Customer Reviews for Mojo Decoys Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Mojo Decoys Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles

These Bundles can be clipped to your clothing, on to an existing blind or stand or just about anything else. Bundles are multicolored, eliminating the need to purchase several different packages to achieve the desired color scheme. Each package includes 32 individual, field-ready bundles and 32 ghillie clips for fast, secure attachment. 100% synthetic and offer true 3D depth. Unaffected by water and will never rot. Per 32.
Overall Customer Rating:
2.211 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
5 out of 19(26%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Review 1 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bonney Lake, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

mojo blind ghillie bundles

Date:November 26, 2006
The mojo blind ghille bundles are by far the best camoflauge blind material on the market today. This stuff is 100%synthetic, rot-proof,and will attach easily to just about anything. I have used them on a 8ft duckboat, and on a laydown blind, and the blind ghillie bundles make me and my blinds just disappear. The only problem with the bundles are the supplied clips for attaching the bundles. I've found that to make these bundles a more permanent attachment, zip-ties work the best. Also, to get a full depth look, the product should be brushed out with a stiff brush like a dog brush.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the mojo blind ghillie bundles to anyone looking to make their boat, boatblind or laydown disappear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Brainerd, Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles

Date:November 23, 2006
If your looking for the best camoflauge product on the market look no more. This product blends in all conditions and is extremely durable. I've used this product on my boat blind and field layout blind. It's lasted for several years and continues to fool wild game. I've even started 's very using the materials for my deer hunting stands as well. It's very easy to install in just a few seconds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Eastern Washington
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Stuff

Date:November 7, 2008
The raffia grass is tuff and excellent camo. It is very light colored but takes clothing dye well. The large box is enough for my 17 foot boat blind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Central Va.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mojo Gillie grass

Date:September 22, 2008
I purchased two boxes of the grass, one to camo my Otter Stealth 1200, the other to add to my Ground Force layout blind. In both cases, it worked great, been hammering the resident geese already. They only see the decoys!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Emporia, KS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles

Date:September 10, 2007
Easy to install and covered my layout blind very well. I used zip ties instead of the enclosed clothes pins, and the bundles had to be dulled down with mud as they were a little too shiny straighgt out of the package. Overall, a very good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Delta California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Mojo blind material

Date:November 20, 2006
This product was inferior to other comparatable products.Material had excesive shine and seemed to be of plastic material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Lumsden, Saskatchewan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Mojo Ghillie bundles

Date:May 27, 2008
I need waterproof rot resistant camo bundles. These would have been perfect but they are shiny. Maybe if you left them outside for a couple of years they could be used on a duckboat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: North Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Too Shiny

Date:January 7, 2008
I got these bundles hoping they would be ready to go, BIG disappointment. They were so shiny that I had to use 5 cans of flat camo paint to dull them down. I still see shiny parts and I have mudded the heck out of them too. Great idea grass that never rots, but very poor product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Ghillie bundles

Date:October 30, 2007
I wasn't very impressed with this product. The bundles come out of the package very shiny. They can be mudded or painted to knock some of the sheen off. However, I typically buy products expecting them to work without modifications. They come with clothes pins for attaching to your blind. I felt the need to further modify the product by zip tying the bundles to the clips. A lot of extra work. It is probably easier to just use natural vegetation to conceal a blind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Sent back mojo guille bundles

Date:November 23, 2006
Thought the bundles were too shiny and looked like shredded garbage bags, not natural. Liked killer grass better
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: VT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Chrisyellowdog

Date:November 21, 2006
Not what the catalog sugests
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

bundles

Date:November 21, 2008
Garbage---worthless------ they shine and spook ducks --- when the sun shines on them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: essex jct vermont
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

mojo blind ghillie

Date:November 4, 2008
this stuff is shinny. save your money and get killerweed. you need a little more work to put together but it is allot better looking in the long run.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: PEI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Ghillies bundles

Date:September 22, 2008
I found the ghillies bundles unsatisfactory for concealment they are made of a plastic cloth and are quite shiny almost like a plastic garbage bag..They are certainly not as advertised
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

shiny ghilie

Date:January 8, 2008
I recently purchased the ghilie bundles, cabelas service is excellent as always, the product is a very good concept
with one flaw they shine, in the sun the game will see you
I have hunted turkeys for 30 years and tested everything you can imagine, This product will work if they dull the material. Thanks to cabelas for excellent customer service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: live in PA hunt DE. and Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

ghillie bundles

Date:September 25, 2007
the product is too shinny. It causes the birds ti flair. It also stands out in the field especially in bright sunlignt.Pa
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Too shiny and don't look natural

Date:January 10, 2007
These bundles are not at all what I expected! They are shiny and have large black plastic clips to hold them on your blind. The grass doesn’t look good and stands out more than blends in.
I would not recommend buying this product and suggest checking out killer weed as a better option.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: SE MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Somebody is making a lot of money on this junk!

Date:January 6, 2007
This stuff is just thin, shiny tough plastic fibers zip tied in a bunch. The picture shows a thick bunch of fibers...this stuff isn't. The "clips" are just big shiny black clothepins. coverage is poor. You are much better off getting the bunches of raffia grass and making your own bundles out of it. I kept and used it though...for the perimeter of my duck boat at the waterline, where the plastic construction will be a plus. But I used the raffia bundles over the rest of the boat, attached to a green mesh net.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mojo Outdoors Blind Ghillie Bundles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Vicksburg, MS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

MOJO Ghillie Bundles Item

Date:November 22, 2006
This is the first item I've ever returned to Cabelas for poor quality. The one or two previous returns for many year were because I ordered a wrong size.
The MOJO Ghillie Bundles Item that I received were not multicolored as mentioned in the catalog description. Every thing about the bundles were cheap, looked to be cobbled together quickly with some kind of shiny (shiny is not attractive to ducks or other wildlife) plastic or faded brown and black fiberglass strands and zipties. Included were 36 shiny, black clothespins described in the catalog as attaching pins so that the bundles could be placed on blinds or personal clothing. And it was on sale for $34.99, having been reduced from $49.99. The packaging and logo holding the ghillie bundles probably cost the manufacturer more than the bundle materials.
Of course I don't blame Cabelas for any of this. I have appreciated Cabelas for many years and continue to consider Cabelas my one stop shopping place. 95% of every stich of hunting clothing, footwear and equipment came from Cabelas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.