Customer Reviews for Mojo Decoys Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Mojo Decoys Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles

These Bundles can be clipped to your clothing, on to an existing blind or stand or just about anything else. Bundles are multicolored, eliminating the need to purchase several different packages to achieve the desired color scheme. Each package includes 32 individual, field-ready bundles and 32 ghillie clips for fast, secure attachment. 100% synthetic and offer true 3D depth. Unaffected by water and will never rot. Per 32.
Overall Customer Rating:
2.211 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
5 out of 19(26%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Review 1 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2006

mojo blind ghillie bundles

By
Location: Bonney Lake, WA
The mojo blind ghille bundles are by far the best camoflauge blind material on the market today. This stuff is 100%synthetic, rot-proof,and will attach easily to just about anything. I have used them on a 8ft duckboat, and on a laydown blind, and the blind ghillie bundles make me and my blinds just disappear. The only problem with the bundles are the supplied clips for attaching the bundles. I've found that to make these bundles a more permanent attachment, zip-ties work the best. Also, to get a full depth look, the product should be brushed out with a stiff brush like a dog brush.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the mojo blind ghillie bundles to anyone looking to make their boat, boatblind or laydown disappear.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2006

Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles

By
Location: Brainerd, Minnesota
If your looking for the best camoflauge product on the market look no more. This product blends in all conditions and is extremely durable. I've used this product on my boat blind and field layout blind. It's lasted for several years and continues to fool wild game. I've even started 's very using the materials for my deer hunting stands as well. It's very easy to install in just a few seconds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2008

Good Stuff

By
Location: Eastern Washington
The raffia grass is tuff and excellent camo. It is very light colored but takes clothing dye well. The large box is enough for my 17 foot boat blind.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2008

Mojo Gillie grass

By
Location: Central Va.
I purchased two boxes of the grass, one to camo my Otter Stealth 1200, the other to add to my Ground Force layout blind. In both cases, it worked great, been hammering the resident geese already. They only see the decoys!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2007

Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles

By
Location: Emporia, KS
Easy to install and covered my layout blind very well. I used zip ties instead of the enclosed clothes pins, and the bundles had to be dulled down with mud as they were a little too shiny straighgt out of the package. Overall, a very good product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

Mojo blind material

By
Location: Delta California
This product was inferior to other comparatable products.Material had excesive shine and seemed to be of plastic material.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2008

Mojo Ghillie bundles

By
Location: Lumsden, Saskatchewan
I need waterproof rot resistant camo bundles. These would have been perfect but they are shiny. Maybe if you left them outside for a couple of years they could be used on a duckboat.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2008

Too Shiny

By
Location: North Alabama
I got these bundles hoping they would be ready to go, BIG disappointment. They were so shiny that I had to use 5 cans of flat camo paint to dull them down. I still see shiny parts and I have mudded the heck out of them too. Great idea grass that never rots, but very poor product
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2007

Ghillie bundles

By
Location: MO
I wasn't very impressed with this product. The bundles come out of the package very shiny. They can be mudded or painted to knock some of the sheen off. However, I typically buy products expecting them to work without modifications. They come with clothes pins for attaching to your blind. I felt the need to further modify the product by zip tying the bundles to the clips. A lot of extra work. It is probably easier to just use natural vegetation to conceal a blind.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2006

Sent back mojo guille bundles

By
Thought the bundles were too shiny and looked like shredded garbage bags, not natural. Liked killer grass better
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Chrisyellowdog

By
Location: VT
Not what the catalog sugests
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2008

bundles

By
Garbage---worthless------ they shine and spook ducks --- when the sun shines on them
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2008

mojo blind ghillie

By
Location: essex jct vermont
this stuff is shinny. save your money and get killerweed. you need a little more work to put together but it is allot better looking in the long run.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2008

Ghillies bundles

By
Location: PEI
I found the ghillies bundles unsatisfactory for concealment they are made of a plastic cloth and are quite shiny almost like a plastic garbage bag..They are certainly not as advertised
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2008

shiny ghilie

By
Location: Virginia
I recently purchased the ghilie bundles, cabelas service is excellent as always, the product is a very good concept
with one flaw they shine, in the sun the game will see you
I have hunted turkeys for 30 years and tested everything you can imagine, This product will work if they dull the material. Thanks to cabelas for excellent customer service.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 25, 2007

ghillie bundles

By
Location: live in PA hunt DE. and Maryland
the product is too shinny. It causes the birds ti flair. It also stands out in the field especially in bright sunlignt.Pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2007

Too shiny and don't look natural

By
Location: Michigan
These bundles are not at all what I expected! They are shiny and have large black plastic clips to hold them on your blind. The grass doesn’t look good and stands out more than blends in.
I would not recommend buying this product and suggest checking out killer weed as a better option.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2007

Somebody is making a lot of money on this junk!

By
Location: SE MO
This stuff is just thin, shiny tough plastic fibers zip tied in a bunch. The picture shows a thick bunch of fibers...this stuff isn't. The "clips" are just big shiny black clothepins. coverage is poor. You are much better off getting the bunches of raffia grass and making your own bundles out of it. I kept and used it though...for the perimeter of my duck boat at the waterline, where the plastic construction will be a plus. But I used the raffia bundles over the rest of the boat, attached to a green mesh net.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2006

MOJO Ghillie Bundles Item

By
Location: Vicksburg, MS
This is the first item I've ever returned to Cabelas for poor quality. The one or two previous returns for many year were because I ordered a wrong size.
The MOJO Ghillie Bundles Item that I received were not multicolored as mentioned in the catalog description. Every thing about the bundles were cheap, looked to be cobbled together quickly with some kind of shiny (shiny is not attractive to ducks or other wildlife) plastic or faded brown and black fiberglass strands and zipties. Included were 36 shiny, black clothespins described in the catalog as attaching pins so that the bundles could be placed on blinds or personal clothing. And it was on sale for $34.99, having been reduced from $49.99. The packaging and logo holding the ghillie bundles probably cost the manufacturer more than the bundle materials.
Of course I don't blame Cabelas for any of this. I have appreciated Cabelas for many years and continue to consider Cabelas my one stop shopping place. 95% of every stich of hunting clothing, footwear and equipment came from Cabelas.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.