Customer Reviews for BLUE WONDER Blue Wonder Gun Bluing Kit

BLUE WONDER Blue Wonder Gun Bluing Kit

Quickly restore the bluing on up to six guns with this easy-to-use kit. It's great for touch-ups and complete restores, and there's no special equipment required. Attain any shade of blue - from light to dark - by following the simple instructions. Bluing penetrates deeply to produce a long-lasting finish that looks and wears like hot blue. Kit includes: 2 oz. of Gun Blue, 1/2 oz. of Developer and 1 oz. of Gun Cleaner.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
30 out of 39(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Wonder Gun Bluing Kit
Review 1 for Blue Wonder Gun Bluing Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2014

As good as HOT BLUE

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have used cold blue kits before & although they worked fairly well, the end result was not great. After repairing minor damage to the cylinder of my Colt 45 Peacemaker, I needed to re-blue the front face of the cylinder (the rest of the bluing was factory perfect). After reading the positive reviews for 'Blue Wonder Gun Blue', I ordered the kit and following the directions to the letter (which is key to this process) I wound up with a perfect blue cylinder. No light or faded areas, deep dark blue uniform coverage. The end result far exceeded my expectations. I will not hesitate to use this product again and again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Wonder Gun Bluing Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2014

Great Stuff

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
If you follow step by step, this stuff works great. It is unreal deep dark bluing in no time. So we put it to the test, to see if it would not stick to the factory bluing and it will not. Which makes thing easier to match. I will buy more when I run out.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Wonder Gun Bluing Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2013

Great product

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I used this product to reblue my 870. I followed the directions to the letter . My shotgun came out looking great. I am more than satisfied with it. I have read alot of reviews on this product and took a chance. I am glad i did. It is very well worth but make sure you read and follow the directions.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Wonder Gun Bluing Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2013

Amazing

By
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I used this with high expectations, and was very pleased at how easy and great it worked. The only thing was it didnt go as far as I thought. At least the blueing. But over all very happy and have already showed off my finished product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Wonder Gun Bluing Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2013

good stuff

By
I have tried blueing kits before. None of them worked well and usually made a mess of things. This product is the exception. Follow the directions carefully and you will have a wonderful result.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Wonder Gun Bluing Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2012

predictable cold gun blue

By
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I purchased at auction an old Remington model 721 that had several areas where bluing had been worn completely off. Following the directions for metal preparation, I was able to achieve a nice uniform deep blue-black metal finish that matched the barrel's existing blue quite well. I have used Blue Wonder gun cleaner for two years with unmatched results, and was expecting a quality product in their blue; I was not disappointed!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Wonder Gun Bluing Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2012

Just what I was looking for

By
Location: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I have an older rifle that was starting to rust, and it's not worth a professional re-blue. I used Blue Wonder and it worked as I had hoped. I put 2 coats of blue on and it looks good. Take your time, follow directions and clean the rust well. I used a fine wire wheel on a bench grinder since I did care about the finish, I just wanted a good blue to protect it. it's been sitting in a higher humidity basement, and not a sign of rust.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Wonder Gun Bluing Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2012

Easy to use

By
Location: Pittsburgh, Pa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Blue wonder Gun blueing system is easy to use and you'll get profesonal results. I blued an old springfield Rifle and it looks new now.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Wonder Gun Bluing Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

It works

By
Location: Uhrichsville
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
It worked better then what I thought it would
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Wonder Gun Bluing Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2011

great stuff

By
Location: Maryland
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I just refinished the first rifle i ever owned. I was nervous to try it myself but followed the instructions and it turned out awesome. Great product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Wonder Gun Bluing Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2011

gun bluing

By
Location: Lehi, UT
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Was simple to use and done a wonderful job.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Wonder Gun Bluing Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2011

Blue Wonder

By
Location: South West
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Works great !!!!! The trick is " follow the instructions".
Read thru the instructions first, get set up, and go for it... I used my oven so I would get even heat. I had opened all the windows but there was no smell. The finish came out perfect..
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Wonder Gun Bluing Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2011

best thing since sliced bread

By
Location: China Spring, TX
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Worked great I was restoring a Rem md 12 and couldn't get it dark enough until I used the Blue Wonder it works just like the demo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Wonder Gun Bluing Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2010

Happy with results

By
Location: LaGrange, Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Used product to do touch up; first attempt didn't follow instruction completely and got rust in some places. Then followed instructions completely and got the desired results.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Wonder Gun Bluing Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2010

gun blue

By
Location: harriman,tn.
works great,i used all the time
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Wonder Gun Bluing Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2010

kb

By
made my old rusty gun look like a new one
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Wonder Gun Bluing Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2010

good blue job

By
Location: Tekamah, NE
I reblued my girlfriends 410 shotgun, and it turned out great. I would have to say this producted is great I would tell everyone to use it. Its easy to use and its cheap. We all like cheap and easy. It does give the best blue job I have ever seen.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Wonder Gun Bluing Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2010

CaptainNorm

By
Location: Michigan's Upper Penninsula
I was very satisfied with the Blue Wonder Gun Bluing Kit. It was easy to use. The gun looked like it was professionally hot blued when completed. My son actually commented that I should start a business bluing guns because of the way the gun looked. I would recommend this produce to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Wonder Gun Bluing Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2010

works like its name

By
Location: Fenton, Mo
Worked extrmely well. Good finish product. Prep is the key. I was amazed at the end result. I have a few spots on other guns to touch up. Very pleased
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Wonder Gun Bluing Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2010

Outstanding.

By
Location: Cartersville, GA
Just used this kit on an old Marlin 22 of my youth (40 years ago), and it looks better than new. Rust pits are gone, and it now has a deep dark blue luster. It turned out better than expected. I used the Blue Wonder blue removal system first to take it down to the bare metal, and then blued it with this kit. Seems foolproof if you follow the instructions.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 39