Customer Reviews for ZINK Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls

ZINK Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls

The Molded Power Clucker has the same clucker-style call as the PC-1 Acrylic in molded polycarbonate for high-performance calling at an affordable price. The constricted, straight-bore mouthpiece pronounces sharp clucks and double clucks. Color: Smoke.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.507 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
64 out of 69(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Review 21 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Marshall, MN
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works as described

Date:October 17, 2011
Very easy to blow. No fails after two seasons. Lost that one and replaced it with the exact same. Out of the box it reproduced all of the qualities I enjoyed with the last one. The low cost makes this a "must have"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BEST CALL I'VE EVER OWNED

Date:October 13, 2011
This call is the easiest call I have ever blown. It sounds better than my friends expensive calls. I have had it for over a year and it is still in the same great condition it was when i bought it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mt. Pleasant MI
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Good

Date:September 19, 2011
this is a well made call and it sounds amazing, i love pretty much all the calls that zink makes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grand Forks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

First Timers

Date:August 5, 2011
I bought this call when it was on sale for half price. As a beginner, it was a perfect call to learn on and it made it possible to learn the calls much more quickly than similarly priced calls, which are usually of a lesser quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Hillview, IL
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great call for the price

Date:June 7, 2011
This call has excellent sound and is very forgiving. Professional guides as well as a novice can use this call to fool geese.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Waterford, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Beginner call

Date:June 1, 2011
This call is a great call to start out with, either someone you is new to short reed goose calls or trying to get a child involved in waterfowl hunting, doesn't take much air and sounds decent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love it.

Date:March 23, 2011
this call is soooo easy to use. i can do all the same noises my buddies can do and they all have calls that are over $100. my friend blew it and he said that for the money even he would buy it as a backup. i can double cluck and growl and even hail call. i found out a little trick that worked for me, i cover half of the hole where the air exits. ive been using it a lot lately when i go fishing and i called in a lone honker which landed about 15 yards away. i get pairs to come into my pond all the time. but with no decoys they dont stick around. during last hunting season i had a flock of about 8-10 locked in on my and my buddy then the dog took off running for some unknown reason. they all flared and i was pretty upset. all in all though i love it. ez to blow, sounds great, and the price was killer. i already have 2 friends that bought it because of me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hurlock, MD
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Call For The Money

Date:February 23, 2011
I bought this call and as soon as i took it out of the box i started using it. The first thing i noticed is it was EXTREMELY easy to use. In a few days i was able to do clucks, moans, and honks that i was pleased with. Im no professional but i think you d be crazy not to buy this call
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Moses Lake, WA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Goose finisher

Date:February 17, 2011
Got this call for the last month of the season, it has great sound, easy to use, and never had a sticking problem. This is a great call for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Labrador City, NL CANADA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

EZ To Blow!!

Date:February 2, 2011
This is a great goose call for those individuals who are just learning to blow a short reed call. Beginners often have a difficult time breaking the reed over and struggle to produce that crisp sounding two note honk. It takes very little back pressure to make this call sound like a goose. Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awsome

Date:December 17, 2010
i got this call as a first call and i still have it and works great after 3-4 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Santa Cruz, Ca
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Best Goose Call I have Every Owned

Date:July 15, 2010
I own many goose calls but Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls is the best by far. I popped in the DVD and in 34 min I became a pro at this goose call. If you are a beginner goose caller and/or you’re in the market for a new goose call I hiley recommend this call.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Pleasant Hill, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

First clucks are good, but you need to rest it

Date:January 18, 2010
The first few blows after the call has been sitting gives a nice predictably-accessible characteristic Canada goose break to the high pitch with a little more pressure. After a few blows, however, the call goes straight to the break pitch, blowing out the condensed water doesn't seem to help.
Nice to have on your neck as a backup or to give a slighly different sound, but if you are squawking at far off flocks all morning, this might not be the call for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ZINK CALL

Date:January 4, 2010
THE ZINK POWER CLUCKER IS AWESOME, IVE REALLY IMPROVED MY HUNTING HARVEST, I RECOMEND THIS CALL TO THE GUY WHO WANTS TO PUT SOME BIRDS IN THE FREEZER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Piqua, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Poly Carb Power Clucker

Date:January 1, 2010
I bought this call to learn how to use a short reed call. This call is easy to learn on and has a great range. You can make all the sounds you would expect from a goose call.
TIP- buy this call with the instructional dvd. It really helps....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Incredible for the money

Date:December 23, 2009
An awesome call for the money, plus if you get it with the instructional DVD it will be well worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

put it on

Date:December 7, 2009
This is a crazy nice call for the price. It is so easy to blow, you can double cluck with no problem at all and you will sound like a flock of geese in seconds. I was laughing to myself testing this thing out in the car b/c it play so easy and so well. Try it, you'll like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central Valley, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great piece for the price!!!

Date:December 7, 2009
This goose call is great for a beggining hunter. It is very easy to use and i would recomend it to anyone in need of a quick fix. The only down side of this call is that you cant really get a deep pitch out of it. Other than that, u can call them in like a pro without breaking your bank.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mt.Vernon, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Zink Power Clucker

Date:November 24, 2009
i have blown multiple goose calls. From the Tim Grounds Super Mag to the Buck Gardener Canada Hammer, to the Primos Canadian Goose flute, to RNT, and Tru-Tone calls. They are all great calls. but if i had to choose a call for the beginner or intermediate goose caller, this would be the call.
this call is easy to blow, and it muffles great. i can call the geese WAY up or out there and then muffle it down excelent for the close range geese
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Zink Power Clucker PC-1 Molded Polycarbonate Goose Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Menomonie, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Product

Date:October 7, 2009
As a beginner to goose calling, this call was easy-to-use, it sounds very good, and I just can't stop calling with it. It's so fun, and if you get this one with the DVD, the instruction is done very well. I've spent hours in the car honking and clucking away while driving, and i can't wait to go out and do some goose hunting. I call geese flying over the lake by my college and they turn my direction and fly right over me. Would definitely recommend it to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 69