Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Electronic Cable Hoists

CABELA'S Cabela's Electronic Cable Hoists

Weighty loads are not a problem for these heavy-duty UL approved electronic cable hoists. They’re operated with a 5-ft. hanging control handle that has a water-sealed power switch and can lift 440 lbs., 880 lbs., or 1,320 lbs. depending on the model. Powered by a 110-volt system, they can plug into any grounded household outlet. Hoists come with a stabilizing weight on the primary lift hook with sheaved pulley lift hook, mounting clamps and 38 ft. of steel wire cable with a built-in cable guide. Maximum capacities based on use with pulley-enabled double cable. Capacity is reduced 50% if pulley is not used. Chain not included. Available: 440-lb. Model. 460 watts; 1/8" cable diameter (not shown) 880-lb. Model. 850 watts; 9/64" cable diameter 1,320-lb. Model. 1,250 watts; 11/64" cable diameter
Overall Customer Rating:
4.797 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 148 reviews
5 Stars
121
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
146 out of 148(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Electronic Cable Hoists
Review 1 for Cabela's Electronic Cable Hoists
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela Hoist

Date:April 19, 2011
Small, compact, strong and works as advertised. Works great as an auto hard-top hoist.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Electronic Cable Hoists
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rogers, MN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Electronic Cable Hoist

Date:February 24, 2011
I bought this hoist to haul my Ice House (170 lbs. as is) up onto a platform I built in the garage to hold my ice fishing supplies. It has worked without any issues what so ever and even when I load the house with other equipment (i.e. heater, propane tanks etc.) the hoist has no issues lifting it up. The option to double the lift capacity is also very handy when the fish house is fully loaded. Excellent buy and I would recommend this hoist to anyone. Thanks again Cabela's for another great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Electronic Cable Hoists
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very well made.

Date:January 26, 2014
This is a very well made hoist. It is very easy to operate and works very well. The hoist will lift every bit as much as they say it will and when lifting with the double cable it is slow and easy to manage the load as you are lifting and lowering. If you want to lift quicker us the single cable set up and it is plenty fast. I have used it many times to load heavy items into my pickup, such as generators, water heater, fifth wheel hitch, large welder and other heavy items and it performs very well.
This is a must have for heavy lifting and loading and off loading! Easily earns five star rating!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Electronic Cable Hoists
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

elec hoist

Date:November 12, 2013
Nice hoist for hanging deer. I made a jib out of tube to hang it on. The brackets that were supplied for securing the jib did not fit so I had to heat them up and rebend them.works great now.Good product for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Electronic Cable Hoists
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

440 pound hoist

Date:October 15, 2013
This is a very well designed hoist. Easy to use, and stronger than I expected. Easily lifted my 11 foot fiberglass boat overhead for storage. Highly recommended !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Electronic Cable Hoists
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Hoist

Date:July 23, 2013
Originally bought this to hoist deer in the barn for skinning, but have found multiple uses for it for now from lifting a riding lawn mower for repair to hoisting a decoy bag full of decoys to get out of the way. Hoist is quiet and so far love it. Can't wait to use it for a deer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Electronic Cable Hoists
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Multiple uses

Date:May 5, 2013
My sons grew up and I lost my deer hoists.
I purchased the electric winch and a bar. I put the bar through the back and over two beams on the garage.
Now a flick of the button, the deer is up in the air.
I also put brackets in the front of the garage and use it to pull my boat in. I don't have much clearance and it works great. I used a pull strap to the back of the boat.
I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Electronic Cable Hoists
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy

Date:February 26, 2013
I use it mainly for lifting my big game but it works great when wrenching on the wheeler or lawn mower to hold up one side. I bought one for my father for Christmas and as soon as I seen him use it I bought one for myself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Electronic Cable Hoists
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good purchase

Date:February 13, 2013
Bought Cabela's Electronic Cable Hoists for Pole barn, And heavy-duty hoist frame as well, works very well thanks Cabela's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Electronic Cable Hoists
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

electric hoist

Date:February 3, 2013
i bought this to hang deer up in my brothers barn we each hunt and normally it would be late when we got home the hoist works great i got the 880 lb model we had 2 deer on that hoist it lifted it like it was nothing i recently purchased the frame for it and my brother and i are rigging up a railing system so the hoist isn't tied up all the time i wish i would have bought this hoist years ago saves time and energy especially after a day of hunting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Electronic Cable Hoists
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Tool!

