Customer Reviews for Do-All Outdoors Do-All Aerial Assault Automatic Trap

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Do-All Outdoors Do-All Aerial Assault Automatic Trap

Now you can experience hours of shooting fun with a high-quality, portable automatic trap at an affordable price. Constructed of heavy-duty, powder-coated steel, this thrower comes with a sturdy leg base and pivot adapter. The broad stance of the base ensures smooth target release, and the pivot adapter permits height adjustments to the clay's flight path. A removable 50-target feeder magazine sits atop the unit, delivering the clay to a durable lexan tray. The quiet motor has a two- to three- second cycle time and can be powered up to 24 hours by a fully charged 12-volt marine battery (not included). Among the many features inherent in this design is the flexibility afforded by the cord system to the foot pedal. The end of the 5-ft. cord off the trap is female, and the end of the foot pedal cord is male. That means the Do-All Electric Trap comes with 25 ft. of cord between the trap and foot pedal trap activator, but can accommodate as many of your own extension cords as you'd like between the two for even greater distances between the shooter and the thrower. You do not have to special order cords. Cords have been tested up to 200 yards. Trap throws standard 108mm dia. clays 80-100 yards. This trap comes with all the parts and hardware you need to get shooting fast. It assembles in minutes and comes with an instructional DVD. Dimensions: 25"L x 25"W x 36"H.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.639 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
16
44 out of 61(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Do-All Aerial Assault Automatic Trap
Review 1 for Do-All Aerial Assault Automatic Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Iowa City, Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Don't buy this

Date:December 21, 2008
This is by far the worst product I have ever purchased. It has never worked well and probably never will. My friends and I have spent more time adjusting it at the range than actually using it to throw clays. I am so fed up with the machine that I am putting it in the garbage and looking to buy the Champion EasyBird (also offered by Cabela's). Hopefully, that one will work better.
Please do not buy the Do-All. You will be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Do-All Aerial Assault Automatic Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Mo
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Do All Trap

Date:November 2, 2008
This is without a doubt the worst product of any kind that I have ever bought. I am on my 4th one! They keep breaking, and the company sends me a new one. I've never had one work more than a dozen or so times before breaking. Now the one I have isn't working. Time to look at other products. VERY disappointing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Do-All Aerial Assault Automatic Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Richmond,Va.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

do-all aerial assault automatic trap

Date:October 14, 2008
This product is very undependable.I went through the trouble shooting with the company.When I did all the steps it still would not work properly about more than half of the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Do-All Aerial Assault Automatic Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Smithfield, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

The Do-All busts more clays than I do.

Date:December 17, 2007
I guess the reason this is a do-all trap is because it does it all the clay breaking for you. You push the foot pedal and the machine breaks the clays for you. I have gone through two motors, starting switch, and a million clays. Not a lot of fun when you have to be a mechanic every time you go out to shoot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Do-All Aerial Assault Automatic Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

NOT RECOMMENDED

Date:November 29, 2007
I have had the thrower for about one week, when I first took it out to use it, it took alot of ajustment to make it drop birds right (most of the time). I have thrown about three, or four boxes (500 birds). It still wouldn't throw the last three birds, and all of the bearings in the main shaft that makes everything work fell out, the foot pedel started to brake the first day. My cousin bought one the same day and had to grind down rough edges to make his throw birds, it hasn't fell apart yet-fingers crossed!!
I think I'll spend a few hundred extra dollars and get the other compareable thrower--it has alot better reviews. If you own this thrower good luck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Do-All Aerial Assault Automatic Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: NW Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

DoAll Aerial Assault

Date:October 3, 2007
This product is awful. I have had FIVE 5 replacments from Doall, none of which worked very long. I finally gave up and returned the product for a refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Do-All Aerial Assault Automatic Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Junk

Date:September 14, 2007
This machine would be great if it worked. The Do-All Aerial Assault Automatic Trap machine would not work. So I called the manufacture and they were little help at all. My first call was to Do All and I got an answering macine. Then I called back again. This time a lady answerd and said I dont know whats wrong with the machine. Her answer to my problem was sending me a bunch of parts to the moter and having me fick it. I would not buy another Do-All product if some one paid me. Thanks for your time and buy wisley.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Do-All Aerial Assault Automatic Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: NORTH ALABAMA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

QUITS AFTER YOU'VE TROWN SOME SKEET EVERYTIME....

