Customer Reviews for Crosman Vortex Slingshot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Crosman Vortex Slingshot

The Vortex delivers supreme power and adjustability. Both the wrist support and the yoke are adjustable to give you maximum comfort, stability and a custom draw length. It has a rugged steel frame, molded grip and leather shot pouch.
Overall Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crosman Vortex Slingshot
Review 1 for Crosman Vortex Slingshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2009

The slingshot

By
Location: Greenland
THe slingshot I bought from you is excellent. I have had slingshots before, and this one is the best I have ever had. I only use them for target practice, and that is fun.
It is winter now here, so I won't get much chance to target shoot till about next May or June.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crosman Vortex Slingshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2009

Crosman Vortex Slingshot - stray critter deterent

By
Location: New England
Great price, accuracy and power
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crosman Vortex Slingshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2008

Great Plinker

By
Location: Huffs Church, PA
I got this today for christmas and love it. The bands a littlemtough to get back good but its powerful mas heck. its great for getting rid ofthough squirrrels or black birds at the feeders.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crosman Vortex Slingshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2008

The Best

By
what can i say.....this is a great slingshot i've shot so far in fact its the only slingshot i've ever shot the bands don't brake the pouch is perfect for the ammo your using and the wrist handle is great because you can adjust so its a perfect little toy to practice or for present ....i recomend this slingshot for everyone whos looking for one....ty
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crosman Vortex Slingshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2008

Crosman Vortex Slingshot

By
Location: Ohio
I have used this several times since the purchase and I am very happy. The kids and I are having a great time. Remeber that this is not a $300 tool, but rather a $12 toy. I woul dexpect for the bands to break and so I ordered extra. This is a cost effective way to spend some quality time with the kids.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crosman Vortex Slingshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2008

crosman slingshot

By
Location: spondog phila. pa.
great product. would recommend no problems w/ band so far bought 500 bbs and shot 150. had no problems great action and power. and great price thanks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crosman Vortex Slingshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2006

Vortex Slingshot

By
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Unlike other slingshots, the wrist-brace and position of the yoke are fully adjustable with a common phillips screwdriver, allowing for a comfortable grip and accurate shooting. It will adjust to fit any arm size, young or adult. The stainless steel frame and molded grip promise years of durable use for a modest price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crosman Vortex Slingshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2010

Vortex Slingshot

By
Location: TN
I bought several of these for using paintballs. They work fairly well. Buy on sale. Probably not worth the full price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crosman Vortex Slingshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2010

Sligshot

By
Location: MN
Great range with 1/4" shot. The leather pouch seemed tricky to hold the shot. That's why we practice. Fits hand and arm nicely.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crosman Vortex Slingshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2010

Good fun

By
Location: RAKH - Fort Worth, TX
Good product, with a nice way to adjust it to fit your arm. Nothing too serious, but a lot of fun to shoot!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Crosman Vortex Slingshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2009

Saved by a Slingshot!

By
Location: IRAQ
I'm here in Iraq as a RADAR person and the setup we have is of mutimillion dollar equipment. But we operate out of a covered shack. "it is not as bad as it sounds". So we have all types of birds tring to move in with us. This slingshot is really helping with the problem. IT is a rock slinging machine.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Crosman Vortex Slingshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

wrist rocket

By
Location: San Diego
I like the adjustable sizing for this slingshot. It enables it to be customized for every size. The tubing is strong and has more power than other similar slingshots I have used.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Crosman Vortex Slingshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2009

sling shots

By
Location: Goshen In.
I purchased three of the mentioned "sling shots", of the three two worked well, the third has a broken leather part at the end of the elastick tubing, which makes it unusable. I personally think it should have lasted longer then the four days my grandsons and I used them. I left all of them in Canada at our cabin on Lake Superior.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Crosman Vortex Slingshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2009

Poor quality sling shot

By
Used the sling shot no more than 10 times and the rubber band broke.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Crosman Vortex Slingshot
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Slingshot Band

By
The slingshot band broke the 2nd time I used the slingshot.
Trying to find new bands on the street. Shipping is to
expensive. Don't know why they can't just put it in the mail.
Would recommend to a friend but with a warning about band.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.