Customer Reviews for ECHO CALLS Echo XLT Acrylic Timber Duck Call

ECHO CALLS Echo XLT Acrylic Timber Duck Call

Echo's XLT Acrylic Timber Duck Call is specially built to produce ringing hail calls for big-water hunts, but is also capable of getting soft and nasty to put the finishing touches on a flock of hard-to-work mallards. Available: Bocote, Pearl Black Acrylic, Black Acrylic.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Echo XLT Acrylic Timber Duck Call
Review 1 for Echo XLT Acrylic Timber Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2014

Versatile

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This call is perfect for Big Open water, yet capable of getting down low. Very happy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Echo XLT Acrylic Timber Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2013

My only loud call I have

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Its an Echo and its loud but also soft and ducky on the low end. Its now a compeition call or a screamer but it can get loud! Has that typical echo duck whine at the end of the note! Highly recommend this call to anyone who wants to sound like a duck
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Echo XLT Acrylic Timber Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2011

XLT & Kiwi Mallards

By
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
We've just had our opening weekend and I had just purchased the Echo XLT, being a seasoned hunter I had my reservations about retiring my old faithfull. The Echo is by far the best call I have ever owned and exceeded my expectations, it pulled in high flyers like they had just heard Jimi Hendrix playing Star Spangled Banner and deadly on close in work with nasty raspy quacks and feeding calls. Awesome Call
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Echo XLT Acrylic Timber Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2010

Great Gift for my Hunter BF!

By
Location: Burnsville, MN
I bought this call on a recommendation from a friend for my boyfriend's birthday. He was so excited when he opened it, and rushed out to try it out. To tell you that he loves it would be an understatment. I have heard it, and it sounds really well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Echo XLT Acrylic Timber Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2010

Best there is... nuff said!

By
Location: Arkansas
Started using this call right away and loved it from the very beginning! It has a crisp tone when you get down low and a loud ringing hail. For those who cant blow a single reed i do recommend the double reed echo meat hanger... It is a one of a kind call too!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Echo XLT Acrylic Timber Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2008

Good call

By
Really good sounding call, only problem is that it sticks a little.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Echo XLT Acrylic Timber Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2007

beautiful call

By
Location: bristol, vermont
This is a nice call...I was looking for a call taht would get down and dirty and also loud. This call is anything but loud, much more of a timber call. If you are looking for a ringer, look elsewhere.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Echo XLT Acrylic Timber Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2007

decoy

By
Location: missouri
they leak bad and dont float
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Echo XLT Acrylic Timber Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2007

Echo Rules

By
Location: Searcy, AR
I recently purchased the Echo cocobolo XLT call and was absolutely amazed at the quality of this call right out of the box. I already own a cocobolo/poly timber call made by Echo that was wonderful but this XLT exceeded all my expectations. From the beautiful finished on the wood, to the loud ringing hail calls, to a smooth ducky quack and feed call this is the best duck call on the market bar-none! If you've never given Echo a chance, try one and you'll never go back.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Echo XLT Acrylic Timber Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2007

This is a Great Call!

By
Location: Crossett, AR
This call is great! I normally blow a double reed call, but I ordered this call not knowing it in fact is a single. Even though this call is a single reed call I enjoy it very much!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Echo XLT Acrylic Timber Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2006

duck call

By
The call performed as described in the catalog and on the web site. Very please with the product and the sound it produces. Easy to use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Echo XLT Acrylic Timber Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2006

Echo XLT Cocabola a New "Classic"

By
Location: Little Rock, Ar
I bought a Echo call personally from Rick Dunn long before he became a World Champion duck caller and it has performed magnificantly through the years. I went to a free duck call tune up workshop put on by Rick Dunn at a local sporting good store here in Little Rock, AR and took my old Echo call and a couple of Hambones which were made by the late Howard Amaden of Lonkoke, AR. I was informed that my Hambones were now valuable collector items and should be retired due to their value. I did not blink an eye and replaced them with the new Echo XLT. It sounds great and is easy to blow. I expect it will someday become a collector item as it is beautiful, well built and exhibits excellent workmenship.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.