Customer Reviews for ECHO CALLS Echo XLT Acrylic Timber Duck Call

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

ECHO CALLS Echo XLT Acrylic Timber Duck Call

This call was specially built to produce ringing hail calls used by big-water hunters, but is also capable of getting soft and nasty to put the finishing touches on a flock of hard-to-work mallards. Available: Cocobolo, Pearl Black Acrylic, Black Acrylic.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Echo XLT Acrylic Timber Duck Call
Review 1 for Echo XLT Acrylic Timber Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My only loud call I have

Date:October 9, 2013
Its an Echo and its loud but also soft and ducky on the low end. Its now a compeition call or a screamer but it can get loud! Has that typical echo duck whine at the end of the note! Highly recommend this call to anyone who wants to sound like a duck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Echo XLT Acrylic Timber Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

XLT & Kiwi Mallards

Date:May 8, 2011
We've just had our opening weekend and I had just purchased the Echo XLT, being a seasoned hunter I had my reservations about retiring my old faithfull. The Echo is by far the best call I have ever owned and exceeded my expectations, it pulled in high flyers like they had just heard Jimi Hendrix playing Star Spangled Banner and deadly on close in work with nasty raspy quacks and feeding calls. Awesome Call
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Echo XLT Acrylic Timber Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Burnsville, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Gift for my Hunter BF!

Date:March 15, 2010
I bought this call on a recommendation from a friend for my boyfriend's birthday. He was so excited when he opened it, and rushed out to try it out. To tell you that he loves it would be an understatment. I have heard it, and it sounds really well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Echo XLT Acrylic Timber Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best there is... nuff said!

Date:February 2, 2010
Started using this call right away and loved it from the very beginning! It has a crisp tone when you get down low and a loud ringing hail. For those who cant blow a single reed i do recommend the double reed echo meat hanger... It is a one of a kind call too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Echo XLT Acrylic Timber Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good call

Date:January 7, 2008
Really good sounding call, only problem is that it sticks a little.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Echo XLT Acrylic Timber Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: bristol, vermont
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

beautiful call

Date:September 5, 2007
This is a nice call...I was looking for a call taht would get down and dirty and also loud. This call is anything but loud, much more of a timber call. If you are looking for a ringer, look elsewhere.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Echo XLT Acrylic Timber Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

decoy

Date:July 30, 2007
they leak bad and dont float
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Echo XLT Acrylic Timber Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Searcy, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Echo Rules

Date:February 1, 2007
I recently purchased the Echo cocobolo XLT call and was absolutely amazed at the quality of this call right out of the box. I already own a cocobolo/poly timber call made by Echo that was wonderful but this XLT exceeded all my expectations. From the beautiful finished on the wood, to the loud ringing hail calls, to a smooth ducky quack and feed call this is the best duck call on the market bar-none! If you've never given Echo a chance, try one and you'll never go back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Echo XLT Acrylic Timber Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Crossett, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This is a Great Call!

Date:January 19, 2007
This call is great! I normally blow a double reed call, but I ordered this call not knowing it in fact is a single. Even though this call is a single reed call I enjoy it very much!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Echo XLT Acrylic Timber Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

duck call

Date:November 15, 2006
The call performed as described in the catalog and on the web site. Very please with the product and the sound it produces. Easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Echo XLT Acrylic Timber Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Little Rock, Ar
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Echo XLT Cocabola a New "Classic"

Date:November 15, 2006
I bought a Echo call personally from Rick Dunn long before he became a World Champion duck caller and it has performed magnificantly through the years. I went to a free duck call tune up workshop put on by Rick Dunn at a local sporting good store here in Little Rock, AR and took my old Echo call and a couple of Hambones which were made by the late Howard Amaden of Lonkoke, AR. I was informed that my Hambones were now valuable collector items and should be retired due to their value. I did not blink an eye and replaced them with the new Echo XLT. It sounds great and is easy to blow. I expect it will someday become a collector item as it is beautiful, well built and exhibits excellent workmenship.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.