Customer Reviews for ZINK Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

ZINK Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls

The Molded Power Clucker has the same clucker-style call as the PC-1 Acrylic in molded polycarbonate for high-performance calling at an affordable price. The constricted, straight-bore mouthpiece pronounces sharp clucks and double clucks. Color: Smoke.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.507 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
64 out of 69(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Review 1 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Gardnerville, NV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Zink PC-1

Date:November 14, 2006
This has been a great call. It's easy to use and sounds great. For a less expensive call, it has done the job. It doesn't come with an instructional CD, so i went out and bought the Zink Canada's gone wild CD and some other DVDs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Price, Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ZINK POWER CLUCKER PC-1 MOLDED GOOSE CALLS

Date:November 20, 2006
I was very pleased with my purchase, would recomend to a friend .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good call

Date:November 21, 2006
I bought this call as a back up. For the price it is a great easy blowing call. I would recomend it to anyone looking for a moderately priced short reed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Logan, Ut
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Quiet call

Date:November 21, 2006
This call is very quiet. If you need to get some volume behind your call this is not for you. However, if you are looking for a quiet call this is what you want.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Plymouth, Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best call for the money

Date:December 1, 2006
This is loud and achieves all sounds of a Canada goose. Easy call for a beginner and well worth the money. Had the call since the 05 season and have been recommending to everyone I hunt with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great call

Date:January 14, 2007
Easy to use produces an awesome sound and can't be beat for the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great call

Date:February 3, 2007
This is the best goose call I have ever used. The last day of the season this year I called about twenty geese from about a mile and a half on an open lake in twnety five MPH winds and they came in like they were on a string. I didn't think it would work that far off but it did great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Maysville KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Power Clucker

Date:March 12, 2007
This call does not compare to the crispness of its acrylic big brother the "money maker" or the "straight meat honker" but for the price it's a good call. You can make all the sounds you are suposed to and it's really loud for a molded call. If you want to spend $30 on a goose call this is the call you should buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cheap and easy

Date:April 10, 2007
The poly PC-1 has a lot of range and is very easy to blow plus it's very affordable. It is a bit on the quiet side. It would be a good choice for a beginner or for a more accomplished caller looking for a finesse or over-water call.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good call

Date:April 20, 2007
this is my first goose call but i have learned quickly and easily on it. It needed some tuning to fit my style and since then i've been getting good. Ive only been calling for 4 months and can hit almost every note and i can get down and dirty on it. With some practice, you can get pretty fast on it also. Great call in my opinion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good all around call....sweet

Date:August 11, 2007
This call is the next step to becoming a exelent goose hunter. Before i have been using flutes and a cheap short reed call. I have been able to get geese but now with this call, i will be able to use more varieties and varations of calls.
It's cheap in price but awsome in use....
GET IT!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: vermont
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Power Clucker

Date:September 14, 2007
the Power clucker was my 1st goose call. it was easy to blow and i was out in the feild calling in just 7 months. i recomend this awsome call to first timers and it works great wet or dry!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Livingston,NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Goose Call

Date:October 16, 2007
Yes, buy it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

NICE JOB

Date:October 21, 2007
Well i recently bought this goose calll because i wanted to see what it could do. Normally i use a flute but have mixed in a short reed. I recommend this call because its easy to master. GET IT ON YOUR LYNARD!!
mitch the goose man ost from minnesota
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Whitakers NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cant beat it

Date:November 26, 2007
this call is the best goose call you can get for the price. it is easy to control. the clucks are awesome and you have the ability to talk fast. sooo easy to use, it is great. you will not be dissapointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

call

Date:December 26, 2007
This is the best goose call for the price. Its not a foiles or a tim grounds but it sounds very nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

power clucker

Date:January 21, 2008
this call was the worst call i have evr purchased. After maybe 10 times of use the reed bent and we cannot tune it. We have tried everything to try but we just cant seem to. So i would not buy this call and invest in a nice call like the Super Magnum.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: eastern shore of maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

sounds pretty good

Date:February 1, 2008
I bought this call for both of my teenage boys that hunt with me because I wanted to have something easy for them to use. I use a eastern shoreman flute call and it was just to hard for them to get the full swing of it. This call is very easy to use and sounds good!!! Not one of those calls you hope they forget and leave home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Ocean County, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Eahh...

Date:February 2, 2008
Call is very easy to use but it has a very high pitch compared to my other calls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Clover, S.C.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

power clucker

Date:February 10, 2008
i really like the call i just have a little hard times making a single honk sometimes but the fast honks and clucks the call does really go. i have had no problems with the reeds in the call frezzing up yet so its a durable call
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 69