Customer Reviews for HOPPE'S Hoppe's Elite Gun Cleaner

HOPPE'S Hoppe's Elite Gun Cleaner

Hoppes Elite Gun Cleaner removes fouling from the pores in your firearm. This all-purpose cleaner is super-penetrating and non-toxic. Size: 4-oz.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.87 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hoppe's Elite Gun Cleaner
Review 1 for Hoppe's Elite Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best gun cleaning solvent I have ever used

Date:March 19, 2013
works great vast improvement from the old #9
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hoppe's Elite Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great cleaner

Date:December 17, 2012
Works like a charm, gets the gun looking like new again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hoppe's Elite Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice stuff, no odor.

Date:October 2, 2012
works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hoppe's Elite Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:May 31, 2012
It doesn't have the strong smell of the old original Hoppies #9. I do wish it came with a straw to shoot it down the barrel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hoppe's Elite Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Effective

Date:March 28, 2012
I've been using this as my exclusive solvent for all my guns for the past 2 years and it has effectively kept all of my guns. I go through, on average, about 1000 rounds of ammo a month. I don't clean my guns every single time I shoot them either. But the bores of all my firearms come out squeaky clean every time I use this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hoppe's Elite Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dallas texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hoppe's

Date:January 16, 2012
I have been using this name brand since I was a kid. My dad used it. So did his dad. It does what it says. It cleans guns.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hoppe's Elite Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Waco,Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Stuff

Date:August 28, 2011
I have been using this cleaner for a while and for getting out fouling it's as good as anything I have tried which has been just about every product out there.
Pro's- It gets out fouling
It's relatively inexpensive.
No bad smell or harsh chemicals
Con's -Does not remove copper so you will need something for that process if your gun gets any copper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hoppe's Elite Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Omaha, NE
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hoppe's Elite Gun Cleaner

Date:May 14, 2011
Works just like it should.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hoppe's Elite Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Louisiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent cleaner

Date:May 3, 2011
I find the Hoppe's Elite Gun Cleaner to work better than other cleaners. M-Pro 7 ties with it; none is better. Also, it does not smell like the Hoppe's 7 solvent. I highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hoppe's Elite Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Peoples Republic Of Chicago, IL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Goo

Date:January 31, 2011
Hoppe's Elite Gun Cleaner does the job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hoppe's Elite Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fleetwood, PA
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best I have Found

Date:January 31, 2011
Over 50 years ago my Dad introduced to the Hoppe's line. I used it on his gun collection and since then on my collection. In all that time I have never had a problem. I find no need to try anything else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hoppe's Elite Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Albertville, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great stuff!

Date:March 15, 2010
With Hoppes Elite I KNOW my guns are clean. I've tried them all but this is the best
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hoppe's Elite Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: S.C. OHIO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

NICE

Date:January 4, 2010
Cleans differant then #9 But Works well & NOOOOOOO SMELL - G.F> Loves that !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hoppe's Elite Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Woodbury,NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Cleaner

Date:December 15, 2008
This gun oil is GREAT. I would recommend this to anyone in need of a gun cleaner!! By far the best i've used!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hoppe's Elite Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Snoqualmie, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great gun cleaner!

Date:October 13, 2008
When I first purchased this gun cleaner, I was pretty skeptical. I had been a long time user of Hoppes No. 9 and figured nothing that was biodegradable, had little or no odor, and was not harmful or fatal if swallowed could possible clean my firearm both inside and out. Well, I was wrong. This stuff is amazing. It cleans bores and removes fouling of all sorts in just a few passes of a soaked patch. It is versatile enough to use in actions, trigger assemblies, and all parts of the gun. I have used this now for several cleanings after days of heavy shooting and am thoroughly impressed. But here is the real benefit: Now that it is getting cold up here in the Pacific Northwest, I was really dreading having to do my gun cleaning in the garage (because of the smell and toxicity of other cleaners). This stuff is not offensive to use at all and my wife has now let me clean my guns in the kitchen. I must admit that I will miss the potent and satisfying smell of Hoppes No. 9, Breakfree, and other cleaners I used to use, but the Elite series from Hoppes is the way to go.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hoppe's Elite Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Las Vegas NV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great stuff...

Date:July 28, 2008
I didn't think anything would ever surpass Hoppe's No. 9, but this does. It takes about half the time, removes a lot of copper, and isn't greasy. Lack of an odor makes it easier to use in the house without spousal complaints. When used with Bore Gel and Copper Terminator, the whole system is the best you can get for a truly clean gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hoppe's Elite Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hoppes elite cleaner

Date:March 19, 2008
great product. non-toxic, no smell. good for those with respiratory trouble because no horrible odor and non-toxic. cleans very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hoppe's Elite Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

hoppe's elite

Date:September 25, 2007
good product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hoppe's Elite Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Berkey, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hoppe's Elite Gun Cleaner really works!

Date:April 2, 2007
Wow! This stuff really works! I had the same experience as another reviewer who said this was the first time he got a truly clean patch out of a bore. This stuff works very well. I sort of miss the smell of #9 so I'll keep a bottle around to smell but I'm cleaning the guns with the Elite Gun Cleaner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hoppe's Elite Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It works great!

Date:March 14, 2007
I was a little nervous in getting my guns cleaned, because I have used my guns back in 2001, and ever since then were either too lazy or didn't have the time to clean them. I have purchased this product, sprayed onto the powered fillled areas, and let it sit for about 6 to 10 minutes, and the dirty areas came right off with some scrubing with the brush. It works great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 23