Customer Reviews for FoxPro FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

FoxPro FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller

If you've been waiting for the latest, most revolutionary game call on themarket, then you've been waiting for the FX3. The FX3 has dual speakers,each with its own amplifier, for improved frequency response and increasedvolume. The speakers are located in the sides of the unit and the two work independently,letting you choose whether the left, right or both speakers play. Anexternal audio jack lets you plug in a third FoxPro speaker and play allthree at the same time. Each unit comes standard with 32 sounds and userswill be able to instantly download sounds from a computer through the USBport. The auxiliary jack runs the "Jack in the Box" decoy. The FX3 comeswith the TX-5LR long-range remote control, allowing you to change volume,pause, mute and control the decoy right from your hiding spot. Unit itselfhas a backlit LCD screen, sound up and down buttons, rotary volume control,low battery detector, and charge jack. Unit works off 8 AA batteries or anoptional power pack. Includes NiMH batteries and charger. Made in the USA. Available: Mossy Oak? Brush?, Mossy Oak? Break-Up?, Advantage MAX-1 HD?. Included sounds: Buck Fight Buck Grunt Doe Estrus Bleat Fawn Bawl Coyote Locator Coyote Male Challenge Coyote Female Invitation Coyote Pup Distress Grey Fox Pup Distress Red Fox Pup Distress Bobcat in Heat Jackrabbit Distress Cottontail Distress DSG Cottontail Distress Baby Cottontail Distress Baby Snow Shoe Distress Rodent Distress Prairie Dog Distress Woodpecker Distress Starling Distress Fawn Distress Blacktail Doe Distress Raccoon Fight Mountain Lion in Heat Crow Fight Dying Crow Lost Turkey Hen Excited Hen Yelps Snow Geese Feeding #1 Snow Geese Elk Bull Bugling Elk Cow Chirps
Overall Customer Rating:
4.29 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
27 out of 31(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller
Review 21 for FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: DuQuoin, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FX3 call

Date:August 7, 2007
I'm one of four hunting brothers. Now three of the four own fox pro game callers. Two of us including myself have the FX3. Set this thing up, turn it on and they just come, it's that simple. Easy to use, compact, and productive. What more could you ask for?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: SOUTHWESTERN INDIANA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FX3 WORKS GREAT IN INDIANA

Date:June 7, 2007
I HAVE NEVER OWNED AN ELECTRONIC CALL BEFORE THIS ONE. AFTER MUCH RESEARCH I DECIDED ON THE FX3 AND I MADE THE RIGHT DECISION. WE ARE NOT OVERRAN WITH COYOTES AND FOXES HERE IN INDIANA BUT THE COYOTES ARE STARTING TO BECOME A NUISANCE. RABBITS ARE ALMOST GONE BECAUSE OF THEM. AFTER I RECEIVED THE FX3, I PLAYED AROUND WITH IT IN MY YARD TO GET USED TO THE CALLS AND THE REMOTE. THEN, HONESTLY, ON MY FIRST VENTURE TO A FRIEND OF MINE'S FARM, I CALLED IN A NICE BIG MALE COYOTE AND THE REST IS HISTORY. SINCE THEN, OTHER COYOTES AND A FEW FOXES HAVE SUCCUMBED TO THE FX3 AND MY 22-250 RIFLE. I AM NOW CONSIDERING UPGRADING TO THE FX5. I ALSO USE THE ELECTRONIC DECOY WITH MY FX3.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Tx.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fox Pro

Date:April 12, 2007
It does work. I have called in foxes, bobcats,coyotes,crows. The remote is a big plus. I would have rated it 5 stars , but this is what I didnt like: 1.To expensive 2.Remote too large 3.If brush in the way between remote and unit , it wont pick up signal 4. No battery life indicater,this is important on this unit because if you over charge ,it becomes very hot and damage the batterys and unit. Make shure you open battery compartment when chargeing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Clearlake Ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

fx3

Date:January 22, 2007
The FX3 is a very good call it has surpassed the other calls I own. The first day produced 2 coyotes and crows. The only thing FoxPro could do to improve the call is have a way to show the user on the TX5-LR the volume level. GH CLEARLAKE CA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: bellefonte. PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

foxpro fx 3

Date:November 23, 2006
this electronic caller is very versatile and can be used with many applications. I have one and the ability to mix and match sounds is un comparible to many of the callers i have owned.
the warranty itself is great and the company that makes it is willing to work with you on any aspect of the unit. I lie the ability to be able to download any sounds from there huge inventory of sounds and they are constantly adding new sounds and features. you can even upgrade to an fx 5 with the cost difference of the 2 callers
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Los Angeles California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Product that exceded expectatioms

Date:November 21, 2006
This product has more features and is more userer freindly than I expected. After spending a few hours playing with it, it became easy to use and the divirsity of calls was more fun than any other electronic device I have ever bought. When used in conjunction with a motion decoy the possibilities are endless. My wife couldnt stop laughing when we were able to call in every cow in the vacinity (aprox75) to within 2 feet. The pictures are priceless. The only problem with the product is that after my friends found out that I had one it was immeaditly commindeered and I havent seen it since. With a few days off I intent to reclaim it and go have some fun for myself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

only one

Date:November 21, 2006
you'll never own another call again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Custer, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Coyote came in on first call!

Date:November 21, 2006
Called in crows on the first try. Also worked on coyotes. Expensive. Remote was a little hit and miss, but they say using the rechargeable batteries that came with the unit works better and I haven't tried that yet. Looking forward to spending more time in the field with this baby.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Fox Pro not what advertised

Date:November 21, 2006
The Fox Pro FX3 is not what it is chocked up to be. I recieved the $500 caller very excited about the use of the remote feature and the dual speakers. The sounds, sounded like any other $100 caller I have ever seen. The "long distance" remote when tried at about 75 yards responded very infrequently, and with no feed back as to if the device got the signal I found myself turning the volume up, thinking that it was down, but in reality it was at a pause in the sound loop, so when the loop started again the volume was at a max level. I returned the product, and as always the poeple at cabela's were great about it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: East Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not good at all!

Date:October 31, 2006
Used the E-caller alot with not very good results. The sounds leave very much to be desired.
Remote range is very poor, user has to hold the remote in a certain manner to get the reciever to work.
Going to look into other brands of callers in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Dakota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awsome call

Date:October 17, 2006
I would recommend this call I live in a place were hunting coyotes are hard to call because they are hunted so much here I do not seem to have any trouble calling them in with the FX3 great product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-31 of 31