Customer Reviews for FoxPro FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

FoxPro FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller

If you've been waiting for the latest, most revolutionary game call on themarket, then you've been waiting for the FX3. The FX3 has dual speakers,each with its own amplifier, for improved frequency response and increasedvolume. The speakers are located in the sides of the unit and the two work independently,letting you choose whether the left, right or both speakers play. Anexternal audio jack lets you plug in a third FoxPro speaker and play allthree at the same time. Each unit comes standard with 32 sounds and userswill be able to instantly download sounds from a computer through the USBport. The auxiliary jack runs the "Jack in the Box" decoy. The FX3 comeswith the TX-5LR long-range remote control, allowing you to change volume,pause, mute and control the decoy right from your hiding spot. Unit itselfhas a backlit LCD screen, sound up and down buttons, rotary volume control,low battery detector, and charge jack. Unit works off 8 AA batteries or anoptional power pack. Includes NiMH batteries and charger. Made in the USA. Available: Mossy Oak? Brush?, Mossy Oak? Break-Up?, Advantage MAX-1 HD?. Included sounds: Buck Fight Buck Grunt Doe Estrus Bleat Fawn Bawl Coyote Locator Coyote Male Challenge Coyote Female Invitation Coyote Pup Distress Grey Fox Pup Distress Red Fox Pup Distress Bobcat in Heat Jackrabbit Distress Cottontail Distress DSG Cottontail Distress Baby Cottontail Distress Baby Snow Shoe Distress Rodent Distress Prairie Dog Distress Woodpecker Distress Starling Distress Fawn Distress Blacktail Doe Distress Raccoon Fight Mountain Lion in Heat Crow Fight Dying Crow Lost Turkey Hen Excited Hen Yelps Snow Geese Feeding #1 Snow Geese Elk Bull Bugling Elk Cow Chirps
Overall Customer Rating:
4.29 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
27 out of 31(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller
Review 1 for FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Jenner Alberta Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FoxPro

Date:December 8, 2008
The Foxpro call is the best game call on the market today,I have tried several electronic game calls,none can match the FoxPro,well worth the money,I love the range of the remote,and add the decoy to your call,well worth it, have your gun loaded and get ready for some action,awesome product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southwest Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

So far so Good

Date:December 8, 2008
I have just got the FX3 and so far it has out performed any electronic caller I have had to date. I have only used it on crows so far and it has performed beyond expectations.
The sound quality is great, and the range of the remote has eliminated the worry of obstructions between me and and the caller.
I wish I hadn't wasted my money on other electronic callers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hereford, Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

First Time Out

Date:November 26, 2008
First time I deployed this unit I had 7 coyotes appear in a 45 minute time frame using the distressed jack rabbit call. I will be buying their decoy since several coyotes did not fixate long enough to get a clear, clean shot. The one's that did are now in the land of nod.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pequot Lakes, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

love it

Date:October 6, 2008
really good product.would recommend it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

waytogofoxpro

Date:October 1, 2008
love it remote works very well. sound is good.
i have used it now for a month. i think it has called in
a dozen dogs. have not charged it since initial charge.
foxpro fx3 is a winner in my book.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Booneville Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

fox pro fx3

Date:September 12, 2008
this is one of the most effective calls I have ever used. IT is also easily carried
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Wisner, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Long Range Remote?

Date:August 7, 2008
I bought the call and when I tried out the long range remote it turned out to be a 15 yard remote. I sent the unit back to FOXPRO to be fixed and with the remote fixed it will work 30 yards, fortunately for me I hunt in north Louisiana in dense woods and thickets so I don't need a long range remote. I will not be buying another FOXPRO because I can get a 30 yard wireless call for under $200.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cle Elum, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Foxpro FX3 Caller

Date:June 5, 2008
EXCELLENT game call. First time with electronic caller and it performed flawlessly and very effective when set up by recommendations in the manual. Within 7 minutes using the various coyote calls had two come trotting to the call hanging from a tree branch 4 feet off the ground. I was 110 yards 90 degrees off from the prevailing breeze and they had no clue till my .204 Ruger smoked the first one. Number two ran 70 to 80 yards and stopped to take one last look as the coyote pup distress call started, paused just a little tooooo long. Moved to a new spot, got one more!!! You get what you pay for and more with the FX3.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ogden Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Foxoro

