Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Bandolier Sling

CABELA'S Cabela's Bandolier Sling

Carry up to two boxes of shells in this handy bandolier. Made of 2" black webbing. Both models have a 50-shell capacity. Available: Rifle or Shotgun.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.497 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 165 reviews
5 Stars
110
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
156 out of 165(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Review 121 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Philippines
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

An excellent 50-shell 12 gauge bandolier

Date:April 10, 2011
I haven't had occasion to use this yet, but I have
unpacked it and looked closely at the construction.
It is excellently made, and well worth the purchase
price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 122 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Australia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Want to carry ammo?

Date:April 28, 2011
I was looking for a way of carrying both Rifle 7.62x54 rounds plus Shot shells, a few more than the standard ammo belts carry. Tried the Bandoliers from Cabela, in 12Gauge and Rifle, these are great, well made, can carry way more than the usual belts, and affordably priced, you can even wear both together and in basic black.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 123 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

rambo would love it

Date:May 2, 2011
comfortable for runnin' and gunnin'...i get laughed at on the trap and skeet places....might at well put on the red nose to complete the costume.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 124 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Overland Park KS
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great deal

Date:June 8, 2011
Best way to carry spare ammo. Quality item too for a good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 125 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wenatchee, WA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A quality hit!

Date:June 20, 2011
This is a excellent quality product. I have no complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 126 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Edmond, Greatest state in the union(Oklahoma).
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great way to carry extra ammo

Date:August 29, 2011
When you need to lug around some extra ammo, and have it easily accessible, this is a good thing to have. Might even buy a second one, to carry twice the load!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 127 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Somewhere in PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Time to get some Turkey

Date:September 19, 2011
Fits the shells snug. Going to be very useful in the pack while in the woods for Turkey hunting in PA/WV. Thanks Cabelas! I may have to take a special trip to Charleston, WV next year to check out your "next generation" store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 128 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: maine
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

is what it is

Date:September 26, 2011
No frills. Comfortable. Easy to use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 129 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Houston BC . Canada
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ammo belt/ shell belt

Date:September 29, 2011
I love the fit and quality of my new bandoliers ,im going to give them as gifts as well as buy more for my self.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 130 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nashville, TN
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shot shells...all in a row.

Date:October 17, 2011
This bandolier does exactly what it's supposed to do, carry securely 12ga shells. It's light and stows small when not in use. I would buy another...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 131 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Vancouver, WA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thats alot of rounds!

Date:October 17, 2011
Not only do they look cool, but they get the job done. I say THEY because I bought three. 2 for the shotgun, and one for the 30-06. 2 3/4 inch shells are perfect and will also fit 3 inch very securely. While the rifle shells are very snug and make me look like Rambo!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 132 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: TX
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bandolier Sling--for 410

Date:October 20, 2011
First bought a Shotgun style, but had to exchange it for a Rifle style because the 410 bore is narrow like a rifle cartridge...the shotgun style should be labeled as "not for 410 bore" and the rifle style should state that it "includes the narrow 410 shotgun shells".
I am very satisfied with the Bandolier style, as I can easily carry extra rounds with me. I am happy, and recommend it (unless you have a super-sized build).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 133 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works well

Date:January 6, 2012
as described and holds 12ga sheels nicely.
Fast shipping was just a bonus!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 134 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Burien, WA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Many Shells Shotgun Bandolier

Date:January 9, 2012
I think this bandolier I very well made. Even though it holds many shells it can be quite heavy when fully loaded. It is very useful when skeet shooting, bird hunting or whatever you would need it for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 135 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Grab 'n Go

Date:January 11, 2012
Perfect for what I wanted. I wanted a means to have ammo available for a grab and go home defense situation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 136 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rio Grande, PR
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good for the price

Date:January 11, 2012
I bought a couple of these bandoliers recently. Construction is good and sturdy, although they did had a few excess threads which were easily taken care of with a lighter.
I did find the bandolier a bit small, specially when you are trying to wear it over a thick jacket, but for the price it's a great starter bandolier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 137 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Portland, ME
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice product

Date:January 11, 2012
Very happy with the quality of this item. Solid material and excellent construction. While it has only seen limited use all early indications are this will hold up well for a long time. Shell pockets are tight and so far have not stretched or loosened up. Be prepared for the weight when its full. The only thing this is really missing is good way to adjust the size for a snug fit so it doesnt swing when moving.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 138 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mills River, NC
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good quality

Date:January 11, 2012
Outstanding quality for the price. I would not mind getting another one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 139 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: SE Louisiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy ammo carry

Date:January 12, 2012
Much better than carrying extra ammo in your pockets, and it holds more too. Holds the shells quite tight, which is why I gave it only a 4 star, as the shells were tough to feed into the loops initially. I expect with use this will improve. One thing for sure, your shells will not fall out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 140 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:February 1, 2012
Holds 50 shells securely and fits comfortably, and sturdy construction.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 121-140 of 165