Date:January 15, 2013
Quality, tough, works great! Wish I had bought this years ago! Not only does this hoist work great at lifting deer up, saving shoulders & back from strain & pain, but it comes in handy for so many other things... I now can sit on a stool, and easily change out the lawn mower blades, or work on my snow blower, and many other items. This hoist saves my bad back from bending on the ground working on items I can now lift in the air & work on much more easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Electronic Cable Hoists
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great hoist

Date:January 15, 2013
I bought the Cabela's 800 electronic hoist. Even before I used this hoist I knew I had a great product. The hoist appears to be solidly built yet nicely compact. Mounting it on a pipe was a breeze and although the hoist has some mass at 62 years old I was still able to climb a ladder and place the pipe and hoist between my garage rafters. I used it this past weekend on a deer I shot and it was perfect. I attached the deer to the gambrel and hoisted it from the floor; no bear hugs on the animal. I made all the cuts on the deer from belt to chest level with no bending or getting on a ladder. Why didn't I own this hoist 30 years ago?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Electronic Cable Hoists
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Did exactly what I needed it to!

Date:January 8, 2013
I give this product 5 stars because it was exactly what I needed. I have a high ceiling in my building and I always used a chain and rope to hoist up deer in the past. This hoist will easily lift any whitetail, or deer species that I harvest. The one thing I really liked about it was its 110-volt and could be plugged into a normal outlet. A lot of similar hoist are 12-volt. It was easily mounted to the ceiling and plugged right into the outlet for my overhead garage door.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Electronic Cable Hoists
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cable review

Date:November 19, 2012
Works great ,should have bought it sooner,dil can use it by herself as she has a taxidermy business and uses it for skinning and caping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Electronic Cable Hoists
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works great for other purposes

Date:May 31, 2012
I needed a hoist to pull pumps from my utility lift stations. Other industry catalogs had hoists available for thousands of dollars. I decided to see what Cabelas offered. My pumps each weigh 80 lbs and have to be lifted 20 feet. I bought this hoist and teamed it with the aluminum tripod game hanger from Cabelas. This pair works great together for my purposes. Very sturdy and reliable in all types of weather! The wired remote control is awesome and allows me to make small adjustments as it raises and lowers. Will definitely get one for use at the ranch for cleaning deer. Another great, low priced product from Cabelas!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Electronic Cable Hoists
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth every penny

Date:May 21, 2012
I am very pleased with the hoist. It sure saves time when processing game. I rated it a 4 instead of a 5 because of the shut off lever is flimsy. The hoist is designed to turn off when it gets to the top, the lever that turns it off feels like it could snap easily. This is not a big concern since the hoist would work if it was completely gone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Electronic Cable Hoists
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Back Saver !!

Date:May 1, 2012
These hoists are great for hanging game and lifting ATV sized equipment. A cinch to mount then just plug in to go. They are a bit noisy , that is to be expected from a hoist in this price range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Electronic Cable Hoists
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Morgantown, WV
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Does the job!

Date:January 31, 2012
Bought this to lift up deer and it works perfect. Would have gave it 5 stars if it came with the mouinting kit that is sold seperatley or just some better mounting brackets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Electronic Cable Hoists
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Project Completed

Date:January 19, 2012
We bought the 800 lb hoist for a cold storage elevator project that my husband designed. That was the finishing touch to make it all come together and work to lift the elevator and drop it back down with a flick of a switch. Works great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Electronic Cable Hoists
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Powell, WY.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

solid and simple

Date:January 18, 2012
I received the electric hoist and was pleasantly surprised, good heavy duty little winch. Easy to use controls, do wish however the control cord was just a little longer, but it gets the job done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 148