Customer Reviews for PRO MAG Hammer and Punch Set

PRO MAG Hammer and Punch Set

Includes eight brass punches, four steel punches, two composite punches and a brass-headed hammer. All come in a fitted case for convenient storage and transport.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
25 out of 27(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hammer and Punch Set
Review 1 for Hammer and Punch Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2010

Poor Quality

By
Location: Sw, Va
Brass Punch head mushroomed after just a few moderate whacks to drift a dovetailed front sight. Sight barely moved before deformation began. Sight is still in the barrel, punch set is being returned today.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hammer and Punch Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2009

Poor Quality

By
Location: VA
I am giving this rating because the steel used in the steel punches is not hardened. It only takes the lightest use to bend the punches - very poor quality.
The selection is good and the case holds the tools well but this is a mute point since the steel is substandard for a tool like this.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hammer and Punch Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2010

Hammer and Punch

By
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Good package deal and the hammer has the right weight for small pin work. The punches are good, but some better sizing for pistol work would be nice. Good travel kit for general maintenance on the road or at the range.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hammer and Punch Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2010

Not bad for the money...

By
The box is good. The hammer is good(by good, I mean that it has not fallen apart immediately, and seems to be the appropriate balance between hard enough to do the job and soft enough not to ruin a gun.) The steel punches are good. The brass punches are a little soft for my taste, but still get the job done.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hammer and Punch Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2009

do the job

By
Location: quebec canada
this kit do the job
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hammer and Punch Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2008

Hammer & Punches

By
Location: Mid-Michigan
Product is great!
The back order was not.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hammer and Punch Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2007

Hammer and Punch Set

By
Works as I expected it too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hammer and Punch Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2012

Great Product

By
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Excellent tool package. Great for work on my guns and general shop tasks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hammer and Punch Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2012

EXCELLENT PUNCH SET

By
Location: Gillette, WY
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Bought this for my Glocks and ar15. It is very well made and just what i wanted. Great customer service as always. Thanks Cabela's.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hammer and Punch Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Amazing punch set

By
Location: washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
this set is a must if you are going to do any take downs or rebuild of your gun the delrin punches prevent marring, and there are 2 set of the small steel punches. the brass punches although they may mark are nice and soft so they don't deform any bit of steel you are working on. plus the brass markings aren't that hard to remove
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hammer and Punch Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2011

punch set with hammer

By
Location: WESTERN WASHINGTON STATE
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have found this to be extremely helpful in my shop area when doing some mild to moderate gunsmithing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hammer and Punch Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2011

hammer and punch

By
Location: tacoma, WA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Jst what I needed for my AR-15. Works great
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hammer and Punch Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2009

Perfect Firearm Punch Set

By
Location: SLO County, CA
This is a great set, I really like the composite punches for those fragile special jobs where you care too much about the gun/metal/finish.
If you need a hardened steel set, which I would not recommend using on a firearm: You got the wrong set of punches. You need to go to an automotive/hardware store.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hammer and Punch Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2009

Hammer and punch set

By
Location: Albany, NY
great product
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hammer and Punch Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2009

Works great

By
Location: Canada
Works great. No complaints.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hammer and Punch Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2008

hammer and punch set

By
Location: west central Georgia
I have only used this 1 time but it served its purpose quiote well. I would highly recommend this tool set.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hammer and Punch Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2008

Perfect set for the range

By
Location: St. Peters, MO
I had been looking for a hammer punch and drift kit that I could take to the range to adjust the sights on a couple of my handguns when needed. This is a perfect compact combination that fits in my range bag along with a small set of gunsmithing screwdrivers.
If something is going to go wrong it will be at the range or in the field. With these tools I can be back in business pronto. Great price also.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hammer and Punch Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2008

Quality product

By
Location: Illinois
Perfect for the needs the set is used for
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hammer and Punch Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2008

Hammer & Punch Set

By
Location: Cornelius, NC
Great tools, just what I needed and at a good price. Thanks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hammer and Punch Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2008

Hammer and punch set

By
Location: tulsa,ok
Excellent
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 27