Customer Reviews for Ram-Line Ram-Line High-Capacity 10/22 Clips - Each

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Ram-Line Ram-Line High-Capacity 10/22 Clips - Each

A single column feeds all .22 long-rifle ammo. These clips can be jungle-clipped together for double the firepower. All-new construction. Color: Solid Black. Available: 25-, 30-, 50-round clips.
Overall Customer Rating:
2.689 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
8
1 Star
46
48 out of 106(45%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ram-Line High-Capacity 10/22 Clips - Each
Review 81 for Ram-Line High-Capacity 10/22 Clips - Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Kamas, UT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Ramline 10/22 magazine

Date:January 26, 2009
I like the idea of a high capacity magazine but it did not work. After 10 rounds I had a missfeed and then after that I had a missfeed every five rounds. And I was not able to fire the last five rounds because it was feeding so poorly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Ram-Line High-Capacity 10/22 Clips - Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: wa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

junk

Date:January 5, 2009
didnt work at all fell out of gun trash junk...
orderd steal lips. on back order just watin....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Ram-Line High-Capacity 10/22 Clips - Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: West Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

high cap clip

Date:December 26, 2008
I am very surprised that everytime I go to cabela's or look at the website this product is still available. The clip was pretty cool for about two loads, then it never worked again. It is a horrible design with the plastic feeding lips and weak spring. I would never recommend this to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Ram-Line High-Capacity 10/22 Clips - Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Ramline is junk!!!

Date:December 23, 2008
Would not feed a single round into my 10/22 due to its terrible design. Just damages the bullet. I will be returning the three that I bought tomorrow. Knowing Cabelas they will not be selling these much longer due to the negative feedback and what I assume is a very high return rate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Ram-Line High-Capacity 10/22 Clips - Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Tipton, Ia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Ram 25 round 10/22 clips for looks only!

Date:August 25, 2008
Could not empty a clip without a jam (double feed). The more I used them, the worse they got. I gave up when I got to 12 malfunctions per 25 round clip. The Ruger 10 round clip NEVER jammed, same ammo, same day, same rifle, and we went thru 200+ rounds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Ram-Line High-Capacity 10/22 Clips - Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Corsica,PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

High Capacity Clip

Date:July 21, 2008
This clip is very hard to load,binds up,and does not feed well.I purchased two of these-have only tried the one- but if I have the same trouble I will be returning them both.
Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Ram-Line High-Capacity 10/22 Clips - Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: summerville, sc
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

10/22

Date:April 9, 2008
hard to load ammo.
ammo jammed every second shot, I would send it back to you if I had not already used it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Ram-Line High-Capacity 10/22 Clips - Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Denton, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Good idea, bad product.

Date:February 10, 2008
I picked this up because I didn't want to spend much on a high capacity mag. Mistake. This magazine is awful. Mine binds in the receiver, making extraction difficult. The mag can be rocked left to right generously in place, creating feed issues, the plastic pins that serve to lock the clip in place are soft enough to be damaged quite easily during regular extraction and insertion of the clip. On mine, the spring also seemed insufficient to push the bullet as far up as it needed to go, resulting in a feed jam about 50% of the time. That's not an exaggeration, at LEAST 25 of every 50 rounds I loaded ( and it's not a new clip by any means ) jams.
Avoid this product. When you're buying a mag, bite the bullet, and shell out for a GOOD magazine... Really, considering what an important part of the rifle the magazine is, it just makes sense to not cut corners there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Ram-Line High-Capacity 10/22 Clips - Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Detroit, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

High-Capacity 10/22 Clips - Each

Date:January 30, 2008
Does not have sufficent spring power to push up the 50 rds. A total waste of money!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Ram-Line High-Capacity 10/22 Clips - Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Piece of Garbage

