Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Bandolier Sling

CABELA'S Cabela's Bandolier Sling

Carry up to two boxes of shells in this handy bandolier. Made of 2" black webbing. Both models have a 50-shell capacity. Available: Rifle or Shotgun.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.497 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(169 Reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 169 reviews
5 Stars
112
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
160 out of 169(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Review 121 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2011

An excellent 50-shell 12 gauge bandolier

By
Location: Philippines
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I haven't had occasion to use this yet, but I have
unpacked it and looked closely at the construction.
It is excellently made, and well worth the purchase
price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 122 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2011

Want to carry ammo?

By
Location: Australia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I was looking for a way of carrying both Rifle 7.62x54 rounds plus Shot shells, a few more than the standard ammo belts carry. Tried the Bandoliers from Cabela, in 12Gauge and Rifle, these are great, well made, can carry way more than the usual belts, and affordably priced, you can even wear both together and in basic black.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 123 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2011

rambo would love it

By
comfortable for runnin' and gunnin'...i get laughed at on the trap and skeet places....might at well put on the red nose to complete the costume.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 124 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2011

Great deal

By
Location: Overland Park KS
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Best way to carry spare ammo. Quality item too for a good price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 125 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2011

A quality hit!

By
Location: Wenatchee, WA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This is a excellent quality product. I have no complaints.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 126 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2011

Great way to carry extra ammo

By
Location: Edmond, Greatest state in the union(Oklahoma).
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
When you need to lug around some extra ammo, and have it easily accessible, this is a good thing to have. Might even buy a second one, to carry twice the load!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 127 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2011

Time to get some Turkey

By
Location: Somewhere in PA
Fits the shells snug. Going to be very useful in the pack while in the woods for Turkey hunting in PA/WV. Thanks Cabelas! I may have to take a special trip to Charleston, WV next year to check out your "next generation" store.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 128 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2011

is what it is

By
Location: maine
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
No frills. Comfortable. Easy to use
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 129 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2011

ammo belt/ shell belt

By
Location: Houston BC . Canada
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I love the fit and quality of my new bandoliers ,im going to give them as gifts as well as buy more for my self.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 130 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2011

Shot shells...all in a row.

By
Location: Nashville, TN
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
This bandolier does exactly what it's supposed to do, carry securely 12ga shells. It's light and stows small when not in use. I would buy another...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 131 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2011

Thats alot of rounds!

By
Location: Vancouver, WA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Not only do they look cool, but they get the job done. I say THEY because I bought three. 2 for the shotgun, and one for the 30-06. 2 3/4 inch shells are perfect and will also fit 3 inch very securely. While the rifle shells are very snug and make me look like Rambo!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 132 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2011

Bandolier Sling--for 410

By
Location: TX
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
First bought a Shotgun style, but had to exchange it for a Rifle style because the 410 bore is narrow like a rifle cartridge...the shotgun style should be labeled as "not for 410 bore" and the rifle style should state that it "includes the narrow 410 shotgun shells".
I am very satisfied with the Bandolier style, as I can easily carry extra rounds with me. I am happy, and recommend it (unless you have a super-sized build).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 133 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2012

works well

By
Location: North Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
as described and holds 12ga sheels nicely.
Fast shipping was just a bonus!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 134 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Many Shells Shotgun Bandolier

By
Location: Burien, WA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I think this bandolier I very well made. Even though it holds many shells it can be quite heavy when fully loaded. It is very useful when skeet shooting, bird hunting or whatever you would need it for.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 135 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Grab 'n Go

By
Location: Florida
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Perfect for what I wanted. I wanted a means to have ammo available for a grab and go home defense situation.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 136 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Good for the price

By
Location: Rio Grande, PR
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I bought a couple of these bandoliers recently. Construction is good and sturdy, although they did had a few excess threads which were easily taken care of with a lighter.
I did find the bandolier a bit small, specially when you are trying to wear it over a thick jacket, but for the price it's a great starter bandolier.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 137 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Nice product

By
Location: Portland, ME
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Very happy with the quality of this item. Solid material and excellent construction. While it has only seen limited use all early indications are this will hold up well for a long time. Shell pockets are tight and so far have not stretched or loosened up. Be prepared for the weight when its full. The only thing this is really missing is good way to adjust the size for a snug fit so it doesnt swing when moving.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 138 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Very good quality

By
Location: Mills River, NC
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Outstanding quality for the price. I would not mind getting another one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 139 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2012

Easy ammo carry

By
Location: SE Louisiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Much better than carrying extra ammo in your pockets, and it holds more too. Holds the shells quite tight, which is why I gave it only a 4 star, as the shells were tough to feed into the loops initially. I expect with use this will improve. One thing for sure, your shells will not fall out.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 140 for Cabela's Bandolier Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2012

Great Product

By
Holds 50 shells securely and fits comfortably, and sturdy construction.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 121-140 of 169