Date:September 12, 2007
THE ONLY GOOD THING ABOUT THIS THROWER IS THE CUSTOMER SERVICE. THEY MAILED US EVERY PART THAT GOES ON THIS THING. NOW WHATS WRONG WITH THE THROWER, WE SHOOT SKEET ONCE A WEEK EVERY WEEK AND SINCE THE FIRST TIME WE USED IT THE THROWER HAS QUIT ON US EVERYTIME!!! CUSTOMER SERVICE SENT US THE PARTS TO FIX IT AND IT DID WORK FOR A WHILE BUT IT WOULD JUST ALL OF A SUDDEN QUIT AGAIN. THIS IS THE FIFTH WEEK THAT WE HAVE USED IT AND IT IS DOWN FOR THE FIFTH TIME. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS SKEET THROWER TO ANYONE. I MEAN THIS THING IS VERY EXPENSIVE TO BE TEARING UP ALL THE TIME. EVEN IF THE THROWER COST $20 IT STILL WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN WORTH IT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Do-All Aerial Assault Automatic Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Trap thrower

Date:March 27, 2007
I `am very disatisfied with this product . After only about 6 attempts to get a target launched it bound up . The bolt that holds the cam bearing in came out . After replacing the bolt to repair it . It will still not drop the targets in . I will try to adjust it once more before I return it. Note this product is very dangerous for two reasons. One there is no warning placards on it about the throwing arm. Two there is no way to unload the spring when working on it or transporting it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Do-All Aerial Assault Automatic Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Las Vegas NV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Cabela's should not sell this item!

Date:January 22, 2007
I just got done boxing UP the 2nd one of these after the first one showed up broke in box! After putting the 2nd one together it broke after a half doz cycles.
I have other DO ALL traps and they work great, not this one
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Do-All Aerial Assault Automatic Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Do All Assault Trap

Date:December 31, 2006
I purchased this thrower, came in a box that had bolts loose in and rolling around the box. Put the thrower together and immediately tried to use it only to go through 15 broken clays before one flew. The instructional video CD did not work in my computer. I got it to work on the DVD player and there were no Q&A's to answer my issues. I did see on their instructional video that the bolts they described and used, countersink bolts were not the same that I had with my system. Calling over a holiday weekend, I got a recording... not surprised there. I would not recommend this thrower and am terribly disappointed and will return it and get an Atlas. I was surprised, they said in the assembly papers " DO NOT RETURN TO THE STORE" if you have problems. They must have more than a few issues with this machine. Call them and they will offer assistance, but don't take it back to the store!! Thank God for Cabelas return policy!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Do-All Aerial Assault Automatic Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Boise, Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Bad Product

Date:November 24, 2006
I will be returning my second one to Cabela's tomorrow. First one threw 4 clays and the motor stopped turning. Do-All customer service rep said it was probably the motor and would send a new one. The "new" motor did not work either. I took that one back and got a replacement. This is the one that I will be returning as it broke 6 clays in a row. I called customer service again at Do-All (don't leave a message they won't return it and don't call untill 30 or 45 minutes after they open as you will not get a live rep) and they said the switch at the front of the machine needed to have the spring adjusted. Adjusted the spring 6 or 7 times and the throwing arm just stopped in different places and would not cock to throw a clay. Went to adjust the spring again and parts of it fell in my hand. After that the machine went 2 more revolutions and the cam that holds the big spring fell off of the shaft with a spacer and washer. Going to spend the extra $300.00 at Cabela's to get the Atlas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Do-All Aerial Assault Automatic Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

piece of junk

Date:November 17, 2006
What a piece of junk. I returned it for a refund after spending 4 hours trying ot make it work - the manufacturer has several videos on their web site so you can try to fix there manufacturing defects ( that should tell you that they have problems). The best reason for buying from Cabelas is their return policy. I purchased an Atlas trap that arrived today. It is really well made buy the Atlas!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Do-All Aerial Assault Automatic Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Easton,PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Aerial Assault Trap

