Customer Reviews for BUTLER CREEK Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock

BUTLER CREEK Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock

Precision-molded Mini-14/30 Rifle stocks include molded recoil pad. They now are available in true folding-style models. Available: Stainless Steel or Blued.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.36 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
48 out of 50(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Review 1 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2013

Great addition to any mini

By
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Drop in fit, looks great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2012

Very well built

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Good quality, easy to install.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2011

Great Stock

By
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I put this on my Mini 14 and it is a quality stock. I looked at a lot of different stocks before I bought this one and I'm happy with my choice.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2011

Cabelas has always been # 1 for many years.

By
Location: Oregon Roseburg. Retired and having fun at 75
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
When I received the Mini-14 Folding Stock, It was better than what I expected. # 1 quality and it was a perfect fit. Solid and a real Quality. Planing on buying one for my Grand-son. A good Buy For The Monney.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2010

Easy install, quality product.

By
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
It took me all of 15 minutes to install this stock. The folder locks firmly and is activated easily. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2010

fits my monovault 130

By
Location: Idaho
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Fast install. Little tight on the receiver but better tight than loose. The little spacer block helps but there was a brief struggle working the receiver in. Latch mechanism is fast and very solid. Now my Mini-14 fits into my short 130 monovault buriable dry box right alongside the folding 870. Also makes a great truck/travel gun in a tactical soft case. (they make one for the 10-22 which I also recommend)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2009

folding stock

By
Location: Eastern Oregon
Fit was easy and quick. no grinding or cutting required. Looks and functions perfectly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2009

Well Built

By
Location: Juneau, AK
This stock is solid and fits nice and tight.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2009

Great! Folding Stock

By
Easy to install. Very well built.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2009

mini 14 folding stock

By
Excellent product.
Easy to install and rock solid
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2009

Folding Mini-14 Stock

By
Location: SW Ohio
This is the second unit of this stock that I've bought. It is well built and the quaity is high. I've read other reviews of this product and others claim that fitting the rifle into the stock was difficult. I did not find this to be true. The fit is tight, that is as it should be, but it was not difficult to assemble. It is well worth the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2008

boulder creek mini-14 folding stock

By
Location: WI
great quality & easy fit, you will not be disappointed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2008

Excellent Product / Highly Recommend

By
Location: Washington State
I am pleased with the addition of this product. The natural point of aim, body position, and point of impact are enhanced by the pistol grip and stock feature. It gives the mini more stability and shoots well from the prone, kneeling, sitting, and offhand positions.
Users may find that the trigger assembly fits snug at first. This will loosen up after a few times out on the range.
Pros: Enhances all shooting positions / Lightweight / compact for storage or transport
Cons: Price / slight pivoting in the hing
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2008

Mini 30 Folding Stock

By
Location: ZonaArid
Excellent stock, fit like a glove, no modification necessary, bolts right on.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2008

awsome

By
Location: Mastic Beach, NY
went on in less than 5 mins love the look and the way i can handle the gun better
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2008

One Sweet Stock

By
Location: Ohio
What can I say? This stock is easy to install and extend. Best of all, it looks wicked. I have it on my stainless mini with a Millet Red Dot. Add a 40 rd magazine and you have a sweet looking and shooting rifle.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2007

Purchased to replace original stock

By
Location: VA, US
Great product, fit like a glove right off the bat and very easy to install. Original stock had been damaged so after installing this stock, not only did I have a nice collapsible stock but also saw a decent accuracy improvement. Thanks Butler Creek and Cabela's.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2007

Mini-14 Folding Stock

By
This is a good quality product at a reasonable price. I had a little trouble getting the trigger assembly to seat properly due to a tight fit. Aside from that everything dropped in as advertised. Total time to install was about 40 minutes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2007

Great Stock

By
Location: Bullard, TX
This stock makes any Mini-14 look great. It was some trouble getting the sheet metal pieces out of my wood stock to fit in this stock and it seems as if the pistol grip gets in the way of the trigger guard during installation, but a little patience pays off. The pistol grip's storage area is great for allen wrenches and what not for tightening scope mounts, and storing a lens cloth to keep the scope clean. This stock makes the already handy mini-14 even handier. The locking mechanism for the folding stock locks up solid in both positions without any play.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2007

Mini Folding Stock

By
Had it installed in 15 minutes. I was able to transfer the OEM stainless sling mounts to the new folding stock, as well.
The lack of a cheek support will take some getting used, but is no fault of the present design.
Good fit with no hassles. Be sure to transfer the heat shields.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 50