Customer Reviews for BUTLER CREEK Butler Creek 10/22 25-Round Magazine

BUTLER CREEK Butler Creek 10/22 25-Round Magazine

This durable polymer, self-lubricating, 25-round magazine reliably feeds all types of .22 LR ammo in Ruger 10/22, 77/22 and AMT Lightning firearms. Easy to use with a constant force spring.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.084 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 131 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
13
1 Star
42
73 out of 131(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Butler Creek 10/22 25-Round Magazine
Review 1 for Butler Creek 10/22 25-Round Magazine
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2006

Butler Creek 10/22 25 Round Mag

By
Location: Illinois
I couldn't wait to get my hands on one of these things when they became available again. However, I was pretty disappointed when I did. Using several brands of ammo, I had many misfeeds with this mag. I rarely get through a full mag without a stoppage.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Butler Creek 10/22 25-Round Magazine
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2006

Good mag

By
Location: Levittown, PA
this mag has worked well for me but i would recommned using high velocity rounds or other higher qyuality rounds as it seems to feed better with them, but even with an occational jam you cant beat the few reloads.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Butler Creek 10/22 25-Round Magazine
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

best

By
Location: Texas
this is the best 25-round clip you can buy. i bought all the others and they jammed. the hot lips is the only way to go.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Butler Creek 10/22 25-Round Magazine
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

great magazines

By
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
I have fired 1,000 rounds through these with no mishaps and no FTF's, they function.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Butler Creek 10/22 25-Round Magazine
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

10/22 loader

By
a must have when shooting all day. reload 25rnds. in no time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Butler Creek 10/22 25-Round Magazine
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Butler Creek 10/22 magazines

By
Location: Gallatin Gateway, Montana
Load em up and head out to the prairie or your backyard for sustainable firing and dependable loading, these magazines are tried and true to consistently feed your 10/22 as fast as you can pull the trigger. Dont be intimidated by the large prairie dog towns any more with a few extra clips from Butler creek. I found these magazines very reliable when our group was keeping entertained between upland bird hunts near Malta Montana. We shot hundreds of rounds of differnent makes of ammo and my 10/22 never jammed, I was truly impressed, and pleased to finally have so much repeatable fire. Plus my 10/22 looks much cooler with the extended magazine!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Butler Creek 10/22 25-Round Magazine
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2006

butler creek 25round mag

By
Location: Southern Ohio
I have had a great experience with this mag. It feeds very well and it easy to load. Just dont leave it loaded if you dont plan on shooting it. It seems to make the spring weak.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Butler Creek 10/22 25-Round Magazine
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2006

shop around

By
Location: Ogden, UT
the day i bought this magazine, it jammed about 6 times before i got frustrated. it's easy to load and seems to be durable, but i can't get it to stop jamming.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Butler Creek 10/22 25-Round Magazine
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2006

much better than factory.

By
Location: Houston, Texas
I've had trouble free use and enjoy not reloading so often. As for the people with jams, they should maybe clean their weapon from
time to time. My only problem is than they feel cheap and easy to
break.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Butler Creek 10/22 25-Round Magazine
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2007

good clip

By
Location: AR
I like my butler creek clip it hardly ever jams and is very easy to load unlike ramline clips. If you are considering buying a clip i dont think you will regret it because my clip has worked great for me. The only thing i advise is not to leave the clip loaded while not in use because if you do it will make the spring weaker. I made that mistake but my clip still works pretty good just not quite as good as it used to.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Butler Creek 10/22 25-Round Magazine
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2007

Better than Others

By
Location: Vernal, UT
This mag is far better than the jam-line mag but I rarely make it through all 25 rnds without a misfeed. Seems like the faster I pull the trigger the better they feed? Great for plinking but I would'nt trust them while hunting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Butler Creek 10/22 25-Round Magazine
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2007

Works Good

By
Location: NC
The two of these mags that I have work good. They do jam once in while but I have found this not to be that big of a problem. All you have to do is tilt the mag forward a little and she'll fire away just fine. They work as good as if not better than either of the other brands that I have tried. I plan on ordering some more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Butler Creek 10/22 25-Round Magazine
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2007

Butler Creek 10/22 25-Round Magazine

By
Location: Chicago, IL
These perform flawlessly in Ruger 10/22 rifles. Will misfeed no more often than factory mags and when it does... it usually is the fault of underpowered, cheap .22 ammo not the magazine. High-velocity ammo works better in 10/22's than std velocity ammo and then you'll encounter smooth function/feeding. Having a few of these Butler Creek 25-rd mags in your vest/pants pockets makes for a fun filled day plinking in the quarry or shooting small varmints in the field.
The std factory mags don't hold enough ammo and these are the perfect solution to increase mag capacity at a great price. You'll burn thru tons of ammo with these and that's fine... it's why we shoot 10/22's anyway... fun, inexpensive, solid and plenty of affordable .22LR ammunition to shoot all day long!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Butler Creek 10/22 25-Round Magazine
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2007

not in my ruger

By
i bought two of these clips for my ruger 10/22. they are a mm short and don't fit right. i have to push on the clip to get clip to work properly. but i can't have one hand on the trigger and the other pushing on the back of the clip to shoot. it may be because i have the stainless steel long barrel 10/22 which may be a little bit different (to my knowledge it should be no different), but these clips are junk.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Butler Creek 10/22 25-Round Magazine
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2007

Bad Choice

By
Location: Buchanan, Georgia
My magazines constantly jam. I found myself ejecting unfired rounds more often than spent ones. I found this rather dangerous. I have no intention of ever using these magazines. They are too unreliable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Butler Creek 10/22 25-Round Magazine
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2007

Buy this Magazine

By
Location: Charlotte NC
Works great, I have shot about 500 rounds using this mag and had no problems.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Butler Creek 10/22 25-Round Magazine
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2007

Waste of Money

By
I got this hoping that this would be my answer to fewer reloads. Its most definitely not. As soon as I start to load i feel the really hard spring. And i think to myself that it will loosen up after i let it sit around loaded for a day or too. It didn't. So I go out to finally shoot it and when I put it my 10/22 it fits very loosely and sort of wobbles back and forth. When I release the bolt to rack a round it gets stuck on the "Hot Lips" so i take it out to inspect and I don't see any problem, so I stick it back in and it get stuck again. After a closer look I see that the "hot lips" stick so high up that it wont let the bolt slide forward. So if I wanted to take the time to use a dremel and file the lips down a little lower i guess it might have worked but i didn't want to waste my time. So I returned it and got my money back. Hope I was helpful.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Butler Creek 10/22 25-Round Magazine
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2007

it doesn't feed

By
so the first time i used it, i thought it was great, you have 25 rounds at your finger tips... well it would be nice if it would feed into the chamber correctly, it kept getting jammed or not feeding at all... i took some gun lube and sprayed it into the mag to see if that would help anything, turns out the spring wasn't coiling correctly... the lube helped but it still fails to feed every now and then...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Butler Creek 10/22 25-Round Magazine
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2007

10/22 25 Clip jam problems

By
Location: Windsor, Co
For the most part the plastic clips work pretty well, however it is nothing close in comparison to the ruger factory clips. I have never seen one of those jam. The butler creek will work great but decide to jam three or more times in a row. Quite annoying in something that is supposed to make a semi automatic 22 a little more fun to shoot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Butler Creek 10/22 25-Round Magazine
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2007

25 round 10/22 clip jams

By
Location: colorado
i bought the 25 rounder cuase it looked like fun, but while firing it the first time it jammed my 10/22 my gun is new from the factory and i beleave the clip is at falt for the jamming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 131