Customer Reviews for Remington Remington SPS Rifle Stocks

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Remington Remington SPS Rifle Stocks

Assure your Remington rifles and shotguns maintain their legendary accuracy and are not affected by the elements with the all-weather consistency of a nonglare fiberglass-reinforced synthetic stock. Rifle stocks include a straight comb and raised cheekpiece and swivel studs. SPS Stocks are ergonomic synthetic stocks engineered for superior handling. Includes a Limbsaver&#8482 R3&#174 recoil pad, among the finest in the industry. Fits Remington Model 700 BDL actions only.Due to limited quantities, current stock will be checked when you add an item to your basket.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Remington SPS Rifle Stocks
Review 1 for Remington SPS Rifle Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SPS Rifle Stock

Date:November 20, 2006
The stock looks good and has an improved recoil pad over my old BDL.
A gunsmith will have to modify the stock in order for the action and barrel to fit. It will require some minor cutting or grinding of the plastic stock and I did not feel confident to do it myself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Remington SPS Rifle Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Middletown, Pa. Long range shooter.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington SPS replacement stock

Date:April 8, 2008
THE STOCK FIT NICE AND TIGHT, WITH NO GLAREING GAPS. I SHOT THREE ROUNDS AFTER INSTALLING AT 75 yds, ALL IN ON HOLE. SHORT ACTION BDL.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Remington SPS Rifle Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

R-3 satisfaction

Date:July 19, 2007
One of the reasons I chose this stock was for the R-3 recoil pad. I am very pleased with it. I put a 7mm mag. on the stock and the R-3 pad tamed some of the recoil. This was NOT a drop-in stock, I had to do a little sanding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Remington SPS Rifle Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Western Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Pleased!

Date:October 27, 2009
After cracking the original wood stock on my Rem. 700 BDL in .338 Win. Mag. right before hunting season I needed a quick replacement. I paid for overnight shipping hoping that it would work without too much trouble, but having replaced stocks in the past, I realized that it wouldn't be anything a dremmel wouldn't fix. The stock is everything I had hoped it would be.
I was worried at first because it reduced the overall weight of the rifle by nearly a full pound. This gun was nicknamed Big Pun (as in "Punishment"), and I was waiting to see how the first shot would feel. The recoil pad is AMAZING! I would say that felt recoil is reduced by almost half.
The fit was absolutely perfect--no sanding, grinding, or modification of any kind. It took all of two minutes to replace, no exageration. The barrel does not touch the stock and I can slide a sheet of paper between them all the way back to the pillar. I didn't notice a huge accuracy improvement, but this rifle has been exceptionally accurate all along.
I would definitely buy this stock again, and for the price I'm tempted to replace the wood stocks on my other Rem. 700's even though they don't need it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Remington SPS Rifle Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

sps rifle stock

Date:October 15, 2007
I purchased this stock for a Remington 700 30-06. It has reduced the felt recoil by 50%. I did have to make minor modifications so that it would fit correctly (the area around the floor plate was to tight), but this was easily done with a small file. The stock is a good value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Remington SPS Rifle Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Next door
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SPS Rifle Stock

Date:October 10, 2007
Stock looks and functions great. Rifle components fit very snug into stock as they should considering it came from Remington. Nice drop-in assembly with no trouble. I am very happy with it and would recommend it to anyone. Git 'er done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Remington SPS Rifle Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

sps stock

Date:May 29, 2007
great value for the money! Complete drop in fit ,When finished the rifle shot groups under one inch!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Remington SPS Rifle Stocks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Portland, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Exactly what I wanted

Date:April 9, 2007
This was exactly what I wanted. The my remington 700 BDL .308 dropped right into it with no problems or alterations. It snapped right in perfectly and I took it out the next day and shot 40 rounds through it to make sure everything was good to go and it was. I am very pleased with this stock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.