Customer Reviews for DO-ALL Do-All Bullet Box

DO-ALL Do-All Bullet Box

A portable shooting range for .22 and .17 rimfire. It provides the convenience of a quick, safe setup. The heavy-duty construction means the Bullet Box is durable enough to please the most avid shooters. It weighs only 20 lbs., and comes with an instructional DVD.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
43 out of 44(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Do-All Bullet Box
Review 1 for Do-All Bullet Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

Plinking must.

By
Location: North Carolina
Great quality construction, works great, easy to put together.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Do-All Bullet Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2007

Great product for you indoor people!

By
Location: New Jersy
I have had mine now for about 3 years. It has taken a pounding from the fastest 22 rimfire (NOT MAGNUMS) all the way down to its newest duty as a pellet trap at 10 meters.
This thing is great and takes a heck of a beating. I was skeptical in the beginning as the cost vs. what you get but after years of using it for practice, cronographing, and practice indoors in my place where I am comfortable and where I don’t' have to worry if my local range is being used for another activity this thing comes through.
It's really great too when you are doing testing and other things that require a 22 RIMFIRE (NOT MAGNUM) bullet trap.
Buy one and you won't be sorry.
As soon as I pay off my new pellet gun I'm buying another one so I can have both side by side for twice the fun!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Do-All Bullet Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2007

Bullet Box

By
Location: Wellington, NV
The bullet box is as advertised and is holding up just fine. Delivery was timely and excellent.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Do-All Bullet Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2007

Solid Value.

By
Location: Northern Indiana
This is a great pellet trap. I have not shot .22 into it yet. Assembly was very easy, the instructional dvd is a good "Do-All" product review.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Do-All Bullet Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2007

bullet trap

By
Location: Beeville, TX
The do-all bullet trap is holding up fine and will stop the .22 rimfire ok. The only complaint is that it doesn't trap the bullet. The back of the target looks like it was shot with bird shot. I was kinda hoping to catch the lead. Other than that is is a good buy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Do-All Bullet Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2008

Do-All Bullet Box

By
Location: Cape Cod, MA
The box works greats!!! The clip is very fragile if it gets hit it breaks. Needs a better way to attach a target to it.
The clamman
Cape Cod MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Do-All Bullet Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2008

Do all Bullet box

By
Location: Hawaii
I really like the simple design.
Easy to assemble with detailed instructions and allen wrench.
The weight is light enough for ease of carry.
Works great on my 22 cal. no stray lead anywhere.
"Freedom Forever"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Do-All Bullet Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2008

Do-All Bullet Box

By
Location: Pleasant Hill, MO
I purchased this for my kids to teach them how to aim and breath. This really is a neat little teaching aide and a lot of fun for the "big kids." The kids love it and we routinely shoot in the house. It stops the .22 bullets very well and is great for pellet guns.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Do-All Bullet Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2008

Works well

By
Location: Rutland, VT
Very easy to assemble and worked great w/ .22 LR from my pistol. I cut cardboard to line the back and close in the front - this stops any fragments from leaving the trap.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Do-All Bullet Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2008

Bullet Box

By
Location: Colorado
Excellent product. I use it in my basement along with a pellet gun. I could not be happier. I have not used it with a .22. I would strongly recommend it to anyone. It is easy to put together, holds the targets well and is an easy way to sharpen your eye for the upcoming hunt. A good buy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Do-All Bullet Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2008

bullet box

By
Location: pittsburgh
works well
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Do-All Bullet Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2008

too small

By
Location: Seattle, Washington.
Directions....useless
Holes where screws go....don't match up....some screws had to be forced in crooked angles.
Size....pretty small....needs to be wider and taller by atleast 4 inches both ways.
DVD....has nothing to do with the bullet box.
other then that....easy enough to put together without directions....strongly built but holes and box don't align correctly.
Product needs to be designed better. With a few minor improvements it would be a 5 star product.
On the positive side....Cabelas was extremely quick on getting the product shipped and it arrived in a timely manner.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Do-All Bullet Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2009

bullett box

By
Location: Honolulu, Hawaii
bullett box good
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Do-All Bullet Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2009

A bit too small

By
Location: PA
The product is of good quality but should be a bit larger in overall size.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Do-All Bullet Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2009

Good, but just good.

By
Realize that it will do the job, but not without some drawbacks. Since it is a "put-together" trap, you sacrifice something, namely integrity. A fully welded trap, that would contain the lead and resulting dust would be nicer. Be prepared for a dusting of lead to be under the trap.
The screws will loosen with repeated hits to the trap, the closer to the edges, the faster, too! Due to its size, you must be careful not to hit the target holder, clip, etc (been there).
I use a piece of cardboard (cereal boxes work well) as a backer to the paper and if it's windy, add clothespins to keep the paper down.
It was not designed for the Magnum versions, and I have no idea how one will react to hits from a .17 Mach 2, but can say that it has done well other than that indicated above.
The closest I've used it is 20 yds, farthest is 50 yds, with rifle. Need to set it up so I can use it for pistol soon.
To make it a "best buy", I would recommend using the Cabela Points to get it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Do-All Bullet Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2009

Good 22 .17 box

By
Location: SC
This unit put together just fine and stops lead well. I did have to put a wood frame around the outside of the box and I use cardboard backup to stop spray. For the price this is a good bullet trap.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Do-All Bullet Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2009

Bullet Box Review

By
Location: Colorful Colorado
Looks flimsy in the box, but assembles with no problems. Works very well. Only use targets with a single bullseye, and if shooting an air rifle use lead pellets. Enjoy!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Do-All Bullet Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2009

Great item

By
Location: Central, Ohio
Bought to site in 22 caliber guns I have and this really does a great job. Also has been a wonderfol item to use for target practice. Recommend Highly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Do-All Bullet Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2009

Do-All Bullet Box

By
Location: Buckeye, AZ
I use this bullet trap for .22 caliber pellets.
We can shoot air guns in our warehouse safely.
Assembly was quick and simple.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Do-All Bullet Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2010

Completely Satisfied

By
Location: Registered Maine Guide living in West Bath, Maine
I use the DO-ALL Bullet Box with my high velocity air rifles, both .177 and .22 cal. It stops and collects the spent pellets very safely and effectively. It allows me to teach young shoots to safely enhance their marksmanship skills. I found the product to be easy to assemble, easy to use, and easy to store.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 44