Customer Reviews for Crosman Vortex Slingshot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Crosman Vortex Slingshot

The Vortex delivers supreme power and adjustability. Both the wrist support and the yoke are adjustable to give you maximum comfort, stability and a custom draw length. It has a rugged steel frame, molded grip and leather shot pouch.
Overall Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crosman Vortex Slingshot
Review 1 for Crosman Vortex Slingshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Greenland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The slingshot

Date:October 19, 2009
THe slingshot I bought from you is excellent. I have had slingshots before, and this one is the best I have ever had. I only use them for target practice, and that is fun.
It is winter now here, so I won't get much chance to target shoot till about next May or June.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crosman Vortex Slingshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New England
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Crosman Vortex Slingshot - stray critter deterent

Date:March 24, 2009
Great price, accuracy and power
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crosman Vortex Slingshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Huffs Church, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Plinker

Date:December 25, 2008
I got this today for christmas and love it. The bands a littlemtough to get back good but its powerful mas heck. its great for getting rid ofthough squirrrels or black birds at the feeders.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crosman Vortex Slingshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Best

Date:November 21, 2008
what can i say.....this is a great slingshot i've shot so far in fact its the only slingshot i've ever shot the bands don't brake the pouch is perfect for the ammo your using and the wrist handle is great because you can adjust so its a perfect little toy to practice or for present ....i recomend this slingshot for everyone whos looking for one....ty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crosman Vortex Slingshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Crosman Vortex Slingshot

Date:May 3, 2008
I have used this several times since the purchase and I am very happy. The kids and I are having a great time. Remeber that this is not a $300 tool, but rather a $12 toy. I woul dexpect for the bands to break and so I ordered extra. This is a cost effective way to spend some quality time with the kids.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crosman Vortex Slingshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: spondog phila. pa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

crosman slingshot

Date:March 25, 2008
great product. would recommend no problems w/ band so far bought 500 bbs and shot 150. had no problems great action and power. and great price thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crosman Vortex Slingshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Vortex Slingshot

Date:November 27, 2006
Unlike other slingshots, the wrist-brace and position of the yoke are fully adjustable with a common phillips screwdriver, allowing for a comfortable grip and accurate shooting. It will adjust to fit any arm size, young or adult. The stainless steel frame and molded grip promise years of durable use for a modest price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crosman Vortex Slingshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Vortex Slingshot

Date:May 24, 2010
I bought several of these for using paintballs. They work fairly well. Buy on sale. Probably not worth the full price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crosman Vortex Slingshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sligshot

Date:April 12, 2010
Great range with 1/4" shot. The leather pouch seemed tricky to hold the shot. That's why we practice. Fits hand and arm nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crosman Vortex Slingshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: RAKH - Fort Worth, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good fun

Date:March 22, 2010
Good product, with a nice way to adjust it to fit your arm. Nothing too serious, but a lot of fun to shoot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Crosman Vortex Slingshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: IRAQ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Saved by a Slingshot!

Date:May 19, 2009
I'm here in Iraq as a RADAR person and the setup we have is of mutimillion dollar equipment. But we operate out of a covered shack. "it is not as bad as it sounds". So we have all types of birds tring to move in with us. This slingshot is really helping with the problem. IT is a rock slinging machine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Crosman Vortex Slingshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: San Diego
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wrist rocket

Date:November 20, 2006
I like the adjustable sizing for this slingshot. It enables it to be customized for every size. The tubing is strong and has more power than other similar slingshots I have used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Crosman Vortex Slingshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Goshen In.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

sling shots

Date:June 15, 2009
I purchased three of the mentioned "sling shots", of the three two worked well, the third has a broken leather part at the end of the elastick tubing, which makes it unusable. I personally think it should have lasted longer then the four days my grandsons and I used them. I left all of them in Canada at our cabin on Lake Superior.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Crosman Vortex Slingshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor quality sling shot

Date:February 17, 2009
Used the sling shot no more than 10 times and the rubber band broke.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Crosman Vortex Slingshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Slingshot Band

Date:November 21, 2006
The slingshot band broke the 2nd time I used the slingshot.
Trying to find new bands on the street. Shipping is to
expensive. Don't know why they can't just put it in the mail.
Would recommend to a friend but with a warning about band.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.