Customer Reviews for Power Aisle Hear and Protect Electronic Hearing Muffs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Power Aisle Hear and Protect Electronic Hearing Muffs

Ideal for any shooting situation, Hear and Protect Electronic Muffs sport state-of-the-art solid-state circuitry that automatically and instantaneously shuts out any noise level that exceeds 85db. Yet this sophisticated circuitry permits normal conversation when noise levels remain below 85db. A built-in microphone picks up voices and adjustable volume control lets you tailor the volume to match virtually any condition. Reliable weatherproof construction. Comfortable padded ear cushions and convenient adjustable headband. LED power indicator. Operates 200+ hrs. on two AA batteries (not included). Noise-reduction rating of 27db. Color: Hunter Green.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.084 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 155 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
9
1 Star
8
134 out of 155(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hear and Protect Electronic Hearing Muffs
Review 101 for Hear and Protect Electronic Hearing Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Electronic Ear Muffs

Date:November 30, 2007
The first pair I ordered seemed to only amplify the right ear, and totally cut out after a few seconds. The next pair worked full time, but still amplified the right ear a whole lot more than the left.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 102 for Hear and Protect Electronic Hearing Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Avondale AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Electronic Hearing Protection

Date:November 7, 2007
Unbeatable for the price.
They work very well for pistol shooting,and range instruction.I have a problem with shooting rifles. The control knob bumps the stock, I find the design a bit too bulky. Battery life is not as advertised so keep a fresh pack available for a long day at the range. They also work great for watching TV with the sound turned down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 103 for Hear and Protect Electronic Hearing Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Portland, Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great electronic muff for the price

Date:November 6, 2007
We did not have high expectations when this muff was ordered but, it was great. Not a bunch of bells and whistles included but it works, and works well. If all else failed you can use the muffs for a top quality hearing protector. Very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 104 for Hear and Protect Electronic Hearing Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Minden, NV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Electric ear muff

Date:November 5, 2007
These are good, I have had similar, they will do the job
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 105 for Hear and Protect Electronic Hearing Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Connecticut
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Friends Muffs Sold Me

Date:November 5, 2007
I was out on the range with my friend when he broke out the H&P electronic muffs. They worked so great I bought two pair the next day. Great product and great price!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 106 for Hear and Protect Electronic Hearing Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: San Francisco Bay Area
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hear and Protect Electronic Hearing Muffs

Date:November 1, 2007
Great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 107 for Hear and Protect Electronic Hearing Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hear and Protect Electronic Hearing Muffs

Date:October 30, 2007
As advertised! I work in a metal fabrication shop. The muffs make the job much more bearable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 108 for Hear and Protect Electronic Hearing Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southern WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

reo

Date:October 9, 2007
I bought this item because I was having trouble with other products that I had tried. I have a hearing problem and this product allowed me to hear normal speech while shutting out the sound of gunfire from my firearm and those around me. I am very pleased with the way the product works for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 109 for Hear and Protect Electronic Hearing Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Eastern Washington
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Earmuff

Date:October 1, 2007
Works ok for the price. Does good job of shutting out gun report and other loud noises. Amplifies all sounds close to user but not so good at amplifying far away sounds. Would purchase these again if price is a consideration. Great for shooting range use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 110 for Hear and Protect Electronic Hearing Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ELECTRONIC HEARING MUFFS

Date:September 11, 2007
WORKS WELL FOR 8 YEAR GRANDSON SHOOTING 7 MM REG MAG
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 111 for Hear and Protect Electronic Hearing Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Abilene Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Item for the Price

Date:September 11, 2007
Ear phones work fantistic! Can hear sounds or noises with extreme clarity and gun shots are very nearly unheard for hearing protection. Highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 112 for Hear and Protect Electronic Hearing Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product for the price!

Date:September 10, 2007
I am very happy with this product. Getting used to the amplified sound takes a little getting used to but it is not a burden. When the shooting begins and the shots are turned from bangs to muffled pops and seconds later you can discuss target results without your partners without having to shout and without having to touch the muffs - sweet! When I was young I didn't want to hassle with hearing protection - and I have the hearing loss to prove it. I won't take my loved ones to the range or out hunting without protection - and at this price and this ease of use everyone can enjoy the outings!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 113 for Hear and Protect Electronic Hearing Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Miami, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not bad, but you get what you pay for

Date:August 23, 2007
They are pretty good for the price, but you kind of get what you pay for here. They seem to be built pretty cheap, and they look and feel cheap. It works well to block out loud sounds, but at that point it blocks out conversation as well, and I found it annoying when shots in the distance kept me from hearing someone talking to me. You also can't tell which direction sounds are coming from. I also got a bit of static while using them. I would recommend that someone looking for cheap electronic muffs to move a step up to the Howard Leight Impact Sport muffs, as they are not much more expensive than these. I'm keeping these as a spare or loaner, though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 114 for Hear and Protect Electronic Hearing Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Eastsound, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Electronic Hearing Muffs

Date:August 7, 2007
The muffs work as advertised; however, they are a little bit too long and unless I push my right ear piece up higher in order to get my cheek down on the stock of my shotgun, there is the an interference issue due to length. You should design a shorter model for shotgunners. I will keep using them but will continue to look around for something better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 115 for Hear and Protect Electronic Hearing Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: kalamazoo, michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

muffs

Date:August 7, 2007
excellant muffs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 116 for Hear and Protect Electronic Hearing Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hear and Protect Electronic Hearing Muffs

Date:August 6, 2007
I found these in the sale section and was very pleased with the product. There is only a single volume control that adjusts both sides of the hearing protector and it only uses 2 AA batteries of which both are installed on the same side so no need to open both sided of the hearing protectors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 117 for Hear and Protect Electronic Hearing Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Electronic Hearing Muffs

Date:July 25, 2007
These are great! Regardless of the price, these earmuffs totally work! The fact they are the cheapest electronic ones out there that I could find just floors me. They are the same size as Glock and other units and fold up nicely. Thank you for saving my hearing Cabela's!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 118 for Hear and Protect Electronic Hearing Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: So Cal
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Treat her right

Date:July 23, 2007
I own one pair and feel there is value in this economy headset. I ordered a second set for my daughter and recieved the product inoperable with problems with the sitch and an annoying audible pulse. I guess I shouldnt have gone cheap on my daughter, lesson learned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 119 for Hear and Protect Electronic Hearing Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Devils Lake, North Dakota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value

Date:July 9, 2007
After looking at the cost of other electronic hearing muffs, I wasn't expecting much. I thought I didn't have a lot to lose at the price, so I went ahead with the order. From the first time I wore the muffs, I have been amazed. I can actually hear the range commands, and have a conversation with the muffs on. But the reports of the shots are very well muffled. These muffs are much more than I expected for the money. I would encourage anyone looking for a good value to gst a pair.
I shoot outdoors in North Dakota, so the wind is always a factor. Although it is sometimes a little bothersome, I have certainly not found enough of a problem to make me even consider a switch back to my old muffs or spending the hundreds on the "big name brands".
If the profile was just a little lower they would be perfect, but overall, I could not be more pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 120 for Hear and Protect Electronic Hearing Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: jacksonville, fl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

worked great

Date:July 9, 2007
Would recommend highly. I shot 3000 rounds in 2 days and everything worked as advertised.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 101-120 of 155