Date:March 14, 2008
Great Game Caller a little pricey but is worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: doniphan , nebr.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

fox pro

Date:February 24, 2008
this is an excellant product it performs very well.
i have had other electronic callers and this is the best
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Easton, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FX3 from Fox Pro

Date:February 20, 2008
I have to admit to not having "harvested" anything yet, but did miss a nice coyote on the 1st trip out with this call. It is easy to use, sounds realistic and the remote feature is great! The sounds are realistic and it has many features, including the ability to download and add new sounds, together with the auxillary input which enables you to use the Jack-in-the-Box decoy. It is fairly compact and fits in an average size back-pack.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Down East Maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fox Pro FX3

Date:February 20, 2008
This caller was worth the money. No question, it works and definitely brings coyotes in. Keep the batteries charged and a fresh one in the remote or you'll have issues with the remote working at extended ranges. I did. Sound quality is great and the calls obviously work well. It would be even better if the unit had a jack for a flood light (red lens) that could be switched on with the remote.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: OKC, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

electronic caller

Date:February 19, 2008
Good quality sound and construction. Downloads easy. Expensive but worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FoxPro FX3 Game Caller

Date:February 8, 2008
-Great sound quality and volume
-Large selection of sounds
-Easy to assemble and use right away
-Found the instructions on the remote lacking and its operation somewhat cumbersome. Just need to earn the tricks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Foxpro FX3

Date:January 29, 2008
I went out coyote hunting for my first time in a long while just last week. Now I have been hunting for around 17 years and hunt pretty much everything. I own an older model electronic caller which I have seemed to missed place after a few seasons of no coyote hunting, but my friend had a brand new foxpro FX3. Now my friend is a very experienced hunter and even owns his own outfitter lodge in North Dakota. We used the foxpro FX3 and had the same problems as the other reviews. The remote didnt' work very well. We setup in the middle of plowed fields with the foxpro only 30-40 yards away and it worked some of the time. We had to make a lot of movement and a few not so nice words at the foxpro before it would work. Now on the other had we did shoot one coyote and had two other come in within 200 yards (which we missed) and actually had one challenge us for about 15 minutes but never showed itself. So I guess soud quality worked well but for the price the remote should work the way you want it to. I would have a hard time spending that kind of money with the results I saw. I also live in Minnesota were temps were around 10-20 degrees so that might make a difference. I don't know!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Lancaster, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works great in sub-zero

Date:January 26, 2008
Performance is very good. Been calling with it on below zero mornings and it has worked very well. Sound quality is unsurpassed. Needs battery indicator for charging. Make sure battery is out of its compartment when charging. Priced a bit high but is absolutely deadly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: MILBANK, SD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

fox pro caller

Date:January 16, 2008
THE FOX PRO FX3 WORKS GOOD, SOUND IT GOOD AND IS EASY TO OPEREATE, REMOTE WORKS GOOD, SECOND CALL OUT HAD COYOTES COME IN.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Really works GREAT

Date:January 8, 2008
I have not used the device for game but for varments, FANTASTIC. Having fun trying different combinations to see what works. If you have Crows in your area, try the dying crow. It you see one flying - it will turn immediately and fly over the call. Great for video work as well as hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Foxpro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller

Date:October 30, 2007
When I purchased the FX3, I was a little scepticale of the sound quality before I recieved the item. When I took it out to give it a try, I set the fx3 on the roof of my truck and hit play on the coyote locator call and I honestley had furbags calling back in under one minute! In the future when I go to call coyotes, I will never leave home without it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FoxPro® FX3 Electronic Game Caller
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Angleton, Tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Foxpro FX3-wired wrong

Date:October 21, 2007
The product works well, but when recieved, it did not work - found wired incorrectly. Foxpro never returned calls for help, but my brother knows electronics and fixed it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 31