotgun stock that I tried them on. They will not stay put & look like PooPoo. I could live with the looks, but I won't tolerate the sliding up & down & around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

worst product ever purchased from cabelas

Date:March 19, 2013
this item should not be carried by Cabelas. Poor quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Shot shell holder

Date:July 31, 2012
Purchased this item for my 870 and it does not fit properly. Loose at the front end of the band. You get what you pay for and this was a lousy purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

bad product

Date:July 10, 2012
Not worth your money, products CABELAS mostly do not have quality construction. The seams are fragile and the tissue is poor. Rapidly loses its elasticity, lost several ammunition.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

poor design

Date:June 5, 2012
It likes to slide down the stock towards the trigger. It needs some rubber grip on the inside to stay in place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Terrible product

Date:March 29, 2012
This was junk and returned it immediately. The band should be manufactured to contour to a stock. When do you see a stock that is not?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not a good fit

Date:September 4, 2013
The fit is ok at first but with shells in its not very good. Not a big loss though since it was not very expensive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

shot shell band

Date:April 2, 2013
This is fairly flimsy. The Allen brand sheel holder is much better and cheaper to buy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not happy

Date:December 27, 2012
didnt fit stock well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Russia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Forget it

Date:November 23, 2010
I don't recomend to use it. Because the surface of material is awfull. Afteer 50-75 shoots from my shotgun my cheek became in the red. The next 3-4 days you will see like your skin will fall like a leaves from cheek and this is not ok. Course it might be fixed with covering by another material but it will be another product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

not bad

Date:August 17, 2009
First time I have purchased this item.. Fit is ok not the best .
Found it streched after a few days so its a bit loose. time will tell if streches any more and becomes useless.
Had to play with it to get all the shells in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shell band

Date:August 16, 2012
The over used phrase "it is what it is." It is an inexpensive tool; but as can be expected a "one size fits all" doesn't necessarily mean it will fit like a glove.
I have only used at a range and found it useful but it will slip and in time will no doubt slide around. That being said it was still a GOOD buy and I would do it again.
Priced right and convenient and a recommend but with advice it is not a "be all end all"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: Australia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Didn't fit stock of my Shotgun

Date:July 2, 2012
Was hoping for a shotshell band to fit on my Rossi 12g Coachgun, similar to the one I put on my Marlin 30/30 which works great, but it was too big for the stock on the Rossi..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Could fit tighter

Date:May 24, 2012
Bought it for a Rem 870 with synthetic stock. Fits loose on the trigger end, not as bad once loaded up. It works, but tends to slip around the stock a little when retrieving a shell.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not a good fit!

Date:May 17, 2012
If you have a Remmington 870 with a composite stock as I do this band does not filt well. Very loose on the trigger end..Good quality but poor fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not As Nice

Date:May 16, 2012
Not as Nice as I thought it would be.
It wil do the job okay.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Elizabeth, Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

usable

Date:April 16, 2012
would have 5 stars if fabric was thicker and it was sewn in a more tapered form to fit the 870 stock. Only fits 12 ga. Way too big for youth 20 ga and sorta of usable for 20 ga adult stock. Only recommend for 12 ga
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

so so

Date:October 18, 2011
its nice but it unbalenced my shotgun after filling the shells ..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pretty good

Date:April 27, 2011
Tends to slide off the butt of the shotgun - sort of recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Shotgun Shell Band
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: vancouver wa
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ok for the money

Date:April 19, 2011
I have gotten to use it a couple times now. Made well, for the price. But would of happily payed more for a loop to hold the lose belt end. Im a 34 in waist and there is a lot just hanging down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 129