Customer Reviews for BUTLER CREEK Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock

BUTLER CREEK Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock

Precision-molded Mini-14/30 Rifle stocks include molded recoil pad. They now are available in true folding-style models. Available: Stainless Steel or Blued.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.36 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
48 out of 50(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Review 21 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

butlercreek

Date:September 11, 2008
dropped right in to my 197...series mini14.its a little tight fit but
i've had no problems in the last year with the stock.makes your
mini14 even more handier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ZonaArid
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mini 30 Folding Stock

Date:September 8, 2008
Excellent stock, fit like a glove, no modification necessary, bolts right on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mastic Beach, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awsome

Date:September 2, 2008
went on in less than 5 mins love the look and the way i can handle the gun better
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Van Wert OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

mini14 folding stock

Date:July 21, 2008
worked great and was very eay to install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Missoula, MT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Mini 30

Date:July 2, 2008
The stock has holes drilled in it. There are no holes on the original stock on my mini-30. I think they should specify model numbers and make the appropriate stock for that model. Not sure if other mini-30's have the screws above the trigger, but mine doesn't. I sent it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Mt. Holly Springs,PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mini 14 stock

Date:March 31, 2008
Very nice addition...could have told me I needed extra parts that my stock did not suppy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:January 16, 2008
This product is definitely worth the money. I didn't expect to receive such a sturdy stock for my mini. Highly recomended if you like the folding style stocks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Minden, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love My Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock.

Date:January 8, 2008
Here is my thumbs up & thumbs down review.
Thumbs up: I am very pleased with the product.
Thumbs up: Online ordering was fast and simple.
Thumbs up: Install of folding stock very simple.
Thumbs up: Stock in folded position eases transport.
Thumbs up: Stainless model weather resistant.
Thumbs up: Very rugged design.
Thumbs down: Folding mechanism a bit stiff at first.
Thumbs down: Changes firearm weight distribution.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

One Sweet Stock

Date:January 7, 2008
What can I say? This stock is easy to install and extend. Best of all, it looks wicked. I have it on my stainless mini with a Millet Red Dot. Add a 40 rd magazine and you have a sweet looking and shooting rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: VA, US
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Purchased to replace original stock

Date:November 5, 2007
Great product, fit like a glove right off the bat and very easy to install. Original stock had been damaged so after installing this stock, not only did I have a nice collapsible stock but also saw a decent accuracy improvement. Thanks Butler Creek and Cabela's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

mini14 folding stock

Date:October 2, 2007
I am some what pleased with my current purchase of a Rugar Mini-14 folding stock. The only regret that I have is that it didn't come with a matching barrel heat sink. I had to use my stock wooden barrel sink that doesn't match the matte composite folding stock. Don't get me wrong, I like it better than the original wooden stock but it's not complete. Now I have to purchase a barrel heat sink that matches the folding stock. You should note that in the discriptions "Before purchasing item, old barrel heat sink will be used." or "Wooden stock models will need to purchase a new barrel heat sink to match folding stock"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mini-14 Folding Stock

Date:September 24, 2007
This is a good quality product at a reasonable price. I had a little trouble getting the trigger assembly to seat properly due to a tight fit. Aside from that everything dropped in as advertised. Total time to install was about 40 minutes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Indiana, Illinois, Colorado and Montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Things in Small Packages

Date:September 17, 2007
Once the tail piece is unfolded, the stock has the feel and weight of a normal compact rifle. A slight amount of dremel work around the trigger and forearm bolts holes was all that was needed to get the folding stock to fit like a glove. The payoff came when going to the range - a small & handy package that shot a 1/2 inch group (1 inch high) at 100 yards without having to adjust the scope. Lookout coyotes!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bullard, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Stock

Date:July 3, 2007
This stock makes any Mini-14 look great. It was some trouble getting the sheet metal pieces out of my wood stock to fit in this stock and it seems as if the pistol grip gets in the way of the trigger guard during installation, but a little patience pays off. The pistol grip's storage area is great for allen wrenches and what not for tightening scope mounts, and storing a lens cloth to keep the scope clean. This stock makes the already handy mini-14 even handier. The locking mechanism for the folding stock locks up solid in both positions without any play.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mini Folding Stock

Date:June 18, 2007
Had it installed in 15 minutes. I was able to transfer the OEM stainless sling mounts to the new folding stock, as well.
The lack of a cheek support will take some getting used, but is no fault of the present design.
Good fit with no hassles. Be sure to transfer the heat shields.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: nc
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

mini 30 folding stock

Date:June 11, 2007
the stock would not fit.i had to take to my gunsmith to fit properly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Antonio, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:June 8, 2007
Just recently picked one of these up from the Bargain Cave for about 1/2 off. Fit is tight on assembly, but other than that it's a great product. Gives my old Mini-14 a much needed update and the pistol grip provides for improved handling. As about 95% of the time I fire my rifle with out the scope I don't much miss the cheek rest of the wood stock, just for giggles I attached the scope, and found that getting a sight picture wasn't too hard even without the rest...I don't think it's much different from using a scope on a handgun. Pick one of these up if you wanna add a little zing to your Mini-14!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Steamboat, Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:June 7, 2007
whether you're pokin' rabbits, snipin' coyotes, or just burnin' rounds, this stock is awesome. I use it on my mini 14 and i love it. the pistol grip gives you tons of control and stability. The folding stock is great when you're out havin a little shoot em up with your buddies. i would definatly suggest this stock to anyone with a mini 14 or mini 30. Have fun and remember, Gun Control Means Hitting Your Target.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fair

Date:May 23, 2007
Folding stock is not bad at all, but it may not be a "drop in". Mine required several hours of adjustments to both the stock and the original parts in order to assemble.
Still a good product, but be prepared to work on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Mini-14/30 Folding-Style Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mcminnville Or.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Looks great

Date:May 1, 2007
Took a little while to put on, but looks great on my rifle. This stock folds easily and locks in place with no wiggle in the joint.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 50