Date:January 5, 2008
I just purchased the 50 round 10/22 clip and I could tell, even before I tried to load it that it was not even worth trying. I tried to load the clip and it was very difficult. The first thing that I noticed is that I could only fit 49 bullets into it. The first time that I tried to load the magizine by pulling back the reciever and letting it go, it jammed. At that point I hand-unloaded the clip and put it back into the package. This clip is a complete piece of garbage and I saw absolutely no craftsmanship in the work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Ram-Line High-Capacity 10/22 Clips - Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

jams constanly

Date:August 21, 2007
i would not recommend this clip to a friend or anyone it jams all the time and it is also hard to load. im hoping that it will get better with time as it gets worn in more. but as of right now i would strongly dicourage buying it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Ram-Line High-Capacity 10/22 Clips - Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: conn
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

high capacity 10/22 clips

Date:July 9, 2007
jam frequently
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Ram-Line High-Capacity 10/22 Clips - Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: IDAHO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Don't buy them

Date:June 12, 2007
IT WOULD NOT FEED MY GUN, THE SHELLS JUST FELL OUT. THE SPRING STRINKS. I OWN A RUGER 10/22.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Ram-Line High-Capacity 10/22 Clips - Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Smith Valley, NV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

How Disappointing

Date:May 29, 2007
I have had no success with this clip. It is extremely difficult to load. I have yet to get a full 50 rounds into the clip. The first time I went to shoot with it I was able to fire about five rounds and then the clip would fail to feed anymore. I would have to remove the clip from the rifle and slap it against my thigh to free things up and try again. Three to five rounds later it would do the same thing. It is currently jammed so bad that I can't remove the remaining twenty or so rounds that are left in it. This is an extremely poor product. However it does make a nice paperweight. Do Not Buy This Product!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Ram-Line High-Capacity 10/22 Clips - Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

ramline mag

Date:March 24, 2007
I bought a 50 round ramline mag.
If you want to be able to shoot any ammo you wont I would NOT get a ramline mag. The hollow pionts I bought neverwork the way it should. The only ammo I didnt realy have to do any thing with after I pulled the trigger was full metal bullits other ways the hollow piont would get all missed up at the tip and barly be able to go into the chamber. So I DO NOT RECEOMMEND IT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Ram-Line High-Capacity 10/22 Clips - Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

junk clip

Date:March 15, 2007
I definantly do not recomend buying this product. the first one i owned was a complete waste of my money and time no matter wheather you buy a fifty round clip or a thirty round clip they all jam every shot. not only does it jam alot the junk is incredibly hard to load. i spent ten minuts trying to load the darn thing and took it out side to test it out and was very dissapointed with its ridiculious performance. i strongly recommend you not buy this product and stick with a different brand such as butler creek clips witch is my personal favorite brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Ram-Line High-Capacity 10/22 Clips - Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Cleburne, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Very Dissappointed

Date:March 10, 2007
Back before the high capacity ban first went into effect I had ordered a 25 and a 50 round mag from Ram-Line. Very good mags. Shot 1000's of rounds through them and they still function well. A few jam ups but they are starting to get worn down. So I ordered a few of the 50 round mags. Wasn't bad loading but jammed after every other shot. Was very dissapointed. I will be going with a different brand of mag from here on out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Ram-Line High-Capacity 10/22 Clips - Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Junk

Date:February 28, 2007
I bought a 30 rounder and a 50 rounder. A complete waste of money. They jam every single time. Cheap plastic garbage. I am embarrassed that these are made in the USA.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Ram-Line High-Capacity 10/22 Clips - Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Sandy, UT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

JUNK

Date:February 21, 2007
This clip is a piece of junk. This clip would not even feed one round! Me and a couple of my friends bought this and all of us had the same problems. It wouldn't even chamber a round without jamming. Don't be lured in with its 50 rd capabilities what is the point in a 50 rd clip if you cant even fire it without jamming. Go with a higher quality clip with steel lip feeds. my gun fires those clips like champs. It matters not how clean your gun is this clip is junk. Even in the event of miraculously getting a round into chamber it matters not how fast or slow you pull the trigger it will still jam! JUNK!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Ram-Line High-Capacity 10/22 Clips - Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Kuna, Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Don't do it!!!

Date:February 7, 2007
I took this mag out the next day after I bought it. It was horrible, I couldn't even feed one round! Every round jammed, from the first to the last. Regardles if it had 30 rounds or 10. It didn't seem to matter. The bolt would pick up the shells, but the bullet would get jammed against the bottom of the chamber every time. Do not buy this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 81-100 of 106