Date:November 15, 2006
Poorly packaged - parts were able to bang into eachother in the box. The instructional CD was cracked do to loose parts. As far as the machine itself, I am very disapointed with the quality. It takes quite a bit of playing with it to make the parts fit correctly. If you are looking for a thrower to work right out of the box, this item is NOT for you. I've worked at it for 2 weeks now trying all of the "Fixes" on the Do-All website and have yet to see it throw a single bird! So far every clay has been smashed into little pieces as it leaves the thrower. I've wasted two cases of clays trying to get it to work. I only wish I had read more of the reviews before purchasing this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Do-All Aerial Assault Automatic Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Do All Aerial Assault Trap

Date:November 13, 2006
This machine arrived in what appeared to be a "used" condition. The parts were corroded and were not packaged well at all -- seemed like parts were randomly thrown in the box. Maybe a factory refurb.
The trap broke about 2 out of 3 clays. I got nervous when I read the note stapled to the directions asking customers to call Do-All's customer service center to resolve problems and not send it back to the store.
Well, I called customer service, and got an answering machine. Never received a call back. So after 4 days of waiting for a call back, I returned it.
Would not purchase a product from Do-All again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Do-All Aerial Assault Automatic Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Do-All Aerial Experience

Date:November 4, 2006
Would be good to have stronger machine construction. Clays do not fall from magazine to be throwed, needs to be adjusted by the buyer before using the equipment. I have faced a lot of failures, currently is not working.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Do-All Aerial Assault Automatic Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Gadsden AL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Almost Great

Date:July 6, 2009
Good product, foot pedal was not working out of the box (had to file points on micro switch to get it to work) broke a lot of clays trying to get the deck set correctly. The adjustment of the arm stop is terrible, bending a switch with your hand is not the best choice. Good unit once it got set to throw, but spent way to much time making minor adjustments to get it throwing correctly. I also welded the base together because the screws easily strip when tightened and I just didn't think it would ever hold up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Do-All Aerial Assault Automatic Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shooting Fun

Date:February 8, 2008
The unit went together easily. It throws well after a little adjustment. I had to reduce the spring tension ALL the way out for the first 50 cycles or the motor would stall before reaching the cocked position.
I also added the Wobbler Kit, all assembled this is a heavy and cumbersome package. Not something you can just throw into the truck by yourself.
The end result is a fun and functional machine. The clays fly fast and the wobbler will keep you guessing about where the next shot will be. I've used 3 other auto traps, all higher priced, this one feeds and throws just as well as the others. Cycle time is a little slower, about 3 seconds between birds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Do-All Aerial Assault Automatic Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Do-All Trap

Date:October 16, 2007
The Clays would hang up when the slide came back but I used
my Die-Grinder to smooth out the hole they drop through and
also ground off those two little protrutions and it work fine.
Olso had to do some minor tweeking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Do-All Aerial Assault Automatic Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Good but with problems

Date:July 2, 2007
I've had the aerial assault for about9 months and am, in general, pleased. It does throw about 80-90 yards. However it is much too fast - about 60-70 mph! I made a new bolt for the spring so that I could reduce tension - it need to be reduced a whole lot. Now it throws normal speed. Overall the trap is crudely made - the cams have rough edges and the the overall manufacturing specs are too rough - even the assembly DVD indicates that you might have to bend parts to get them to fit properly!
The trap does NOT stack 50 clays. 40 is more like it. It will also not feed properly if you want to throw at more than about a 20 degree angle. It works OK at low, flat trajectories, but the high throws simply will not feed. Thgis means it takes two people to operate the high shots - one to shoot and the other to un-jam the clays. I fixed this problem on my trap but it took a lot of time and effort but now I can throw the high ones - had a lot of of fun this AM shooting down high "incoming" birds! Of course this requires the radio remote but that is OK - the remote is wonderful and works very well. I was about 40 yards away from the trap and had it fire the clays on a hig trajectory right toward me - it was like shooting on a drive with the birds coming over the hedgerow!
The trap is excessively heavy making it somewhat dificult to transport - it could easily be designe dto be about 20 percent lighter.Although the company cheerfully and quickly sent me replacement parts for those that either fell apart or broke or just didn't work, this is a pain and some quality control would help.
In summary, after replacing the broken parts and making extensive modifications the trap is now a superb machine. The company should fix the high-angle jamming and improve overall quality and robustness. Nice design but poor execution.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 61