Customer Reviews for BUTLER CREEK Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock

BUTLER CREEK Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock

Precision-molded Mini-14/30 Rifle stocks include molded recoil pad. They now are available in true folding-style models. Available: Stainless Steel or Blued.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.36 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
48 out of 50(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Review 1 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great addition to any mini

Date:March 19, 2013
Drop in fit, looks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very well built

Date:May 17, 2012
Good quality, easy to install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Stock

Date:May 12, 2011
I put this on my Mini 14 and it is a quality stock. I looked at a lot of different stocks before I bought this one and I'm happy with my choice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oregon Roseburg. Retired and having fun at 75
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabelas has always been # 1 for many years.

Date:January 27, 2011
When I received the Mini-14 Folding Stock, It was better than what I expected. # 1 quality and it was a perfect fit. Solid and a real Quality. Planing on buying one for my Grand-son. A good Buy For The Monney.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy install, quality product.

Date:August 8, 2010
It took me all of 15 minutes to install this stock. The folder locks firmly and is activated easily. I am very pleased with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Idaho
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

fits my monovault 130

Date:June 7, 2010
Fast install. Little tight on the receiver but better tight than loose. The little spacer block helps but there was a brief struggle working the receiver in. Latch mechanism is fast and very solid. Now my Mini-14 fits into my short 130 monovault buriable dry box right alongside the folding 870. Also makes a great truck/travel gun in a tactical soft case. (they make one for the 10-22 which I also recommend)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eastern Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

folding stock

Date:April 21, 2009
Fit was easy and quick. no grinding or cutting required. Looks and functions perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Juneau, AK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well Built

Date:April 20, 2009
This stock is solid and fits nice and tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great! Folding Stock

Date:March 17, 2009
Easy to install. Very well built.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

mini 14 folding stock

Date:February 24, 2009
Excellent product.
Easy to install and rock solid
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: SW Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Folding Mini-14 Stock

Date:February 16, 2009
This is the second unit of this stock that I've bought. It is well built and the quaity is high. I've read other reviews of this product and others claim that fitting the rifle into the stock was difficult. I did not find this to be true. The fit is tight, that is as it should be, but it was not difficult to assemble. It is well worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

boulder creek mini-14 folding stock

Date:December 15, 2008
great quality & easy fit, you will not be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Washington State
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Product / Highly Recommend

Date:December 4, 2008
I am pleased with the addition of this product. The natural point of aim, body position, and point of impact are enhanced by the pistol grip and stock feature. It gives the mini more stability and shoots well from the prone, kneeling, sitting, and offhand positions.
Users may find that the trigger assembly fits snug at first. This will loosen up after a few times out on the range.
Pros: Enhances all shooting positions / Lightweight / compact for storage or transport
Cons: Price / slight pivoting in the hing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ZonaArid
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mini 30 Folding Stock

Date:September 8, 2008
Excellent stock, fit like a glove, no modification necessary, bolts right on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mastic Beach, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awsome

Date:September 2, 2008
went on in less than 5 mins love the look and the way i can handle the gun better
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

One Sweet Stock

Date:January 7, 2008
What can I say? This stock is easy to install and extend. Best of all, it looks wicked. I have it on my stainless mini with a Millet Red Dot. Add a 40 rd magazine and you have a sweet looking and shooting rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: VA, US
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Purchased to replace original stock

Date:November 5, 2007
Great product, fit like a glove right off the bat and very easy to install. Original stock had been damaged so after installing this stock, not only did I have a nice collapsible stock but also saw a decent accuracy improvement. Thanks Butler Creek and Cabela's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mini-14 Folding Stock

Date:September 24, 2007
This is a good quality product at a reasonable price. I had a little trouble getting the trigger assembly to seat properly due to a tight fit. Aside from that everything dropped in as advertised. Total time to install was about 40 minutes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bullard, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Stock

Date:July 3, 2007
This stock makes any Mini-14 look great. It was some trouble getting the sheet metal pieces out of my wood stock to fit in this stock and it seems as if the pistol grip gets in the way of the trigger guard during installation, but a little patience pays off. The pistol grip's storage area is great for allen wrenches and what not for tightening scope mounts, and storing a lens cloth to keep the scope clean. This stock makes the already handy mini-14 even handier. The locking mechanism for the folding stock locks up solid in both positions without any play.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mini Folding Stock

Date:June 18, 2007
Had it installed in 15 minutes. I was able to transfer the OEM stainless sling mounts to the new folding stock, as well.
The lack of a cheek support will take some getting used, but is no fault of the present design.
Good fit with no hassles. Be sure to transfer the heat shields.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 50